(please ignore the errors in this post, I am having issues with the HTML on this thing)

This thread took a bad turn IMO. It is sure to be deleted soon too…

The OP has in effect been scammed, and people are jumping on her?!

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=425817

Written by tranmama:

My first bad transaction


I have not yet received a diaper that I paid for on March 27. I don’t know enough about bad transactions and dispute resolutions, things like that, to know that I only had 45 days to file a claim with Paypal. I’m a few days passed the deadline now. I paid $50 and have nothing to show for it. The communication has been close to nada, not counting all the emails I have received from her friend. I got an email 2 weeks ago, and it was polite. She asked that I please wait until her DH gets paid to file a claim or she can send me a money order for a refund (no bank acct tied to her Paypal). I just feel sick right now, and so angry at myself for being so patient, and even angrier at myself for not educating myself on how to handle bad transactions.

It seems to me, that this mama has done all she can and is entitled to leave appropriate feedback for being out 50 for 2 months? Wouldn’t you think?

Well it got even more odd! A friend of the other party sent her $50 as a “refund” but it wasn’t a refund, just a payment to her PP address. She chose to refuse the payment b/c #1 it took fees out and #2 it wasn’t from the person who owed her…

I can’t believe DS moms are jumping on the OP! It is horrible.

For once I actually agree with Peach (ugh)

Originally Posted by ~Peach~

Dont be sorry that people just don’t get it. I and I’m sure many other mamas don’t blame you for handling the situation that you did. You are just trying to make sure you wouldn’t end up screwed again and I don’t blame you. I hope you get your $$ back and if you don’t please reconsider the negative fb

This “friend” could claim she never got the item she “paid for” and do a charge-back.

But here are some if what I would call the “ignorant” comments made to tranmama:

Originally Posted by mamaofthezoo

She had a friend communicate when she herself could not. She had her friend send you $50, but you sent it back because of fees. She has offered you a refund with no proof that you have not received the diaper. And you are going to leave a neutral?

It sounds to me that she did her best with communicating and has tried a lot of options to make sure you were a satisfied customer and not out your money.

I am flabbergasted at how easily people leave neutrals and negatives around here. Especially when the majority of us know how Canada post flips and flops.

Originally Posted by xxxvolc0mxchikxx

you are so awesome!~…….patients is a fricking virtue ladies!!!….YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT SOMEONE IS GOING THROUGH—–

and to just snap and be a snarky *** ***** by LEAVING NEGATIVE feedback instantly. is ridiculous!—–im glad things are getting resolved momma…and until they dont….you are doing the right thing…..BUT if she doesnt follow through- you know what to do! at that point you should leave neg. feedback!….

INSTANT negative feedback? You have got to be kidding me! It has been 2 farking months people! Damn! You would be pissed off too!

UGH STOP PROTECTING THE SCAMMERS!!!

Comments
  1. Nadine says:

    I wish people would learn to spell.. but that aside I can’t believe she’s taking a reaming for THAT. I wouldn’t have taken the money either, what’s to stop the friend from filing a claim against her if she’d taken the money?
    Crap. It makes it hard to want to b/s/t on DS any more, you just can’t tell who’s trustworthy.
    Instant feedback. What a dumbass

  2. Madre says:

    Idiots…

  3. giggle says:

    Only have a minute so no time to log in….. however, what gets me in all this is that Canada Post includes insurance with their international shipping, why did the customer not request a claim to be opened with cp? She would already have her refund by now (no internet access required other than to transfer funds).

    As well, how is it that her friend is corresponding via email, but she can’t stop by her friend’s house, use her computer and correspond that way every couple of days? Don’t get me wrong, I can understand wanting to wait a little bit to see if customs was holding it up, this really should have been a cut and dry case for the seller.

  4. Stacey says:

    This thread is making me really, really angry. And I can usually just brush off online things. But I feel really really bad for the buyer. Seriously people… it’s unreasonable to want a diaper or a refund in almost two months time?

  5. liljoeysmom says:

    And people have the hairballs to send HER nasty emails?!?!

    Klassy real Klassy!

  6. ClothDiaperMePlease says:

    I replied to the thread, I think it is BULL that these people are sending her hate mail!!!! All she did was ask when to leave appropriate feedback and what others felt it should be.

    The sender would *probably* have a negative by now if it were me. I wouldn’t risk the chargeback from the friend’s PP either.

  7. This is just wrong.

    Ugh. Stacey, ITA, I feel bad for the buyer, really bad. In no way is this her fault. 😦

  8. just me says:

    I guess some people just believe you should wait forever for a refund. Just more people to add to the do not b/s/t.

  9. Stacey says:

    Is there still a possibility that mamaofthezoo is CanAmCircus? If so, I think she may be defending her own bad transaction… Interesting. Very interesting.

  10. lysol says:

    Have we determined that the seller is CanAmCircus? Suspicious!

  11. Stacey says:

    Yes.

  12. That is VERY interesting Stacey!

  13. just me says:

    I do believe mamaofthezoo is CanAmCircus. I mean circus and zoo? Maybe Im reading into it but she’s one of those mamas who was harassing the OP privately.

  14. I know a lot of people have suspected that…….. hmm. Waiting/watching to see.

  15. maree9304 says:

    Wow, mamaofthezoo, the one who made this comment on this blog?:
    mamaofthezoo Says: May 14, 2008 at 5:51 am

    I might be new to DS but I don’t know that I would recommend it to anyone. I have been chewed out twice now. The first time it was in response to birds ad, I believe my post is up in the beginning of this thread. Told the past is the past. Tonight the lady she gave neutral to was frazzled in a response, so I told her not to worry, that person probably has a lot of people putting her on the do not b/s/t list. I got another mod message saying the past is the past, it has been deleted and it doesn’t concern me.

