Got an email today with a rather interesting tale.

Thought you might find this interesting (but I could be wrong)

I had a transaction with a mama where she used HER mother’s paypal account without asking. I get an email from the mother asking what the transaction was for because her daughter is using her paypal account without permission.

So I PM’d a mod asking if I leave feedback and Harmony96 told me that I don’t (even though money exchanged hands) because the buyer obviously is having buyers remorse. I asked her why since she STOLE money from a family member to pay for a diaper and shouldn’t other mama’s know especially if she’s done this to other mamas. I haven’t heard back from her but how insane is it that I’m just supposed to refund the mother (thank GOD I didn’t send the diaper out) and not let anyone know about this other mama.

And, I found a link to the T&F thread:

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=496477

Not quite enough info to play “Guess the Scammer,” but let’s give it a go anyway. 🙂

Comments
  1. Angie says:

    Missah needs to come here and spill the beans. Has anyone linked her here yet?

  2. Ashley says:

    Hmm….there’s so many names swirling around my head I can’t pick just one…

  3. DSDM2 says:

    I don’t think anyone is stealing, I think it is buyers remorse/scamming.

  4. tjsmommy says:

    I can’t think of anyone, but i’m dying to find out!

  5. Peachy Keen says:

    Thats bs that Harmony said she shouldnt leave feedback. I would leave feedback anyways. Theres nothing in their little rulebook that says she can’t and every other time something comes up like this their advice is to leave feedback.
    QUIT PROTECTING SCAMMERS HARMONY!

  6. haha says:

    I don’t need a link here! I heart this blog

    There are two of us now that have gotten emails from the owner of the paypal account in question. They buyer paid from one account (her mothers) and then her personal account. In my transaction I answered her ISO for a ML babyshape mutt. Told her it was 24ppd. She sent 15 from her “moms” account and 9 from hers. It’s a good thing she lives in Canada so I hadn’t had time to run into the post office to mail her package.

    Here’s the profile to the mama
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/member.php?u=24499

    She has 65 feedbacks and 100% positive. I can’t believe that she would risk all of that because she had a little buyers remorse. I wonder if there are more mama’s out there that did transactions with her.

  7. haha says:

    Harmony did PM me back and tell me she talked to Sally and that I would leave feedback. But she couldn’t tell me if it should be positive, negative or neutral.

    Both the other mama and I are leaving negative btw!

  8. Peachy Keen says:

    I don’t get why she would say not to leave feedback in the first place. What are they trying to keep us from finding out about scammers on DS whatsoever?
    And who the hell would risk negative feedback because of buyers remorse?

  9. Ashley says:

    Oh the lovely Catamountgirl. She’s a weirdo. I agree, buyer’s remorse. That’s all it is.

  10. MajKitab says:

    Yikes. I wonder what other transactions she’s made off of DS with her Mom’s account.

    What’s this about buyer’s remorse? I don’t understand how that plays a role unless she personally sent her Mom to act like she was upset. Is that what some of ya think?

  11. veganthug says:

    *sniff sniff*

    I hate the smell of fish!

    Sounds like buyers remorse, big time. I love how so many mamas make WEIRD excuses, its hard to believe the ones that are truly real.

    #6 – I’m glad you didn’t send out the product, or else you would have more then likely been out both the money & the goods!

    I hope you leave negative feedback, I would add in the e-mail to the “mothers” account, so people can no for sure if shes paying her own account. If thats even possible?

  12. cassie says:

    i would only think it was buyerʻs remorse if it came from one single paypal account, but she was using TWO different accounts, which makes me think itʻs stealing and she got caught.

  13. haha says:

    So she sent me a PM telling me that she borrowed the 15 from her mom and thought it would be okay. And that she sent me 15 from her paypal account to pay for it.

    Now tell me WTH she would have to split the money between 2 paypal accounts if she had all the money in her account.

    I am planning on refunding her everything, leaving negative feedback and definately adding her to my do not b/s/t list!

  14. Angie says:

    Yay, haha 😉

  15. haha says:

    Here’s her response to me telling her I’m refunding

    I am a good person, this makes me really upset that my mom would do that, I can’t believe she sent you an email

    then 3 minutes later another one

    My computer crashed so I only have internet access when I go to my moms house. When will I be recieving a refund? This is very upsetting I have been looking everywhere for that one.

    And 5 minutes later another one.

    I am very sorry, I don’t have bad intentions at all.

    WTF? How hard is it for her to understand that she DID have bad intentions because she STOLE money. Ugg. I’ve tried to be civil about it but I’m done.

  16. Peachy Keen says:

    And on top of that from her mother! I dont have access to my moms pp account cus lord knows she’d be broke. Even if I did I would have the common courtesy to ask first. Its just wrong on so many levels.

  17. givepeasachance says:

    If you have to steal money to buy a diaper, it’s time to re-evaluate your life and finances.

  18. Stacey says:

    I don’t see the Harmony post?? And, hellooooo haha! LOL! Glad I’m not the only local loser spending time on the “drama blog”.

  19. The Bored Bitch says:

    Is the scammer in question Catamountgirl?

