You people are the laziest typists!! (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=477629)

BiggsStone 07-05-2008 02:01 PM

You people are the laziest typists!!
For god’s sake, how hard is it to actually type the words out instead of using acronyms all over the place?

I’ve been trying to look through this site, maybe get some info, maybe have some camaraderie, but I’m sick and tired of wondering “whats a wahm?”, “what’s dd mean?”, “what about bf and cd?”. I know I could probably find out what they mean, but it seems to me that we all already learned a common language (English) and we ought to agree to use it.

That’s just my opinion though.

Wow, what a jerk.  What’s your opinion? Should we type out everything so people that only want to come look around can figure out what we’re talking about? Would changing the way we type for “these people’s” convenience be the way to go?
Comments
  1. you'llneverknow says:

    yeah it kind of bugs me too when people use acronyms for everything. WHen i first started coming on the DS board I was so lost. i learned a little bit at a time and now i can kind of figure out what things mean. but honestly i think its a PITA. everyone is either a WAHM, CDing, BFing, BWing and who the heck knows what else! seriously people spell it out!! its pretty bad when you have to have a sticky pinned to all the boards with a list a mile long of all the abbreviations and acronyms.

    haha.. those are about the only acronyms i know. lol

  2. Sunny says:

    Well that was deleted in record time.

  3. you'llneverknow says:

    oh right, i was going to say too, that I don’t think people should have to spell everything out just for the sake of the newbies. but at least try to spell out the ones that aren’t used very much and people aren’t familiar with. seriously though, that lady needs to chill out though. and why would you make your very first post be so rude?? so much for finding a friend lady.

  4. Jonesy says:

    Dang it…it got deleted. I was having fun with that thread….GAH!

  5. The Bored Bitch says:

    OMG.

    WTF?

    Srsly?

    (Id type more but my fingers are feeling lazy)

  6. Jonesy says:

    ROFLMAO

  7. Madre says:

    Damn, I got all excited thinking she was complaining about spelling & grammar.

  8. crackin' up says:

    that is absolutely HYSTERICAL!!!! i’m totally crackin’ up!!!

  9. Christine says:

    That was deleted super fast! I think her first post violated the terms of service by calling people names. I called a much smaller group of people lazy and I was given a warning. LOL I wonder if she’ll post again.

  10. sbolen says:

    Really? They deleted that post? My god, what won’t they delete.
    I wanted to tell her to STFU but knew I’d get a warning. BAH!

  11. Faye says:

    Truthfully, I really hate net speak, and I try to refrain from using it whenever possible. I wouldn’t call someone else out on it, but I tend to ignore posts that are chock full of it.

  12. haha says:

    ya know I too HATE when people type Wut R d rules blah blah blah. But I wouldn’t even make a post on a HUGE board blasting everyone.

    Another one bites the dust!

  13. Stacey says:

    I think us should tipe everthing out… but with alot of gramatical erors and missspelings.

  14. Nadine says:

    I think someone needs to remove the goats head from her snatch and untwist her panties.
    Otherwise, I’m not bothered by acronyms

  15. Kaymadmom says:

    what a gem. Did it get deleted because of replies or because of the original post?

  16. Kate says:

    Isn’t there a Master Sticky at the top of every forum that contains all of the acronyms and abbreviations? Maybe she was just too “lazy” to read it. 🙂

  17. Lori says:

    It was kind of hard to get used to at first, but most of them are reasonably easy to figure out.

  18. Aint no drama mama says:

    Is there not a sticky some where that breaks down the meanings?

    Just curious, how many mods does DS have?

  19. sassy1 says:

    i personally love acronyms, and think they logically save lots of time 😛

    I type very fast and have limited PC time so saving time with those works for me.

    She needs to get a life and find something real to post about. Apparently she isn’t very familiar with being on the internet, thats the way it is ya big idiot!

  20. Niblets says:

    Stop being so damn lazy and read the acronym list.

  21. Nicki says:

    IDK MY BFF JILL made me do it.

  22. The Original Just Me says:

    I agree sassy! If I have 5 minutes of free time then you better believe that I will type with acronyms if it will save me time so that I can respond to peoples posts! Most of them are not that difficult to decipher and it most certainly isn’t difficult to ASK what you don’t know.

  23. Me too says:

    Acronyms don’t bother me. It’s the “prolly” instead of “probably” and “sposie” instead of disposables. Things like that. OK so the prolly takes the cake!!

  24. The Bored Bitch says:

    Or Hossy?

  25. Me too says:

    What is Hossy????? This one has always confused me. Did they mean to type hussy!! LMAO!

  26. cassie says:

    hossy = hospital, i believe….

  27. Justsaying says:

    I hate DD, DS, DH, DW, DP, DF, and the like. Just because they are lame and cheesy. I don’t call me family “dear so and so” or “damn so and so” or “dumb so and so” so why would i use the D in front of it online?
    But yeah, I never say anything on any boards about it.

  28. pregodego2 says:

    there’s ones i don’t mind and some that bother me, but i don’t care who does what with their computer time. im also not going around correcting people’s grammer IRL, so im not going to do it online either.

    i know i know, im late to the discussion of this…..

Leave a Reply