    Sorry, I didn’t know letting a known scammer with bad ethics was the vibe DS was trying to send out. If they allow Bird to continue and stick up for her, how many others are out there? How many people have to be taken advantage of before they stop it?

  16. just me says:

    Yeah thats her.

  17. jen says:

    I think its her too.

  18. just me says:

    She’s very careful when she posts now I noticed. She used to post stupid random shit all the time but now she barely responds. I wonder how she gets around the itrader thing though?

  19. sassy1 says:

    ok this chick…

    xxxvolc0mxchikxx

    needs a newbie reality check.

  20. Nadine says:

    For the record. Nadine nadjarea…did not post the first post in this thread. 🙂

  21. Stacey says:

    I know a lot of people have suspected that…….. hmm. Waiting/watching to see.

    From the same town… created the username right when things went south with canam… Seems to be a bit too in the loop for a newb. I mean, my newbie posts were all like “where do I buy kissaluvs from? What’s a pocket diaper?” I think it’s her…

  22. just me says:

    From what I’m getting is it may not be her but her friend. I won’t go into detail but if she is allowing her “friend” to use her u/n she needs to be banned with a quickness.

  23. liljoeysmom says:

    Why isn’t Canamcircus banned?

  24. just me says:

    Because DS protects scammers, didn’t you know? I have no clue why they havent booted her ass yet but they need to ban her and her little friend, too.

  25. liljoeysmom says:

    Is Cowmommy the friend who is doing the refund and emails? Camam’s profile says to contact cowmommy for B/S/T issues. 4 negatives and admin as your contact…interesting…

  26. Ashley says:

    Man I seriously need to learn to make my own diapers if I ever get pregnant again. I soooo don’t want to buy anything on DS anymore. Too risky.

    (I know there are other places to buy diapers but I’ve yet to see he deals I’ve gotten there.)

  27. liljoeysmom says:

    Ashley- I hear ya! I am trying to build a wool stash for this winter and very wary of anything in FSOT. But I’m not “cool” enough to get on a custom list and I seem to miss all the stockings.

  28. liljoeysmom, from what I understand, it is not Cowmommy’s email address it is coming from, it is another, very… suspicious email address.

  29. liljoeysmom says:

    DM…interesting!

  30. Birdie says:

    CanAm and mamaofthezoo are totally the same person. Notice how she hasn’t commented here, but she has been all over other topics here about bad transactions on DS that come up here on the blog? Wonder why that is? I bet SHE is the one that sent the OP nasty PM’s.I have not bought much from DS and I’m not going to anymore. There has been way too much of this happening lately. I really don’t understand why they won’t allow a forum where people can post about transactions with each other.

  31. Real Diaper Talk says:

    This is why it is GREAT for scammers and drama queens to have friends at DS, everyone ignores the red flags and calls YOU out for using common sense.

    That payment would have been refunded with the quickness by me too for all the reasons already stated.

  32. just me says:

    I only buy from people who are active on other areas of the community. I guess I could see that going wrong but for now I’ve had no issues.
    I’m almost positive mamaofthezoo will be banned for all the nasty emails she sent.

  33. Michelle says:

    Remember when Canamcircus posted a thread about wanting to see if her DH could register for an account on DS. She was writing because she wanted to make sure she wouldn’t get banned for 2 user accounts. Hmmmm, I wonder if this is why she asked.

  34. Molly says:

    WHOA! Did anybody catch this thread by MamaoftheZoo?

    That is a whole lotta moola to be sending out in one transaction! And the thread doesn’t even have pics?

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=427875

  35. They have the same “need” or desire for GMs too.

    Very similar posting styles as well. Interesting. I would hope that the Admin are looking into the possibility…

  36. Molly says:

    What I find funny is that she can’t post diaper pictures because she says her computer and camera don’t get along.

    However she was perfectly able to post these rainbow pics yesterday?

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=427291

  37. Stacey says:

    First off, I find it very interesting as well littlejoey that her communication is coming through a mod and she isn’t banned yet.

    Also, anyone looked at the feedback she has as mamaofthezoo? One of the positives sounds pretty negative already.

  38. just me says:

    Wasn’t CanAm ISO pretty much the same things mamaofthezoo is? I distinctly remember the star wars stuff.

  39. liljoeysmom says:

    I could have sworn that someone had called out mamaofthezoo as Canamcircus on here over a month ago. mamaofthezoo was freaking out over it. Where is she now?

  40. Stacey says:

    Yep… someone did. I looked up the post on here when I saw the thread on trans discussion on DS. I am SOOOOO tempted to go over there and reply to one of her comments on a thread and put that little cute waving smilie and say “hi CanAm”.

  41. Stacey says:

    Gosh… someone is going to buy all those dipes without pics… someone has posted a question about them already… I want to pm them and say “DON”T DO IT!” but it would probably come back to bite me…

  42. liljoeysmom says:

    Does Canadian Post offer DC to the US? I thought you couldn’t get DC if you are sending something from the US to Canada and the reverse. I could be wrong I’ve never mailed to Canada.

  43. just me says:

    Stacey pm that mama and warn her! I’d so want someone to warn me if I was about to start a questionable transaction.

  44. just me says:

    Never mind! I pmed her just to let her know about the issues and gave her a link to this blog.

  45. Hope she looks over the blog for the other post about CanAm

  46. You know what, she never denied being CanAmCircus in that other thread about it.

    VERY interesting.

