Who might be singing this version of the coconut song??

I’ve got a lovely bunch of Goodmamas….

There they are a standing in a row…

One size, cute prints, send me some money right now!

(Too bad some of you will pay for the same ones and no one will get anything… muahahaha)

isobelle_gavynsmom

Registered Users

Join Date: Jun 2008

Location: Charleston, West Virginia

Posts: 66

Ratings: 7

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Goodmama’s NIP


I went on a goodmama spree and bought several. I am needing to make my money back before DH finds out how much I spent. They are brand new in package. There all one size. Fitted’s

Okay first is a NIP Lipstick goodmama

asking 30ppd

next is a Goodmama Organic Bamboo Velour Cloth Diaper Circus

pending

next is a firetruck goodmama

asking 30ppd

and finally (I am sad to see this one go)
caribbean cool goodmama

asking 45ppd

I ask that payment be made within an hr of receiving paypal and I will ship within 2 days. Thanks

http://s294.photobucket.com/albums/m…lle_gavynsmom/

__________________

Yesterday, 04:57 PM

#2

millerbaby07

Registered Users

Join Date: Feb 2008

Location: Washington

Posts: 115

Ratings: 8

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


i will buy the firetruck! i pmed you!

__________________

Yesterday, 04:59 PM

#3

justjess

Registered Users

Join Date: Oct 2007

Location: North Carolina

Posts: 97

Ratings: 10

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


so wanted the firetruck! shucks! if it falls through pm me!!!

Quote:

Originally Posted by millerbaby07

i will buy the firetruck! its not letting pm you!?

__________________

Yesterday, 06:10 PM

#4

mclaybrook

Registered Users

Join Date: Jun 2007

Location: Tri-Cities, Washington

Posts: 2,465

Ratings: 358

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


PM’d you (lipstick).. crossing my fingers that it’s still available.

__________________

Yesterday, 07:50 PM

#6 Report Post

mom2ljh

Registered Users

Join Date: Oct 2007

Location: Portsmouth, VA

Posts: 620

Ratings: 28

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


AWESOME prices Mama!

__________________
Prints, OBV or Print Piddle Poddles

Yesterday, 11:26 PM

#12

purple~princess

Registered Users

Join Date: Mar 2008

Location: MT

Posts: 402

Ratings: 70

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


I don’t know if this mama is updating her threads or not, but I already bought Lipstick and Firetruck. Sorry mamas!

__________________

Today, 10:00 AM

#13

Blankie

Registered Users

Join Date: May 2008

Location: Chicago

Posts: 282

Ratings: 19

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


Quote:

Originally Posted by purple~princess View Post

I don’t know if this mama is updating her threads or not, but I already bought Lipstick and Firetruck. Sorry mamas!

Interesting…because I bought Firetruck too… I’ve sent her payment, never heard back from her..

__________________

Today, 10:04 AM

#14

purple~princess

Registered Users

Join Date: Mar 2008

Location: MT

Posts: 402

Ratings: 70

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


PMing you mama!

__________________

Today, 10:07 AM

#15

kakemery

Registered Users

Join Date: Jul 2006

Posts: 355

Ratings: 64

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


Oh man! I bought CC and haven’t heard back either… anyone else buy CC?

eta: I did ask about lipstick when I bought CC and she said that it was already gone, so maybe there was just a mix-up with you two. She says that she only gives an hour or 2 after PP address sent to receive payment. Did you send payment right away?

__________________

Today, 10:19 AM

#16

Blankie

Registered Users

Join Date: May 2008

Location: Chicago

Posts: 282

Ratings: 19

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


I’ve sent her payment within 10-15 minutes… She sent me PM ” Another mama passed on Firetruck so it’ yours if you want” And I’ve sent her payment…

__________________

Today, 10:21 AM

#17

Blankie

Registered Users

Join Date: May 2008

Location: Chicago

Posts: 282

Ratings: 19

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


What should we do now?

