Is there anything I can do? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=396075)

popt_art 04-15-2008 07:38 AM

Is there anything I can do?
I bought a couple of 3SR Mutts from FSOT for $20 each (with postage on top)

They were described as being in great condition with no problems, and while they were more crispy than I expected they seemed fine.
However, after 1 wash and wear the snaps (or poppers) don’t seem to be working 😦

I am really new to CDing and to DS and I don’t know if there is anything I can do about this. Do I just eat up a $20 + loss per diaper?

It is making me really wary of buying any more used 😦

mybaybeelove 04-15-2008 09:08 AM

Re: Is there anything I can do?
Well, You should have contacted HER before making it a public diaper chatter thread.

FSOT are USED dipes. The seller didn’t say, but I can only assume that she bought them used also.
It doesn’t say what condition it is in, it just says they are great looking diapers.

I too am new to CD but not naive enough to think every diaper is going to come in pristeen condition, especially when it doesn’t say what condition it is in.

I bought one diaper with insert and the insert turned out to be a washcloth. (?????)

Contact the seller before posting it open to everyone.

naivete 04-15-2008 12:14 PM

Re: Is there anything I can do?
Why is everyone being so rude? That’s what the transaction and feedback discussion forum is FOR, it’s for asking questions about transactions and how to deal with things, if you look through the forum, pretty much every question is “I had this deal happen and this happened, how would you deal with it?”. That’s what it’s for. It’s not rude, it’s not publically bashing, she didn’t even give her name, so chillax, she was just asking for advice on a transaction she made.

.. which is the point of the forum. She was asking how to, or if she should, approach the seller, which is fine.

Newbie OP – don’t feel discouraged not only by the deal but by the rude-o people in your thread telling you that you can’t ask for help with a transaction in the very spot that asking help for transactions is supposed to be.

:rolleyesout:

Did you use the diapers once before washing it and they worked fine, or did you get them, assume it worked fine, gave em a wash and then realized the snaps don’t work? Because if they worked fine when you got them, they probably worked fine when the seller sold them.

Is there someone in your area with a snap press? maybe do a google search, call around to alteration places, you could probably get them resnapped for relatively cheap, and then PM the seller and say you had to get them fixed and see if she could chip in a few bucks towards the fixing price. Cause if she didn’t know they were bum snaps, it’s not quite her fault, but also is not really yours either, if she’s a nice mama she coudl refund a few bucks towards the repair of the diapers.

Seriously, I’m confused about this forum.  Are you or are you NOT supposed to ask questions about transactions here? ONLY if you’ve already contacted the seller? And then, if you do it after contacting the seller, there are people that ream you for doing it then.  So, what gives? And why are people being so rude about this lately?
Comments
  1. The Original Just Me says:

    I think there are a lot of people on that board with bugs up their asses lately!

  2. Madre says:

    I see what they’re saying though (although the bitchiness is unnecessary). People act like they’re scared to just tell the seller what’s wrong w/ a product they bought. I mean, is it that hard to say “hey such & such is wrong with my Mutt.”

  3. What a wanker says:

    I think people do need to contact the sellers more rather than just coming on board whining and complaining. If that doesn’t work, then try to see what else you can do by posting, but i think it’s much nicer to work out an issue privately with your seller first. I’d give this newbie a break, since she is a newbie, but really, less people really do need to be bringing these issues to the board before they contact the seller.

    No one has to be mean or rude about it when someone doesn’t contact the seller first though.

  4. FireMom says:

    I think the issue here is that everyone is ignoring that she is new to CDing and new to buying used diapers. Perhaps she didn’t know and she therefore ASKED. Kudos to the original Mama for asking a question. Shame on others for not welcoming a new Mama and giving her proper protocol without attitude.

  5. Sheila says:

    This is what happens when you sit on DS all day, day after day, week after week. You read the same questions over and over and people start to irritate you.

  6. JustAGirl says:

    I’d rather see 100 more of these threads than another “my husband is leaving me” thread.

  7. your mama says:

    what a bunch of miserable bitches

  8. mybaybeelove says:

    Just to clarify, since one of my posts is mentioned. The original post was in diaper chatter, not transaction/feedback.
    I was rude because why does everyone come to this ladies rescue when everyone else was willing to lynch the seller?? It really bothered me that the poor seller is stuck with everyone knowing who she is when she wasn’t even contacted first about the dipes. For all we know the diapers were in mint condition and the OP is trying to scam her.

  9. SuperSquid says:

    I am willing to bet that the “attackers” are friends of the “scammer.” I hate the stupid fucking group mentality of DS. We’re on the fucking internet people! Go outside.

Leave a Reply