  47. liljoeysmom says:

    I think she denied it on DS. I remember her posting that she wasn’t this canamcircus person and that she didn’t appreciate people trying to get her address to compare it to canamcircus’s address. Then she started asking for mods to get involved and I think that’s were the post went poof. I’ll see if I can find it.

  48. Interesting that she went back and deleted all her posts in Feb.

  49. liljoeysmom says:

    Hmmm…I can’t find it. I could have sworn she flipped out on DS too.

  50. mamaofthezoo says:

    No I flipped out on heres. I also addressed an admin after asking the pros section. I have not yet defended myself because I had not yet read this.

    As for “just me Says: May 18, 2008 at 1:19 am

    I do believe mamaofthezoo is CanAmCircus. I mean circus and zoo? Maybe Im reading into it but she’s one of those mamas who was harassing the OP privately.”

    BS! I never sent any Pms to tran lady.

    I am not going to further explain myself. I did once, and am tired of it.

  51. mamaofthezoo says:

    Oh wait, I forgot to say it. I AM NOT HER.

    GET OVER IT

  52. just me says:

    Deny it all you want. But its a bit too odd that you showed up after she had her “problems” then you basically go off on a mama who had a bad transaction with her. I do believe you either are her or you are her friend. Just too many things that it can’t be mere coincidence.

  53. The Bored Bitch says:

    FWIW, if they are one and the same, DS has a hack that will allow matching of the IPs.

    They would know if she were one and the same.

  54. just me says:

    Not necessarily if she changed her IP. I have a router and all I have to do to change my IP and get a new u/n would be to unplug my router and plug my modem directly into my computer.

  55. mamaofthezoo says:

    Believe what you like. I wont come to defend myself any more. Although I am sure most of you will take that as me running. I don’t have time for this.

    I also confirmed with admin that I was not named as someone who sent hate emails or a PM to the member in the transaction section. So you really all need to stop making things up. You realy are not all that good at sleuthing.

  56. Stacey says:

    Oh sure we are.

  57. Birdie says:

    “I don’t have time for this.”

    Oh, I can imagine you are tired. Keeping up with pretending to be 2 different people must really take a toll on you. Poor thing. Maybe some sleeping pills would help you get some rest?

  58. Madre says:

    I got a pm from an admin asking if I have been gossiping about her being a faker. ::yawn::

  59. just me says:

    Just shows the mods are paying attention to this blog LOL. Why don’t they get to figuring out if she truly is CanAm rather then asking if people are gossiping? I wish we could just band together and all leave DS. That’ll show em for protecting scammers.

  60. Birdie says:

    Seriously? An Admin PM’d you? And what would they do if you were gossiping? You weren’t doing anything on the board so it does not seem like they would have much control over anything else.

  61. Stacey says:

    DH has the IT skills to host a forum. But, it’d be a heck of a lot of work. He was making me one before when I got ticked at DS about something. I was like “Honey… you’re so sweet, but I don’t really have any friends over there who would leave with me. I’d be sitting on a forum all alone.”

  62. Stacey says:

    I would love to know who all you people are over there! I’m always guessing!

  63. just me says:

    I’d tell you but then I’d have to go into hiding again.

  64. Madre says:

    She made sure to tell me I “wasn’t in trouble” but asked if I had sent or received any pms or emails regarding mamaofthezoo being an alleged scammer. I told her I never spoke about mamaofthezoo on DS. She doesn’t need to know my business elsewhere…

    Oh and I’m Not The Mama (Gina).

  65. Madre says:

    I found this place before I even found diaperswappers so I’ve just been Madre. Too lazy to switch now.

  66. liljoeysmom says:

    Very interesting. Maybe if Admin and Mods did their job others wouldn’t have to warn about the scammers. Can’t they access our PMs anyway? I recommend you get a new name. What you say here can and will be used against you on DS.

  67. Madre says:

    My life would probably be better off w/o DS. Get more accomplished.

  68. just me says:

    Just ban em and give em a link to DT muahahaha! Ok maybe it wasn’t THAT funny but I’d think she’d fit in better with that kind of crowd:D

  69. Stacey says:

    Just because I hate when someone insults my sleuthing skills…

    Open this thread: http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=427875

    Then open this thread:
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=3047137&highlight=stash#post3047137

    CanAm owned: mommystouch, nana bottoms, loveybums (a total of three found in another thread with one being a tie dye and all being boy/gn), drybees, buddah bottoms, wahm fitteds, wahm AIOs, and wonderworks

    Mamaofthezoo is selling: mommystouch, nana bottoms, loveybums (three… one is a tie dye), drybees, wahm AIOs, and wonderworks.

    The only differences I’m seeing are the buddah bottoms and wahm fitteds. Funny, huh? I also just noticed she has some gray and blue shorties for sale… Let’s see if I can find CanAms thread on that. Whew, found it: http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=378403
    I had to find a couple of links for that one. Her friend made them for her son’s first birthday.

    While looking for that I found where she mentions owning a royal buns soaker (also for sale by zoo) http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=3140447&highlight=wool#post3140447

    So, now, I would like zoo to apologize and tell me I do have mad sleuthing skills. Anymore insults and I’ll stay up all night reading the rest of her threads.

  70. Stacey says:

    Wait… it’s not letting me submit my post!

  71. Stacey says:

    DramaMama help me! I have a really long post and I tried to submit it and it didn’t show up. I tried to resubmit it and it says I already posted that! But it’s not on here. It’s got some great post references of comparisons!