__________________

Today, 10:27 AM

#18

kakemery

Registered Users

Join Date: Jul 2006

Posts: 355

Ratings: 64

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


She seems active and was on early this morning, so I am hoping it was just a mistake. I have had it happen before, where I paid for a diaper and the mama did not realize that a mama who had asked the day before actually paid for it right before I did… It stunk because I didn’t get the diaper, but it was just a misunderstanding and I did get my money back.

__________________

Today, 10:29 AM

#19

kakemery

Registered Users

Join Date: Jul 2006

Posts: 355

Ratings: 64

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


I wouldn’t do anything just yet. If no one hears from her today (or if PP doesn’t show refund or shipping) then we can contact a mod. I would give her time to figure out and resolve though. If I don’t hear from her by this evening, that is when I will start to be concerned. Or if more people start saying they purchased as well.

__________________

Today, 10:48 AM

#21

snookler

Registered Users

Join Date: Feb 2007

Location: Palm Springs, FL

Posts: 326

Ratings: 43

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


Ugh. I paid for CC yesterday.

__________________

#22

mekailasmommy

Registered Users

Join Date: Mar 2008

Location: Chandler, Arizona

Posts: 30

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


I was the first person to pay for CC…I will be so mad if I dont get it…

Quote:

Originally Posted by snookler View Post

Ugh. I paid for CC yesterday.

__________________

OldToday, 11:01 AM

#23

kakemery

Registered Users

Join Date: Jul 2006

Posts: 355

Ratings: 64

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


Ok, 3 people have paid for CC so I am contacting the mod.

__________________

OldToday, 11:02 AM

#24

Treehugger

Registered Users

Join Date: Mar 2008

Posts: 701

Ratings: 35

Feedback: 100%

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


I’d file a paypal claim immediately.

__________________

OldToday, 11:05 AM

#25

Blankie

Registered Users

Join Date: May 2008

Location: Chicago

Posts: 282

Ratings: 19

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


that isn’t right… Have you, ladies, tried to PM her? If she was early on this morning she could respond . I’ve sent her a couple PMs.

__________________

OldToday, 11:07 AM

#26

Blankie

Registered Users

Join Date: May 2008

Location: Chicago

Posts: 282

Ratings: 19

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


I am going to contact mod

__________________

OldToday, 11:08 AM

#27

kakemery

Registered Users

Join Date: Jul 2006

Posts: 355

Ratings: 64

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


I contacted a mod… I did PM her. Last I checked, it said she was on at 1am. Not sure if she has been on since then.

__________________

OldToday, 11:09 AM

#28

shayshap

Registered Users

Join Date: Mar 2008

Location: Gilbert, Az

Posts: 313

Ratings: 33

Feedback: 100%

My Mood:

Re: Goodmama’s NIP


watching this post. Please post if you hear from this mama. Hopefully refunds will be make and everything will get cleared up this morning. My paypal paid for Mekaila’s diaper. We bought CC last night. see above post.

_________________

Comments
  1. siriusmama says:

    She could have listed “scammer” in her siggy line “creds” and they still would have been jumping all over each other to get at the GMs *eyeroll*

  2. Ding ding ding…

    Anyone else see the listing and think… “yeah, right”?!

  3. natural~mama says:

    exactly! i looked at the pics and coudlnt believe someone would buy them

  4. siriusmama says:

    I have been LMAO over this thread still btw
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=503566
    It is soooooo ridiculous and full of bullshit and everything a thread at DS should be lol.

  5. natural~mama says:

    lol WOW i cant believe that. Now Ive heard it all, although I do know people who insinuate that their goodmamas are better than my non goodmama diapers but never coem out and say anything as crazy as that lady.

  6. Peachy Keen says:

    Some of the buyers Im like wtf do you not pay attention to prices? I saw it last nite and instantly the voice in my head said SCAMMER!

  7. mysterymommy says:

    Some people never cease to amaze me with their scamming ways. UGG!

  8. the mom says:

    she is banned now.

  9. Megsmama says:

    LOL! I saw this thread last night and thought “Wow those prices are too good to be real.” Then I looked at her photobucket link. All the pics were wonky and different sizes. Hello!??!?! Major red flags there…I avoided it. Too bad other mamas didn’t pick up on it.