  20. DSDM2 says:

    #19, Yuppers.

  21. haha says:

    LOL Stacey. That must mean it’s time to get out more. Harmony didn’t post she PM’d me.

  22. The Bored Bitch says:

    I knew she was screwy. I knew it.

  23. haha says:

    lol! how did everyone know she’s odd? Did I miss something.

    I’m really stunned that she thought I would go through with sending her the diaper after all this.

  24. DSDM2 says:

    Did you leave FB yet?

  25. Peachy Keen says:

    Please leave FB Missah. I’d hate to see anyone else get taken by her:(

  26. haha says:

    I’m working on it. I’m trying to figure out how to word it besides say something along the lines of I sold a diaper and all I got was a package full of “I’m crazy”

    Seriously I’m trying to find the right words.

  27. haha says:

    Feedback left. Here’s what I wrote in the notes section

    I’m not irritated that the deal fell through I’m annoyed that you were mad your mom emailed me vs. being sorry that you used her account without her permission thus stealing from your mom.

    I would probably still have sold you the diaper had you admitted it was wrong of you to use her pp account without approval but you didn’t in all the PM’s you sent me and that’s just wrong.

  28. shanmaries says:

    “haha Says: July 24, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    I don’t need a link here! I heart this blog

    There are two of us now that have gotten emails from the owner of the paypal account in question. They buyer paid from one account (her mothers) and then her personal account. In my transaction I answered her ISO for a ML babyshape mutt. Told her it was 24ppd. She sent 15 from her “moms” account and 9 from hers. It’s a good thing she lives in Canada so I hadn’t had time to run into the post office to mail her package.

    Here’s the profile to the mama
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/member.php?u=24499

    She has 65 feedbacks and 100% positive. I can’t believe that she would risk all of that because she had a little buyers remorse. I wonder if there are more mama’s out there that did transactions with her.”

    Her profile says she lives in NC…is her mom in Canada? Why else would they be shipped to Canada? Just curious!!

  29. becka says:

    why do i remember her from the past?

  30. maree9304 says:

    Now I don’t feel so bad about saying she was slow, I knew something was off with her.

  31. haha says:

    Nope she does live in Canada. Had her confused with another mama that I sold something to the same day!

  32. haha says:

    And now she left me negative feedback as well. Hot damn

  33. DSDM2 says:

    Isn’t that retaliatory? I would contact Admin. SFF tends to be nice to work with. I’d skip CowMommy though.

  34. haha says:

    Sally is who I’ve been working with through this whole ordeal. Seriously her comment says
    “I am sorry..I repaid and seller wouldn’t accept the money”

    Now tell me how the hell the fact I didn’t want her damn money after her stealing from her mom makes me a bad person. She’s a bitch.

  35. Nosey Neighbour says:

    #29. Same here. Don’t know why, but I remember issues before!!!

  36. MajKitab says:

    I certainly don’t think refusing someone’s money warrants negative feedback.

    I’ve always been skeptical about the NO RETALITORY rule. Interested to see what happens in this situation.

  37. downy says:

    Her FSOT pictures were always so bad that I couldn’t believe anyone would buy anything from her. They were so blurry. I always thought she was off.

  38. Peachy Keen says:

    Sally will take care of it:). What a douchebag. Sorry even if she apologized and said she was wrong for using her moms paypal account w/o permission, I’d still not have accepted a payment from her. It just screams SCAM to me.

  39. MatildasMum says:

    That was a quick banning!

  40. the mom says:

    hmmm…how do i know that name? must go check my pms!

  41. maree9304 says:

    I know she was also banned on Gymbofriends. It wasn’t because of transactions though, it was stuff she was saying, though I don’t exactly remember what.

  42. kiwi says:

    Doesn’t really surprise me that it’s catamountgirl. She’s a whackadoodle.

  43. haha says:

    LOL another mod removed the negative she left me and banned her before Sally even saw my PM about it. That’s hilarious.

  44. not tellin says:

    im glad the neg got taken care of for you haha! *sigh* some people’s children..

  45. I Like Truth says:

    wow, I’m so sick of reading about scammers. It’s sickening!

  46. becka says:

    so obviously more than one remembers her name vaguely, who remembers why?

  47. Ashley says:

    She also registered on BatGirls. She’s a weirdo. Her posts there were weird. Her first few posts were about coops and buying stuff and she tried to get into a swap or something in her first few posts. She wants something for nothing every time.

  48. becka says:

    ah, that must be it, remembering from call-outs

  49. kiwi says:

    Yup, one of her first posts on BGs was an ISO free cloth diapers. There was something about a swap or something too, I don’t remember exactly. I tuned her out after the “I’m new here, send me free shit” post.

  50. You Hate Me Cause You Wish You Knew Me AKA MadreJoyce AKA Willow says:

    Wow_____ Just wow____ I have no words..
    & Here I was thinking perhaps her story could be true- now I feel taken..

  51. Ashley says:

    YAY that the mod’s got rid of this scammer quickly at least! That’s odd though…and why the eff do you steal PP from your MOM? How sad.

Leave a Reply