  72. Stacey says:

    Just because I hate when someone insults my sleuthing skills…

    Open this thread: http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=427875

    Then open this thread:
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=3047137&highlight=stash#post3047137

    CanAm owned: mommystouch, nana bottoms, loveybums (a total of three found in another thread with one being a tie dye and all being boy/gn), drybees, buddah bottoms, wahm fitteds, wahm AIOs, and wonderworks

    Mamaofthezoo is selling: mommystouch, nana bottoms, loveybums (three… one is a tie dye), drybees, wahm AIOs, and wonderworks.

    The only differences I’m seeing are the buddah bottoms and wahm fitteds. Funny, huh? I also just noticed she has some gray and blue shorties for sale… Let’s see if I can find CanAms thread on that.

  73. Stacey says:

    Whew, found it: http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=378403
    I had to find a couple of links for that one. Her friend made them for her son’s first birthday.

    While looking for that I found where she mentions owning a royal buns soaker (also for sale by zoo) http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=3140447&highlight=wool#post3140447

    So, now, I would like zoo to apologize and tell me I do have mad sleuthing skills. Anymore insults and I’ll stay up all night reading the rest of her threads.

  74. Stacey, were those the posts? Sorry, some how they were in the moderation que.

  75. she changed her posts at 1am est today… some sale posts anyhow…

  76. just me says:

    Stacey, I bow down to you. You truly do have mad sleuthing skills!

  77. Ashley says:

    Interesting. Very interesting.

    FWIW, I did start up another forum for cloth diapers. It’s on a free forum site so it’s not private, but if anyone is interested, you can reach me on YIM as codysmama7407. Seriously, it looks lame as I have been the only posts on there since last month but if we had more people, I think it would really kick ass.

    I think there should be mass leavings at DS. Obviously they won’t miss the people who make that site great, as they have all the scammers to keep them busy.

  78. liljoeysmom says:

    What is interesting to me is she had mods contact her buyers or potential buyers to see if anyone was calling her a scammer in PMs. If I was one of those buyers that alone would send me running from her FSOT. I wouldn’t want to get involved with anyone who might have drama surrounding them, especially when my money is involved!

  79. Sarah says:

    Stacey, You rock! 🙂

  80. The only dumb question is the one you don't ask. says:

    Wow! Great Sleuthing Stacey!

  81. Someone needs to point this to admin. hope stacy got a screen shot….

  82. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    wow! Nice work Stacy!! You are totally onto something!

  83. aDifferentStacey says:

    Dude, I am CERTAIN that canam and mamaofthezoo are the same person. I’m also wondering if she has any other UN’s. I noticed mamaofthezoo ask a question when she first joined about being able to tell if somebody was on the forum…made me raise an eyebrow.

  84. Stacey says:

    No, I didn’t get screen shots. I don’t know how to do that on the mac… guess I need to learn how. She’s taken off the lovebums and the gray and blue shorties from her sale post. Some poor mama probably bought them. Which isn’t very smart when she posted pics of her washing machine? WTH?

    Oh, and yes, those were the posts. Sorry if they were in there like 500 times. I kept hitting submit over and over again.

  85. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    lol, its ok, sometimes links get sent to the spam area.

    Just save the page in the future so that you can prove what she has/had up for sale and how they are the same. You should just be able to do a “save page as”… It has been a while since I worked on a MAC but I think that prompt is still the same…

  86. Sarah says:

    I pm’d an admin about her being the same person back when she (mamaofthezoo) first joined. I was told that the IPs didn’t match, but that admin was aware that they might be the same person and was looking into it.

  87. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    I hope someone PMs with this new info…

  88. onlygirl says:

    ashley, just post the link to the forum. her forum is not lame at all. yeah posting hasnt been much but she wanted to start it so there could be somewhere to fsot without getting ripped off. the ds scammer protection act is just out of hand.

  89. Smile says:

    ITA “the ds scammer protection act is just out of hand.”

    It is awful, you can’t trust anyone over there now 😦

  90. Ashley, feel free to post a link 🙂

  91. Ashley says:

    Thanks Cherie lol. If anyone is interested, here is the link. http://clothaddicts.forumup.com/?mforum=clothaddicts

  92. onlygirl says:

    and seriously?? all of the waiting and waiting and waiting to leave feedback is bullshit. i mean come on, you pay, you dont get your goods, you leave neg. screw the rest.

  93. Sarah says:

    I signed up for your forum Ashley…un “Sarah” very original! LOL I’m ~sarah~ on DS if you want to look me up before approving me. 😉

  94. dramaswapper says:

    Now it’s all sold with this explanation – WTF?
    “”sold

    ——————————————————————————–

    Selling too fast. No need for a big package.””

  95. Ashley says:

    Oh and I don’t kiss the ass of scammers. Scammers are not welcome on my forum. 😀

  96. DSDM2 says:

    I got a screen shot this morning… but some was changed by then… if you need it for reporting, someone let me know.

  97. aDifferentStacey says:

    hey, were these the grey/blue shorts? This lady made this set for canamcircus: http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=378403

  98. aDifferentStacey says:

    ignore me….I forgot she has no pictures so nobody can really know.

  99. lysol says:

    “ignore me….I forgot she has no pictures so nobody can really know.”

    Yes, mysteriously mamaofthezoo is having problems with her electronics, like someone else we know. Yup.

  100. The Bored Bitch says:

    #54- The hack they have is a cookie matcher. Its not necessarily dependent on the IP, although that helps.

    Im telling ya, Ive seen DS take this on when that Nothin Butt Cloth chick tried to flounce off and then sign back up under a diff name and bash DS.

    I believe it was Karen (?) who called her on it. That was back in the day before scammers had free reign on DS, of course. 🙂

  101. Ashley says:

    The Board Bitch, I believe that’s the key. Scammers are allowed to run amuck on DS no matter what anyone says. Admin won’t be doing any digging to see if CanAmCircus and Mamaofthezoo are one and the same because they are too busy kissing Suzanne’s ass.