    Glad she’s banned.

  10. Grogwench says:

    …and it’s gone! I had only gotten to page 6.

  11. Gone? I didn’t even get to c&p the thread. If you have any screen shots or c&p, please send to dsdramamama@yahoo.com or dsdramamama2@hotmail.com. Thx.

  12. haha says:

    Why oh why would they delete the post? How do they know there isn’t more people out there that bought from her.

    Unless they deleted it because someone posted her full name and address. Or her wish account stuff.

  13. haha says:

    Here’s her wish upon a hero account profile

    http://www.wishuponahero.com/profile/?user=crystaldawn8563

  14. Grogwench says:

    I emailed the Wish up a hero website. I’ve already gotten one reply back just to clairfy something. I’ll let you guys know if I get anythign else.

  15. cassie says:

    this is probably why it got trashed.

    http://www.thethingsiwant.com/crystaldawn8563/list/wishlist/

    but hey, there’s the info, folks, go file police reports!

  16. cassie says:

    she likes to give advice, too.

    http://answers.yahoo.com/my/profile?show=c24a17e3faf2c44bf07ce2b3ae1056fcaa

    interested to see what you get back, groggy!

  17. Grogwench says:

    What is with this girl?

  18. givepeasachance says:

    She is a member of B/S/T groups on cafemom. I emailed the group leaders over there just to give them a heads up.

  19. umm huh?! says:

    uh oh, what did i miss. the thread was deleted. another scammer selling gms?

    what was her un?

  20. natural~mama says:

    oh wow. oops on my part. i saw the thread right when it was started and ‘called’ it with my friend that was over at my house. then i copy and pasted everything into a word doc……UNTIL i saw you had it on here so i figured that you had it all copy and pasted. I do have quite a bit of it for a few pages that Ill send to you but not everything i dont think. darn.

  21. thanks for the emails ladies! I’ve got the thread, will post later!

  22. Peachy Keen says:

    Ya wth is up with that mama drama thing? I can only see two boards? Do you have to have a certain # of posts or be a member for a certain amount of time to actually do anything?

  23. Peachy Keen says:

    This is what happens when Jeni has too many tabs open at 5 am. I meant to post this on the other entry LOL.

  24. Grogwench says:

    Can you email me the thread? I’m in communication with the people at Wish for a Hero and I’d like to email them what you have.

  25. cassie says:

    groggy, if you get that thread, you should also have this one:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?s=db5316cdb22e15ca524f5b39ac0ca16d&t=505010

    should i get screenies just in case?

  26. cassie says:

    sorry it’s meeeeee again!

    here’s a yahoo profile:

    http://profiles.yahoo.com/crystaldawn8563

    and a personal geocities page:

    http://www.geocities.com/CrystalDawn8563/mypage.html

    🙂

  27. cassie says:

    i guess the filter got tired of all my links;-) but i have one more.

    myspace, anyone?

    http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendID=79232562

  28. cassie says:

    i think i have two more links in the filter…

  29. DSDM2 says:

    got them for you 🙂

  30. DSDM2 says:

    OK, so I looked at her MS page… not one GM in her diaper pics I don’t think. But I am no GM expert.

  31. umm huh?! says:

    i just checked her ms, not gm’s. just prefolds, some wahm pockets and aio’s.

    i hope is gets caught. i hate liers and scammers

  32. umm huh?! says:

    waaaaa!! i dont have any money but i can b/s goodmamas. please give me the ffs stuff, i am so broke

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=470619

    i still cant believe this lady

  33. cassie says:

    yeah i looked at the pics and i thought it was interesting, i saw WAY more than just 6 prefolds for one baby, 10 for the other, and 3 covers total; and not a single GM… but maybe i’m just miscounting 😉

  34. Peachy Keen says:

    Cassie warn someone when you post links like that. I wanted to gouge my eyes out when I saw her yahoo profile:O

  35. veganthug says:

    Oh no! I really hope this wench gets caught. I never buy a diaper without first snooping through their posts – its shitty that its come to that, but theres just too many shady people! ]:

  36. cassie says:

    lol my bad peachy! next time i will preface it with an “extreme cleavage and generally tasteless content warning”

  37. illrememberthisname says:

    wow, after looking through her myspace I can’t believe the BS she was spewing..scammers suck

  38. Nosey Neighbour says:

    This thread still has the link to her photobucket account with the gms in it!!!

