If you’re going to be the siggy police….

Posted: June 3, 2008 by THE Drama Mama in Just Drama
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

At least know what you’re talking about.

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=443221

This was sent to me by the person that thought the thread was about her. And seeing as that’s the only ticker I’ve seen in a siggy, I’m inclined to believe her.

Today, 01:56 PM #1
Birdof1985 vbmenu_register(“postmenu_3746333”, true);

Mod- pretty please…

Ive reported posts but Can we get the ticker rule stickied again??? ive seen tons with tickers, especially in TTC and pregnancy. Also, can it be CLEARLY stated in the rules that you cant have small tickers either? it says pics can be a certain size and people seem to think because of that they can have small tickers.
Today, 02:04 PM #3
JeDeeLenae vbmenu_register(“postmenu_3746408”, true);

Re: Mod- pretty please…

I’ve read it plenty of times. My “ticker” is 150 wide by 35 high. If there is a problem with this ticker, it’s been in my siggy for the last 3-4 months and no mod has ever said anything.

Here’s the ticker:

Today, 02:07 PM #5
msmamabear vbmenu_register(“postmenu_3746438”, true);
Moderator

Re: Mod- pretty please…

Your ticker is fine. Its the only one I have ever seen that is within the size limits. :hugs:

No one likes the siggy police, especially when they don’t know what rules they’re trying to enforce.

Comments
  1. Ashley says:

    Bird should just hang it up already. She’s already on a ton of Do Not B/S/T Lists. Does she think posts like this will help her out? And honestly, I have dial up, but the tickers aren’t the things that bog me down. It’s all those damn blinkies. I hate when people have like 3 or 4 in their siggy. THAT is annoying. A pregnancy ticker? Not so much.

  2. FireMom says:

    Wow. Why try to be a mod if you’re not? We have awesome people like that on a couple of the forums (non-diapering) that I admin and they drive me booooooooooonkers.

  3. maree9304 says:

    ROFL!!! Someone has a little brown on their nose!

  4. me says:

    Hey, how come FireMom didn’t get a monster? Mods, take care of that please lol

  5. ha ha ha, FireMom is a registered WordPress user, so she can pick something other than these freakish monsters. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. sara says:

    I think someone has way too much time on their hands.

  7. Birdie says:

    The Forum Use board is full of irony today. First, Bird rants about siggy’s. Then Peach gives selling/buying advice. The only thing we need it Kim giving advice on how to have a siggy and we can have ourselves a Irony Party!

  8. Christine says:

    I have seen a few other mamas with tickers. There is one who had 3 Lilypie mini-tickers in her siggy. But, what do I care?

    Why report something that doesn’t hurt you and then why post a thread complaining that it has not been addressed to make yourself look even more like fool? I don’t get it.

  9. mamapajama says:

    This is totally OT….

    ~Peach~ pm’ed me about doing a trade for something I’ve got up on FSOT. I’ve seen you guys talking smack about her, should I skip the trade?

  10. sara says:

    Then Peach gives selling/buying advice. The only thing we need it Kim giving advice on how to have a siggy and we can have ourselves a Irony Party!

    that would make for a fun party!!

  11. JeDeeLenae says:

    Sweet! I made the blog! Yep, it was me. She PMd me and when I told her my ticker was fine, she got pissed and PMd me saying “NO TICKERS” were allowed and it didn’t matter how small they were, and if I didn’t believe her to PM a mod and they’d say the same thing. I told her I knew I wasn’t breaking any rules, but thanks anyway. THAT’s when she posted this thread, like a big baby because I didn’t listen to her.

  12. sbolen says:

    Wait Wait Wait
    Birdie rats out users to mods because they have illegal tickers?
    My goodness. Get a life. What are we in, third grade?

  13. Megan says:

    “Wait Wait Wait
    Birdie rats out users to mods because they have illegal tickers?”

    Yep, funny thing is, it wasn’t illegal. The woman she flogged for it was perfectly within the dimmensions allowed. She needs to get off DS once in a while. We have enough over-zealous mods (though some are great- just adding my disclaimer), we certainly don’t need wanna-be’s trying to run the show.

  14. Birdie says:

    Not me Birdie. I am not the same Bird. I need to change my name now because I really don’t want anyone thinking that is me! Someone asked me that before.I AM NOT BIRDOF1985!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  15. lysol says:

    Birdie, you should change your name to bananahammock to represent your awesome monster ๐Ÿ˜€

  16. DSDM2 says:

    hehe. Birdie, just let us know when you post that you are switching names, I would hate to have to “call you out” like other members ๐Ÿ˜‰

  17. Birdie says:

    Oh, I like bananahammock! That is funny. I will if DSDM promises to always leave my well endowed monster! ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. me says:

    Oh, I like bananahammock! That is funny. I will if DSDM promises to always leave my well endowed monster!

    LMAO

  19. bananahammock says:

    Birdie has left the building.

  20. cassie says:

    hey mamapajama, just so you aren’t thinking you’re being ignored. i saw your question. this is the blog that was written about her plus the comments. read it and decide for yourself what you want to do. personally, after see this display on DS, and on the blog, i wouldn’t touch her with a ten foot pole.

    https://thedramaofdiaperswappers.wordpress.com/2008/03/30/someone-needs-a-nap-or-a-chill-pill/#comments

  21. DSDM2 says:

    They are auto generated, lol, so we can’t promise, but the name rocks with or without the monster!

  22. me says:

    Wow, it didn’t change your monster birdir AKA bananahammock

  23. Kris says:

    Interesting… I got a PM from a mod a month or so ago telling me my sig graphics weren’t acceptable sizes and telling me (rather snarkily) to refer to the rules. Funny thing was, I was within the rules- guess I’m not the one who needs to read up…

  24. bananahammock says:

    Cool! I like my monster and his bits. I am glad he stayed. I should save my pennies and bid a custom Cranky slot next month and ask her to make that face on the butt. LOL!

  25. mom3divas says:

    Birdof1985 is trouble I could tell you some stories that would make toe nails curl.

  26. Mommyk8 says:

    Who has time to be siggy police?

  27. Mommyk8 says:

    Holy cow look at my monster!!!! ROFL

  28. lala says:

    mom3divas…. DO tell!!

  29. jenks says:

    Kris-who was the mod? I had a bad transaction with a mod onex and now..seriously…ANYTHING I put in my siggie she is up my ass for. No matter HOW big it is. grrrr

  30. the mom says:

    you guys rock! this blog really makes my day better ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. the mom says:

    hey, things are gettin screwy for me with trying tp post, anyone else?

  32. mom3divas says:

    Let’s just say she made some threats about hurting her son and DSS took him away and gave full custody to his dad.
    She only gets visitation with him.

  33. Just FYI, some comments are going to moderation and we have to approve them first. It just takes us time.

  34. not tellin says:

    mom3divas is THAT why she doesnt have him? omg, thats terrible… i couldnt stand her after she posted that she wouldnt stop labor because it was “God’s will” blah blah blah, and then when she got to 38w with that SAME pregnancy she PRAYED to get to full term with, she was going to let the doctor induce… made NO sense to me! Leave it in God’s hands.. unless its inconvenient for you? how messed up is that.

  35. The Original Just Me says:

    oh my… some people need a freakin life…

  36. jnl2006 says:

    actually i didnt threaten to hurt my son- i can show you proof of that too.

    but yes i dont have my son because CPS took him away (i got him back 2w later AFTER THEY SAW I WASNT A THREAT) and his dad used it against me in court feb22 2006 and on June 30,2006 i lost custody.

Leave a Reply