  102. Ashley says:

    That would be to The BORED Bitch. 😀

  103. The Bored Bitch says:

    Agreed. There are a few mods that I think still care. Does Lee care? I doubt it. After all, he was a fuck nut enough to try to spam Huggies products on a cloth diapering site…then back pedal like mad when his lame ass was called on it.

  104. Stacey says:

    Yeah, I noticed she took the shorties off the listing. She must have realized it would not be good to post a pic of those since we had found the pic.

  105. just me says:

    Wow. It’d be a nice community if it weren’t for the stupid gossip forum.

  106. DSDM2 says:

    Is DS down?

  107. Sarah says:

    Not down, just really freaking slow…

  108. Stacey says:

    What’s the gossip forum?

  109. Ashley says:

    Just Me, if you are referencing my site, I can explain why that’s there. It’s not for gossip. Honestly. It’s more that you know people want to talk about other places they visit, so it’s best to designate one spot for it. As you’ll note, it hasn’t even been utilized. It may never be. If not, it’ll disappear. But please don’t let that one thing stop you from registering. There are a few boards that have similar forums for registered users.

  110. cassie says:

    STACEY! did you figure out how to do screen shots on a MAC? i discovered this fab little tool all too late for some personal drama of my own, but i can share now how to get to it if you like!!

  111. mamaofthezoo says:

    Sing, Dance, have a party. I was just banned thanks to your BS. However I sold everything but 3 things, so I don’t care. I hope you all, admin and mods on DS eat a cow when everyone gets their tracking numbers tomorrow and Wednesday and packages a few days later *shakes head*. Quick hurry back to DS and attack on someone else. Maybe find the real CanCircus

  112. cassie says:

    oh and ftr i hope people got screen shots of canamcircus’s ootd pics, cuz they have magically disappeared from her photobucket. also, both canamcircus and mamaofthezoo have been banned.

    i guess ds is reading this blog faithfully and has seen that we notice that they never do shit about scammers or anything like that, so they’re jumping on this to “prove” we’re wrong. whatever. they should have done something when we brought it up the FIRST time!

  113. cassie says:

    well, i guess i was a few seconds too late. wish i could have seen the pics to compare on my own.

  114. onlygirl says:

    LMAO you got banned on accident right?? just a misunderstanding. oh yeah same thing happened to me. i got banned for being a bitch though. not a big deal since i am kind of a bitch. seriously why would you even come here and throw a tizzy about being banned. if they tracked your cookies and ip’s, thats why you got banned.

  115. DSDM2 says:

    Whatever Mamaofthezoo/CanAmCircus.

    You got caught. You got banned. You are a scammer.

    ByeBye 😀

  116. DSDM2 says:

    Looks like you were banned for harassing the OP and maybe others…for sharing PMs without permission and for *possibly* (coughs bull shit) having multiple accounts.

  117. Birdie says:

    Um I think you wanted to say “Eat Crow”. Not Cow. I see in your rage of being caught that your typing errors are coming back to life. And just a little piece of advice for ya… when you sign up on DS again, how’s about not posting an ISO for Goodmamas on your very first day whilst claiming to being brand new and change your screen name so that it does not associate you with a zoo or a circus or anything else That kinda gave you away, mmkay?

  118. Ashley says:

    Ok I am dying of laughter right now. Mamaofthezoo/CanAmCircus, you have to realize that we are not as dumb as you take us for. People are on the look out for scammers and dishonest people. You got caught. Pack up your Barbies and go home. Learn to stop lying.

  119. Madre says:

    Justice has been served

  120. aDifferentStacey says:

    So, now that she’s been banned…did anybody else notice that in her photobucket all the pictures were taken with different cameras. What’s up with that? I figure it means she stole some of the pictures.

  121. Jennie says:

    How do you know she took the pictures with different camera’s?

  122. The Bored Bitch says:

    Eating cow is Klassy.

  123. Stacey says:

    Wow… DifferentStacey… (who spells her name like me amazingly!)… I’ll have to go look at that. I didn’t even notice that.

    Well, I’m glad she got banned. However, it is unfortunate that do to DS rules, I was unable to post to her thread not to buy from her. So, even more people got scammed. I’ll be watching intros. I’m sure she’ll be back….

  124. aDifferentStacey says:

    Yep, you have to click “properties” or something like that and it can tell you when the picture was taken and the type of camera. Us StacEy’s gotta share sleuthing skillz!

    So…I need to figure out a new UN over here. I was just “stacey” but that’s not going to work anymore…lol. Maybe its time I share my DS username! I’m Kaymadmom over there and Kaymadermom on BG (but I haven’t been around there much lately). I feel liberated.

  125. maree9304 says:

    Weird, yesterday both of their photobuckets were public, now they’re both private. Coincidence? I think not!

  126. Stacey says:

    Wow… your elbees are gorgeous (I just looked you up, lol!) I wanna see those dip dyed ones laid out flat!!! You should take even more pics to show them off!

  127. liljoeysmom says:

    Ugh, I go to work for a few hours and miss all the fun! You Super Sleuths are on the case.

  128. Birdie says:

    I thought CanAm didn’t have access to the internet. How is it that she changed her photobucket account to private then?

  129. Ashley says:

    Well Birdie, I’d have to assume it was a lie. Plain and simple.

  130. just me says:

    Thats what canam does is lie. I don’t know if you recalled the infamous episode where she ripped a mama off on FFS item. Offered a refund a week after the mama contacted her then the next day was stalking and buying shitloads of mutts. Someone called her on it and she lied her ass off about a “friend” who gave her the paypal to buy the mutts. Sherry Spicer is a pathetic waste of space.