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=500879&highlight=isobelle_gavynsmom

  39. cassie says:

    i STILL donʻt understand why they deleted the original post. can you protect the scammer any harder? people were just trying to figure out who got screwed and how to get their money back. itʻs not like they were plotting to slash her tires.

  40. cassie says:

    well i emailed cafemom to alert them to the issue and this is what i got back:

    “Hi Cassie,

    Thank you for your report.

    We’re sorry to hear that you are having trouble with another CafeMom member.

    We do not typically get involved in buyer/seller disputes, as we are not privy to all of the details outside of CafeMom.

    Please let us know if you feel there has been a violation of our Community Guidelines and we will take appropriate action, if necessary.

    / The CafeMom Admin Team”

    nice.

  41. Nosey Neighbour says:

    Wow, I am so going to join that site!!!! Can’t wait to be scammed!!!

  42. Took a while to clean it up, but there’s most of it.

  43. Ashley says:

    GAH. That bitch got me too (not on a GM, but one of the other diapers). Blech.

  44. Ashley says:

    http://www.wishuponahero.com/wishes/?id=37892

    I went ahead and googled the bitch, and found that she was begging for formula $$ on Wish Upon A Hero! AHHH!!!!

  45. cassie says:

    yeah groggy is in contact with WUAH about her dealings.

  46. The Original Ashley says:

    Oh my heck. What a clusterfuck. Let’s keep protecting the scammers DS. Way to go.

  47. illrememberthisname says:

    wow, I went through and looked at all her WUAH stuff and I feel like I’m going to throw up, so many people donated money to her, and for formula when her profiles says proud cloth diapering and BREASTFEEDING mom..?! and over and over again for diapers..and just..wow..what a bitch

  48. moms_soccer_team says:

    That was my Ebay photo of Caribbean Cool that was stolen to use for that post.

    I have never had any dealing with this woman. Makes you wonder what other photos she may have stolen.

    So not cool.

  49. cassie says:

    she’s been online. she made her cafemom profile private and her myspace private. here’s the link to her husband’s myspace. has anyone tried to tell him what his wife has been up to? maybe he isn’t aware that she’s robbing people.

    http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendid=60248739

    i clicked to send her a message just to see what would happen, and she has an away message set, and it says that her husband is the stay at home mom now, that she’s the one working. i thought her husband had a super-better paying job now and they had lots of money to splurge on goodmamas? oh wait, she’s a filthy liar, that’s right….

    groggy, any update on the wishuponahero stuff?

  50. cassie says:

    apparently you can leave stickies on her mom’s myspace.

    http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendid=368996507

  51. umm huh?! says:

    i just read the thread and i cant believe people were defending her even after mamas posted saying she sold the same diaper over and over.

    DS members are really sad. DONT DEFEND SCAMMERS!!!

  52. Ashley says:

    SO…I’ve talked to a few other mama’s who were scammed…and she gave out 2 different PP addresses for payments…and upon googling more info about them, this couple has their own swingers club! Not to judge…but this mama is WEIRD.

  53. DSDM2 says:

    feel free to post information that will help other moms here.

  54. cassie says:

    yeah i saw the swingers club thing. one pp addy was isobelle_gavynsmom@yahoo.com, and i think the other one may have been lowrider74_98@yahoo.com, that’s her husband’s email. and that douchebag made his profile private too, so he’s obviously aware of what a scamming lying bitch his wife is. WAY TO SET A GOOD EXAMPLE FOR YOUR KIDS. ick.

  55. mell304 says:

    well CASSIE you have ben busy looking things up on the computer ha? my daughter is 22 and she does not live with me. i dont no what she does!! and YOUR LUCKY YOU LIVE OUT OF STATE for calling my daughter a bitch cassie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  56. DSDM2 says:

    Mell, your daughter STOLE a lot of money from a lot of different women and their babies, if that isn’t bitchy, what is?