  131. cassie says:

    sherry spicer? is that canam’s name?

  132. just me says:

    I am pretty sure that is it. It was the name on some of the harassing emails that tranmama had received from what I heard. Conveniently the “friend” who tried to refund her had the initials of SS or maybe it was vice versa? Either way she either is her or she’s her friend trying to sell for a known scam artist and deserves to be banned. I’d never let even my best friend use my account if I knew she scammed people or she owed people money.

  133. Kaymadmom says:

    Stacey- Thanks! I took more pictures…they’re in my siggie link 😉

  134. me, me, me and Timothy says:

    What about this on CanAm’s siggy:

    “Unfulfilled transactions, suspicious activity
    I am taking a DS vacation. It’s much needed.any one who has trades with CanAmCircus please send her an email. She has quit communicating with admin completely. ”

    When was it changed? Didn’t it say before to pm an admin? I find it odd that now she allegedly isn’t communicating w/ them.

  135. me, me, me and Timothy says:

    I love it how she asked in one of her FSOT post for people to pm her lol

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showpost.php?p=3615216&postcount=6

  136. It changed yesterday after the blog became “enlightening”

  137. me, me, me and Timothy says:

    Oh ok, that makes sense.

  138. just me says:

    Well now we know how to get admins to actually LISTEN to us when we say these people are scamming.
    While I realize its extremely hard to decide that a person is indeed a scammer or just a bit flakey, I say act now, ask questions later especially when there is a lot of money involved. I am just waiting on someone to actually involve DS in a case because technically they would be at fault for letting her b/s/t even though there was a pretty good idea that she was in fact CanAm.

  139. Mamatutu says:

    Canamcircus moved so her IP wouldn’t match had admin checked it 😉

  140. Mamatutu says:

    And yes Sherry is her name, I will check my pp to see what her last name starts with.

  141. Mamatutu says:

    one other thing here is her blog http://www.notascammer.blogspot.com started because of me.

    Her last name starts with a B

  142. Kaymadmom says:

    I love it! CanAm/new2cloth/canadian_mamabear/mamaofthezoo, I came up with a new signature for your next username:

    I’m not a scammer! I just had a few transactions that I didn’t want to fulfill so I pretended to have computer issues and created a new username! Now I’m having more issues, but its not my fault! Go eat cow!

    Oh and Sherry, I ate cow in your honor today, yummy tastey cow. You are a special kind of crazy 🙂

  143. just me says:

    How pathetic she is! What a total douchebag. Starting a blog does NOT prove she isn’t a scammer.

  144. Mamatutu says:

    Well she is a loser, and I am pretty sure her “friend” that was email is her husband or her multi personality. I was also threatened into leaving FB on DS. But that is ok, I have been in contact with internet crimes and fraud.

    Her blog was more detailed and the person who was supposedly keeping it up was pretty darn rude to Cowmommy. Here is a C&P of all her BS emails.

    This is what she emailed me immediately after I filed paypal (funny since she had no internet access huh?

    ********”You my dear need to take a pill

    I called the damn post office cause I too was upset about it not showing. I said I felt better cause the post office lady assured me it wasnt time to jump the gun!!

    Now you are just being rude. You are probably anpother scammer. Ya know you call me fricken troll and then all of a you want to by my item. I knew it was too fishy. Just trying to jerk me around.

    Here is the number 519 253 1115 call follow the prompts i believe the first number is 2 and then 4
    tell the post office lady that it was a 5-8 oz package mailed in the small plastic polymailer off the wall air mail on march 18. ask her if you should be being a bitch by now!!!!!!!!! she will tell you NO!!!

    how the heck do you get that I am doing nothing and so ok about it all by me saying i was so upset but since the mail lady, the one that would know better than you or I, told me not to worry for at least another week???

    I am sorry if you are offended by my email, you should be thankful though I took out all the cuss words. I am so mad. I just counted it has been only 15 business days. A competent person would know to not count weekends. Mailing takes 2-3 weeks thats business days Hunny!

    I hope you feel like a complete ass when your package arrives.

    But of course if you are a scammer you wont.

    GD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    do me a favor do not contact me again until your stupid package arrives. But of course I have a real good feeling its already there. GD!!!*********”

  145. Ashley says:

    Well, if her blog says she’s not a scammer, by all means, we must apologize. *rolleyes* What a whacko.

  146. Sarah says:

    Was she also the “godgaveme3boys” and “proud2bsherry” usernames that were banned several months ago? I thought I remembered that person being Canadian too and then the name Sherry. Could just be a coincidence though.

  147. Mamatutu says:

    SHERRY,

    I know you are reading this since you emailed me this morning, if you have something to say, say it here, I am not scared of you and I am not scared of your threats. BRING THEM ON!

  148. DSDM2 says:

    Mamatutu, what did she have to say?

  149. Mamatutu says:

    This

    ********Before you go any further on bashing me. Guess what silly me did? I decided to track your package just for the fun of it. The results have proven to be entertaining. But I am sure you wouldn’t want that posted all over the web would you. You will probably be contacted by Canada Post by writing soon. Also RCMP and my local police office including internet crime center has been notified about my personal information being posted. This information that is being looked at is anyone mentioning first, last names, initials, oh and phone numbers for things in my area, this could lead to my children being endangered. They are looking into diaper swappers and the drama blog, and no this isn’t me being full of it. I have given the RCMP and local police office the name of anyone who gave this information out. This includes your name and address, and the original person giving out my name.

    But again, that Canada Post tracking, showed some pretty interesting facts.

  150. Mamatutu says:

    and this *******

    That is the funniest thing,.. I am not!!!! There are 2 people who have claimed not to get a package or money from me. 2 people who I tried to work with. 1 person who got sent a money order for half and paypal for the other half. she didnt file anything because the money order number proves it was cashed. the other person we are still working on it

    everyone else has got their package including you. I have enough feedback as a seller on my account that shows packages were shipping, including yours. All you people
    “hear something’ and then make up your own bull shit on it all. I have been reading your posts since I got my new computer yesterday!!! its all BS. But I do not care.

    you can call me a scammer all you want, but everyone gets a refund or package from me. so I am not sure where it comes in. however the scammer part. that is great considering people have lied to me and I can prove it with canada [post about when they got their package.

    i am just waiting who the next person you guys claim to me and attack.

  151. Mamatutu says:

    And this ***********************
    p.s.
    I have not cloth diapered since april 12. Haven’t owned a cloth diaper since April 20.
    I will not log onto the blog anymore, and I would especially not comment there. It is a waste of my time. I just wanted to let you know that I know. And of the involvement of authorities.

    I have better things to do then to watch a bunch of women bad mouth me without proof, through accusations around, and make things up. Since I have othing to hide/worry about, no reason for me to return.

    have a nice life.

  152. DSDM2 says:

    what is she talking about? How is your tracking information interesting?

    and email me the IP and send it to ds mods 😉

  153. Mamatutu says:

    Pretty much in a nut shell

    I bought a mutt from her back on march 17th, she mailed it the next day…………………..Then a few days later she disapeared from DS, I couldn’t get a hold of her so I filed paypal about 9-10 days later. She got crazy on me called me a bitch and a scammer, started her blog, time passes, I get the diaper I think april 18th or so (I could be wrong) I closed the dispute, her friend and her posted shit on that blog about me and forced me to leave positive feedback. Then it was over…….Now she is saying she had the packaged traced (i got the package don’t know why she did this after the fact oh yeah to start more shit which I really don’t give a shit) and that the CP is going to be contacting me.

    OH and Sherry if I am not endangering your kids YOU are!!!!! You posted the number on your blog for the CP office 😉 And since you moved I don’t have your address.

    I just want the ppl out here to know what you are all about.

    I don’t care if you bash me, I am no longer on DS and no longer a CDer so go ahead bash me all you want.

  154. DSDM2 says:

    A first name does not endanger anyone.

    And any information that you give out over the internet, whether it be via email or paypal, etc, is public. Emails are not private, anything put in writing is not private.

  155. Mamatutu says:

    What is your email addy? I can forward you the message.

    Oh the package she said was delivered earlier then I stated it was apparently, I don’t care though she is just trying to bring me down with her. I just don’t care anymore.

    Also when I received the package it was beat up, the diaper was fine but that package was really a mess.

  156. Mamatutu says:

    Sherry get some balls and post here, stop emailing me.

    “OH and yes, please send my IP to everyone. That way there everyone using this service can be booted off DS too. Kinda like AOL. People make me laugh.

    anyway now I am really done.

    Really though, have a good life. ”

    That was from her email just now.

  157. DSDM2 says:

    hmmm; she is reading here, but not woman enough to respond….

  158. DSDM2 says:

    If I was innocent, I’d let everyone know.

  159. Mamatutu says:

    I told her that she should just come her admit she was wrong that ppl are more forgiving then she thinks.

    Really am I wrong?

  160. CanAm says:

    Oh what the hell. I’ll grow some so you can have more things to b*tch about. But I will respond once, not anymore, and I will never return back here. I have more important things to do.

    People are not so forgiving. This who Canam is a scammer started when Peach said I starved my kids for GM’s. I had a handful of people buy from me after that, claim not to get the package and so what did “scammer” me do? I refunded them 100% without any questions being asked.

    Then I got a neg feedback. GUess what? That person was banned because they ever had a transaction with me. They lied. aDmin contacted them and asked to explain the situation and show proof of transaction. well they never did. because there was none.

    Then I made a trade with someone. She contacted me less then 2 weeks later asking for refund. she wanted $20. My item was posted for $10. then when I asked her to do mediation she appolgised and said its too soon. I told her to let me know in a week if she didnt get it. Over 2 months later she tells me she wants $25. The value brand new of my item was just over 15 at walmart. she threatened and finally after refusing, she went into mediation. The admin admitted they remember my ad for my item which was $10. they told her she could not ask for 25. they asked me to refund 15. i did within 4 minutes. i got a neg.

    One neg is because i have been without a computer, but i did just email crystal and hoping to get this mamas contact so I can send her a money order with tracking.

    the other neg i refunded half the money all i had in pp and sent a money order. it has been traced and it ahs been cashed. *shrugs*

    MY COMPUTER DID BREAK AND I SPENT A LOT OF MONEY TRYING TO FIX IT.

    I just got a new pc delivered and set up yesterday. I have not logged onto ds yet and dont plan to.

    Haleys package was sent the next day. Then less then 10 business days later she filed pp. I was in contact wth her 2 times before my pc broke and constantly after it did. I told her I contacted canada post and they said not to worry. when I told her i was not worried she escalated. we fought back and forth because she had pictures of her package the next day with stamps and customs. well he rpackage showed up, she dropped the claim. she told me she would post that she got the package and + feedback if i had not lied. then when she got her package she made excuses why she could not. so my friend posted detailed account of what happened and time line. there was no name calling no lies. haley (mamatutu) was mad about this and begged to have it removed. my friend told her to correct what she had done and we would. all she asked was that the feedback said got siaper was mailed next day. she chose what to write.
    to be continued

  161. Canam says:

    continued.Everyone got thier packages,and posted positive feedback. I did refunds. I have contacted crystal, and anyonw who had a transaction with me.