    She will be lucky not to be arrested over all this. It is a SUBSTANTIAL amount of money.

  57. DSDM2 says:

    Have you talked to her about this? We can provide you with proof of her banning from places for doing it if you want.

  58. Molly says:

    Mell,

    You really need to talk to your daughter and ask her to return the money she stole. Perhaps you could help keep her out of jail for theft.

    Also, “i dont no what she does!!” should be “I don’t know what she does!!”. The blog on your myspace entitled “Fillings” should be “Feelings”. A Filling is defined as:

    2. Something used to fill a space, cavity, or container: a gold filling in a tooth.
    3. An edible mixture used to fill pastries, sandwiches, or cakes: a pie filling.

    I believe you meant a Feeling which is defined as:

    An emotional state or disposition; an emotion.

    Have a wonderful afternoon! 🙂

  59. mell304 says:

    yes please send me the proof! iv done some resurch of my own and i no shes doing this here. and i have talked to her and asked her and said she dint but i no she did do this here, im sooo sorry for all the mothers that lost there money to her , im a seller my self and would never do this to anyone! money is to hard to come by these days, im very upset with her and i will continue this conversation with her. promise. i cant promise your money back but i will do what i can. and to the mothers out there that was a victom to her PLEASE do not respond in such away that you did{ CASSIE} shes still my daughter. i will do what i can.

  60. DSDM2 says:

    Thank you Mell, I hope you can convince her so that she stays out of jail.

  61. mell304 says:

    PLEASE dont go there! my space is the fillings about my daughter of what i thaught i new, this is shawking to me to find out like this. i dont no what to think about this yet! im sooo confused about it. so please dont try and go through me like that molly. i have talked to her today on the phone and she denies all of this but i no now from this site. i need to no how much money? and when if you all dont mind giving my that info. i may beable to do somthing?

  62. mell304 says:

    whats this about the swingers club? does any one no about this?

  63. DSDM2 says:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=505010&highlight=isobelle_gavynsmom

    That is a thread where moms are trying to make a police report against her

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=500879&highlight=isobelle_gavynsmom
    This is a thread where she sells the diapers to multiple mothers.

    http://s294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/isobelle_gavynsmom/
    These are the photos she stole off of ebay (notice the photo emblem in the lower right corner and the titles under properties)

    So you understand, the diapers she is “selling” are over $40 EACH. What she did was claim to have bought a bunch and then sold the diapers to multiple moms, so she made $150+ on each diaper that she never had, we were looking at her “diaper stash” on her myspace page and she doesn’t have any of these diapers.

    Goodmamas are $40 each at least
    Fuzzi Bunz new are $21.95

    Why would she be taking a loss like that if she actually had the diapers, and if she is in such desperate need, then why was she buying GoodMamas? (GMs)

    She has been banned from DiaperSwappers and there are paypal holds on her paypal accounts.

  64. mell304 says:

    im going to her house right now to confrunt her on this!!! IM SOO SORRY FOR YOUR LOSS. i hope i can do somthing to help you. will get back to you.

  65. mell304 says:

    im sorry but she was not home, will talk to her later.

  66. Bloo♥ says:

    Some how I doubt that Cassie’s Mom is actually her Mom, more likely she is Cassie.

  67. DSDM2 says:

    First off her name is Crystal. 2nd, give her mom a chance… the speech and writing patterns are different than Crystal’s. Everyone wants this resolved.