    I have not owned a cloth diaper or cloth diaper related item since april 20. my friend posted all my stuff on a local crunchy mothers site. my hydro bill was $400 a month or close to it 9i can post reciepts to prive this) and i have no access to a clothes line. well now its under $200. but thats why i stopped cd’ing.

    as for shannon. I and my friend kept constant contact with her. refund was offered up front as soon as the pc broke. Then my friend refunded her, she didnt want it because it had fees. so my friend refunded another mama 9btw she didnt do chargebacks) then shannon asked my friend to refund her but under services and no fees. she didnt have anymore. so I emailed her and told her i would try to ad funds when my dh check was in. i asked her to email me if the diaper did not come in. she didnt email me i assumed the diaper came in. then she emailed me coldly and i told her i would send money order on monday. it shipped tuesday monday was a holiday. then she went online and said thre was no communication blah blah blah. instead of saying what really happened. my friend emailed her on april 3, 4, 5, 7, 9, 1, 15, 15, 15, 15 and then we did not hear back from her again until the 29th. i emailed her on the 29th, responded to her email on may 3, and so on. not once has one of her emails gone unanaswered. then she posted all that BS so i emailed her and pointed out all the times i emailed and stuff. and her lack of response. the only thing i called her was “shannon super mailer” which was stupid, but i was mad cause she mad claims that i should have been emailing her everyday. then she posts that i sent her hate mail??? and then the big over dramatic, i will not be bullied??? I know this because my friend who is not a member of DS reviewed the transaction section for me when my pc went down incase someone needed to be contacted. so that was all BS

    to be continued

  162. canam says:

    lets see… the lady who posted asking about a sacmmer among us?? she ordered from me i january. she filed a pp claim. we agreed upon a date in which i would refund her to allow time for the diapers to get there. she pmed me over asnd over. finally i got made and said there is nothing i can do about it except refund you which i will on friday. 2 days before i was to refund her she dropped the claim. she her self cancelled it. also asked if i would stalk for her sometime… i did.

    i dont have time to go through here and respond to everything, nor do i want to. i have children to take care of and a life to live. i do however have to say that sherry spicer is not my name but someone very close to me. so lets see with that, initials, and the phone number for my post office someone could very well find me considering people know approx where i live. i have contacted the rcmp and my local polic office. they have lee and cyrtslas name, crystals email, ds web site, this blogs website, shannons name and address and haleys name and address. they will be looking into this and making contacts possibly.

    hmmmm my kids like spider man and ninja turtles not star wars, my dogs name is vadar we adopted him, so we named our pups after star wars names….canada post only tracks and insure large packages to the states and small packets sent air mail and only after 45 business days. new2clothmama and canamcircus are my only names which is the same account on ds. i DO NOT TAKE SLEEPING PILLS TO KEEP ME OFF DS. I have an anxiety disorder, which when under stressed causes me to have horrible nxiety at night which inturn leaves me unable to sleep. that post i made was supposed to be fun and silly. my husband was not forcing me to take it, but really suggesting i do. i dont want to take them cause i have adverse reactions and sleep for 2 or 3 days at a time. i have no one to watch my kids if i take a pill which causes me to sleep 2 and 3 days at a time. i had not slept for more than 6 hours in 4 days when he finally begged me to take it. NOT TO KEEP ME OFF DS..

    MY KIDS AND MY HOUSE ARE NOT FILTHY. I am sorry i dont wash my kids up before every picture. that exersaucer came from my sisters house. my husband put my child in it before i could clean it up….. dont tell me people are forgiving, you bash me for everything you can think of. my kids are ery well fed and taken care of. i dont trick people into being nice to me. we went through a horrible time jan and feb. but in march things picked back up and we knew they would!!!!

  163. Mamatutu says:

    I am glad you posted this really I am. However, I had not even had the package in my hands for 20 minutes before your “friend” started talking shit about me having PPD on your blog, that is what I was “begging to have removed. So pretty much I was “forced” to do what I had planned on doing.

  164. Mamatutu says:

    Oh an remember you moved since you owned a CD so how would one have your address?

  165. Kaymadmom says:

    Its just so hard to take a person seriously when they pretend to have computer issues, disappear, and create a new online identity complete with fake picture and fake kids. If CanAm/zoomom is not a scammer…then what on earth was her motivation for all the weird behavior? Seriously, total whacknut. I don’t believe for one second that canam couldn’t get online or to DS. I am delighted to hear she has a new PC…I guess this means we’ll see another personality come out with the new IP…right? Is that how it works?

  166. sara says:

    Ashley I signed up for your forum as saramd
    iam sara.m.d on Ds

  167. sbolen says:

    You know, I don’t think canam and mamaofthezoo are the same people. Look at CanAm’s writing up there. Its like she’s barely literate. Mamaofthezoo appears to be a little more eloquent with her speech.
    Seriously Canam…I can’t understand 50% of what is there….not that I really care anyway though.

  168. Changing the way you type is pretty easy… especially if you are trying to hide something.

  169. sbolen says:

    True, but she’s an idiot. How can an idiot make themselves sound smarter?

  170. just me says:

    Some may consider me an idiot but can you tell who I am by how I type?

  171. Mamatutu says:

    Well my thought was that it was her husband, thing is you can’t really tell what or who is at the other end.

  172. DSDM2 says:

    Maybe taking the time to re-read your posts 😉

  173. just me says:

    So I am guessing you know then DSDM2?;)

Leave a Reply