  68. cassie says:

    Hi Melody! first of all, i’m sorry if my calling Crystal a bitch, but her actions prompted it out of me. I did not call her as such on your MySpace, ACTUALLY, mine was the very FIRST sticky note on your page, that simply said “did you know that your daughter is scamming other mothers out of hundreds of dollars? just thought you should know” the OTHER one calling her a bitch was not me. I TRIED contacting your daughter, as did DOZENS of other mothers, all to no avail. I said something on her cafemom page, she reacted by making it private (way to be a big girl). I tried to message her on MySpace, she set up an away message, and then made it private, so I’m certain someone tried contacting her. I’m sure people tried to contact her husband as well because days later his profile was made private as well. I know she is 22 and does not live with you (I saw those lovely house pictures, right near the pictures of her diaper stash that she was claiming to wishuponahero that she didn’t have), however, when you need to get ahold of someone, sometimes you need to think outside the box. She claimed to be very close to her family, so the next logical step in getting to her was trying to go through you. It sucks to have to do it that way, yes, but it is your DAUGHTER who is forcing our hand. We aren’t doing this to try to traumatize you. These mamas need their money back. they also have babies they need to take care of and they took a chance on Crystal who wronged them. I hope she stops lying and returns the money she owes before the police come after her.

    for the rest of the mamas who were stolen from, have you filed online at ic3.gov?

  69. cassie says:

    oops, that first line should say “sorry if calling her a bitch makes you mad”

  70. mell304 says:

    all im going to tell you is that she is going to try and fix this . and again to all the mothers im so very sorry for this. and no that does not make me mad you calling her a bitch if i had heads up on what the hell was going on in the first place!! im a mother of 4 from 22 to 5 i would be very mad to moms.

  71. Mamatutu says:

    This is some crazy ass shit yo!

  72. cassie says:

    well, then i’m glad i left you a note. i hope this gets rectified.

  73. mell304 says:

    me to not just for her and her chidren but to the mothers that lost money to this.

  74. DSDM2 says:

    I really hope she is being honest with you this time. I won’ believe it until people are getting refunds, but as a warning, if she doesn’t refund soon (very soon), she will get a visit from the police.

  75. mell304 says:

    THATS IT IM DONE WITH THIS CONVERSATION ON THIS SITE. THE THREATS AND BEING MADE FUN OF ARE UNREAL!!! THATS GETTING YOU NO WHERE WITH THIS. BECOUSE WITHOUT ME TALKING TO HER AND PUSHING HER ALONG SHE WILL DO NOTHING. I DONT THINK YOU WANT MY HELP IN GETTING YOUR MONEY BACK! AND GETTING HER TO DO THE RIGHT THING.

  76. Kelolsen says:

    I don’t think she should be given a chance to fix things. I ‘m SOOOO sick of people that do dishonest, illegal things but waahhh they got caught and want to fix it. Just file thep olice report. Do it. NO chances. NONE. WHY does she deserve one? She’d have taken y our money and ran if she could have. She got caught and wants a chance? Let her get what she deserves.

    If money crossed state lines, its a federal offense. IF it totals over $500 you can file a police report. I was on another board where a woman ran a Pediped coop and kept the over 2K that was collected. Since it was across state lines and over $500 the girls filed a police report. The woman ended up pleading guilty and was under house arrest and had to pay all the money back. Some felt bad – most didn’t. They shouldn’t have. Crystal should be arrested for stealing money.

  77. Kelolsen says:

    Why i s the threat of police action so wrong Mell304? If someone commits a crime, should not the police be called? Its not like they are threatening to come beat her up. They are threatening legal action,which is what in my opinion should be done immediately. Who knows how much your daughter is stealing – stealing, robbing, scamming- all crimes.

  78. Shaine says:

    Well all you that were taken in by this mama. Get together and file a police report asap. She needs to be held responsible for her actions or she will continue to repeat them.

    “all im going to tell you is that she is going to try and fix this . and again to all the mothers im so very sorry for this. and no that does not make me mad you calling her a bitch if i had heads up on what the hell was going on in the first place!! im a mother of 4 from 22 to 5 i would be very mad to moms.”

    Are you kidding? She is going to TRY and fix it. That is not good enough. I don’t know if she’s a bitch or not but I can say with absolue honestly that your daughters a thief and if she doens’t stop she’ll be looking at jail time…

  79. DSDM2 says:

    Very interesting:
    “THATS IT IM DONE WITH THIS CONVERSATION ON THIS SITE. THE THREATS AND BEING MADE FUN OF ARE UNREAL!!! THATS GETTING YOU NO WHERE WITH THIS. BECOUSE WITHOUT ME TALKING TO HER AND PUSHING HER ALONG SHE WILL DO NOTHING. I DONT THINK YOU WANT MY HELP IN GETTING YOUR MONEY BACK! AND GETTING HER TO DO THE RIGHT THING.”

    This is not the same person who was typing before from what I can tell. Your speech and writing improved too much. MY guess is that we have a visit from Crystal at her mom’s house.

    Here is my response to you though. We aren’t threatening. Moms are making police reports. If she pays it back now, she runs the chance of not being arrested and having this on her record. They don’t let you breastfeed in jail… I hope she can afford a lot of formula with what she stole.

    We did not steal. She did. She did something illegal and DESERVES to be in jail. However, since so many of us are mothers, we are willing to cut her a break if she returns the money.

    You daughter is a lying thief who stole from moms, lots of moms. She stole from AT LEAST 10 different women, and lied to YOU her MOTHER about it. You don’t think that these women have a right to press charges? Or at least WARN you that it is happening?

    Check yourself. You are out of line and wrong. (not to mention I think you are Crystal in the last post made any how. Lying bitch.)

  80. cassie says:

    melody, since you came and started talking to us and being somewhat reasonable, NO ONE has been making fun. i wish you believed that wrong actions deserve proper consequences. if someone broke into your house and stole hundreds of dollars of YOUR money, would YOU want that person arrested? after all, they are still someone’s daughter or son, but you would want them brought to justice, right? no one on here wants ANYTHING other than justice. these mamas deserve to have their money back. the most painless method is to go through you, because hopefully you can talk some sense into that child of yours. no one is making empty threats. this is what happens when you rob people. they call the police. there’s no reason for you to freak out like that.

  81. illrememberthisname says:

    i didn’t get scammed but I wouldn’t wait for a refund someone was going to “try” to talk someone into? its wrong..there is no trying to do the right thing..you DO IT. File those police reports ladies

  82. shawn says:

    I am personally taking care of this problem myself. I am her husband and had no idea what was going on until I received an email on my myspace. I have issued 5 refunds so far and will contine to send the mothers there refunds. Now about the jail time. She has never had a record and the most she will get is probation and community service. I have already spoken toa lawyer. I am very upset that she resorted to this and I know times are hard on everyone right now. I am not saying what she did was right but she is my wife and I am standing by her. I am waiting on the police papers to hand to my lawyer and even though that is happening I will continue to send money to all the mothers that were devestated by this. My lawyer told me to refrain from talking to anyone about this. But when it comes down to it community service a night in jail and probation is still not going to get your money back. As to my mother in law leave her out of this. I am going in her email and going to personally contact each one to see whom she owes money to and how much. Thank You

  83. shawn says:

    I also looked at the wish upon a hero site and the only wishes that she made was when we first started cloth diapering and a mother sent about 12 gerber prefolds that her children outgrew and another mother ordered 4 fitted’s for our toddler. And about the breast feeding. She breastfeed when he was first born and than 5 hrs later he was rushed to the NICU due to breathing problems. They would not allow her to breast feed him. She did manage to keep pumping and when we finally brought him home he latched on twice and wouldn’t again. He is now seeing a ear nose and throat specialist due to a minor cleft palate and was tongue tied. She did manage to pump for the first 2 mths but then we made the decision to switch to formula. I remember her asking for money for the formula. She misplaced the babys wic folder and I had just quit my job to get a new one and was in a traing class and we had no money. She called every church and no one would help. One lady donated $20 and another lady donated $5. The milk is almost $7 a jug and we did spend it buying the milk. I found the folder 4 days later between the wall and our bed. My 18mth old daughter must have gotton it. And there was a lady that donated $5 for yard sale money. To me that dosen’t seem like a lot of money and on wish upon a hero it says no wish is too big. My wife has also granted wishes. Now about the swingers club and the yahoo that was 100% me. She never gets on there and we do take pics at the house. We are a healthy young couple and I am a man and thats my deal.. DSDM2 crystal has not been on the computer. Her mother mell copied all of this and more and brought it to me. My mother in law had nothing in this and for people to make fun of her and harrassing her is unfare. My email is shawnrider4258@yahoo.com. I would like everyone whom she owes money to or someone to make a list to contact me and I will see what can be done with a refund. I am not trying to keep her out of jail. I am trying to do the honest thing here. The only thing that is going to happen is this will go on her record and that will keep her from getting jobs that require background checks but that is no problem seeing she is always going to stay at home. I have also talked to my lawyer about my mother in law and since she had no connection to this he advised her that if people keep contacting her that by law she can take out a temporary restraing order.

  84. cassie says:

    so her DH sent one mama an Echeck. she told PP about it and that if it goes through she wanted to drop her claim so that if there was any money left in scammer’s PP account, that money would go to another scammed mama.

    well… PP froze the echeck… *sigh* which i understand because they’re linking their PP addies, but that has to be frustrating.

  85. umm huh?! says:

    all the “family members” looking out for her, are just as gulity as she is. they are trying to cover her tracks and stop thepolice reports.
    that WIC folder missing is b. s.. since when is formula $7 a jug? and what did they do for the 4 days they didnt have the wic folder?
    Lock the bitch up, nuf said.

  86. cassie says:

    shawn, thank you for coming here, and we’re all hoping that you will follow through with what you say. of course, we can only take you at your word, and are trusting you because that’s all we can do.

    #87 there are special kinds of formula that are made only in liquid form, and they are twice as expensive as regular powdered formula. look it up. i’m not excusing what she did, i’d be the last person to do it, but you’re accusing someone of lying about a product that actually IS pretty damn expensive. case in point:
    http://www.amazon.com/b?ie=UTF8&node=13106211&keywords=liquid

  87. umm huh?! says:

    #88 i wasnt saying that the formula wasnt $7 a jug, but where i live that is a bargin. i bf so i know nothing about formula except what my cousin asked me to buy when she runs out, and i found $7 to be pretty darn cheap to me.

    1st we all know she did wrong, and really where i come from people dont get to “make things right” unless it a ruling of the court.

    2nd she is a mom, and that REALLY pisses me off, that she had NO respest for other mother may they be SAHM, WAHM or WOHM’s. she stole, she goes straight to jail, do not pass go, do not collect $200.

    3rd she got her husband mixed up in this mess, if the police get wind of this he could go to jail for trying to cover it up.

    i do think it would do her some good to spent a little time in jail to make it all sink in, and have her be a big girl and take responsiblity for what she has done.
    no one scammed by her should wait on getting their money back from them, they have no protection and they should be making police reports and talking to their local DA’s

  88. cassie says:

    oh i agree with you 100%, i was just making a point about the formula. in different states it costs different, yk? in california it’s more expensive than in alabama. it all depends on the state’s cost of living. i do believe that it’s a good thing that the husband is being proactive in reimbursing the poor mamas taken advantage of by his wife, but i don’t think he’s “covering it up.” if he doesn’t pay them back, who will? i still think she should still take responsibilities for her actions and she should live with the consequences of her bad choices, including no less than whatever justice the police and courts see fit.

  89. mesomad says:

    He’s coming forward offering refunds, but I’m weary of the possibility that this is just ANOTHER scam. Who’s to trust here? ACK!

  90. DSDM2 says:

    He needs to put the funds in the paypal account and paypal will refund everyone. Otherwise it could be a scam.

  91. pregodego2 says:

    i have no part in this, just wanted to add a WHOA NELLY. i wish someone would have taken it this serious when the mycrunchykids scammed me and about 10+ other mamas.

  92. cassie says:

    #93, sorry we didn’t. i don’t think there was as much abundant information on mycrunchykids as there is on scammy crystal. *sigh*

    i told the other mamas that they need to tell PP RIGHT NOW if he sent them funds, because he could turn around and file a claim himself. he says he can’t put funds in isobelle_gavynsmom@yahoo.com because it’s been closed. BUT, better safe than sorry.

  93. Jale says:

    oh there was plenty of info on MCK. She scammed a bunch of us and i bet still hasnt paid for what she did. I still havent seen a dime of my $100.

Leave a Reply

