Wool disaster! PICS (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=388531)

kalebnlillismomma 04-08-2008 12:27 AM

Wool disaster! PICS
All I can say is EWWWWWWWWWWWWW. Fired. I was SO excited to get these longies even though the listing said that they were in need of a wash. No biggie right? The pictures below are from the FIRST wash. I did, 5, before the water ran clear.

These are from after, I don’t know if I can get these out:sadno: I can’t even formulate the words to get back to the mama who sold me these.




Ewww, this is just disgusting. What kind of person sends out something in this condition?? Needs a wash?? How about YOU clean it before sending it on to someone with it so dirty that the dirt stays in the creases? Can’t wait to find out where she got these from.
From a friend of the seller:
mommyof7 04-10-2008 05:09 AM

Re: Wool disaster! PICS
I am not the seller but I know her and I have to defend her a little bit here

OK, now I agree that those are dirty BUT the OP neglected to TELL you that she had been offered a FULL REFUND before she posted this. IMO it is pretty crappy to get something like that in the mail BUT on the other hand it is JUST as crappy to make a public display out of it IF the seller has already APOLOGIZED to you OFFERED a REFUND and you (the buyer) have just failed to respond to the darned PM. How can you seriously talk about leaving appropriate FB when you were offered a full refund? What pray tell is appropriate FB when the seller already TOLD you oops they are worse than I thought, let me give you your money back? How is it the sellers fault that YOU are not responding to her PM?

:headscratch:

Comments
  1. Stephanie says:

    Yeah, it’s dirty, but she did warn her it needed to be washed. Maybe the kid played in the dirt/dust and she brushed it off and didn’t realize how dirty they really were. But yeah, you’d think she’d wash them before selling them at all. Yuck.

  2. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    eww.

  3. giggle says:

    Awhile ago I purchased a longies set that literally all the white seaming is brown *YUCK* and wasn’t warned….. and won’t come out GRRRR! I’m wondering if that is staining?

  4. Kelolsen says:

    ew…

    FWIW, I don’t buy things where the listing says it needs wash or “I promise it’ll sun out!” If it’ll sun out, focking do it yourself and then list it. If it needs washing, wash it. Don’t be so darn lazy. I just love “it should sun out” really? What if it doesn’t? Do I get a partial refund?

  5. Sheila says:

    “FWIW, I don’t buy things where the listing says it needs wash or “I promise it’ll sun out!” If it’ll sun out, focking do it yourself and then list it. If it needs washing, wash it. Don’t be so darn lazy. ”

    Hahaha I agree

  6. I got the frosting with my longies, and a friend purchased her longies with the cake on them. I wish I had gotten pictures of them before I washed them.

  7. Sheila says:

    So she sold one of you frosting and one of you cake covered longies? Not to mention diiiiirt? Did you contact her about it?

  8. I have tried to sit down several times and all that comes out is a lot of non productive language. I will be contacting her and appropriate feedback will be left. I would hate for another mama to go through this.

  9. Sheila says:

    Yeah definitely do that. Especially since it looks like there’s a spot on there that won’t come out with washing. Pink area IIRC.

  10. DS Mama says:

    Yeah I saw those pics before they were posted on DS. The mama that sold that needs her ass reamed.

  11. Amanda says:

    All true, but how is this any different from when Kim posted about getting a diaper with crap in it? Everyone admonished her for being such a bitch and posting about it on Diaper Chatter.

    Shit, did I just defend Kim? Shoot me, again.

  12. oh!thedrama says:

    Eh- It just goes to show that unless you’re willing to take the chance, don’t buy something that isn’t washed/cleaned. SS to the mamas who purchased the longies. They look pretty dang dirty to me.

  13. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    Yeah but kim’s was easily washed out in a machine… this is hand washing. Sticking your hands in some other kid’s shit is just kind of gross IMO.

    These are actually faded/stained under the dirt.

  14. “All true, but how is this any different from when Kim posted about getting a diaper with crap in it? Everyone admonished her for being such a bitch and posting about it on Diaper Chatter.

    Shit, did I just defend Kim? Shoot me, again.”

    I actually blogged about THAT too. I thought that was a shitty deal too. I don’t think people should send out dirty stuff, regardless of who it is. If I listed a diaper and said it needed to be washed, I’d still feel like a jerk if I sent a pissy diaper.

  15. allye says:

    I was the one who sold her the longies. I did apologize when she received them in that condition, to be honest I didn’t notice how dusty they were.
    She did pm me, and I did offer a full refund if she sent the longies back, and instead of replying to my PM, she posts this post.

    Again, I did apologize about the condition. I did list them as worn, and they did need a wash. I did not realise how badly they needed a wash until I saw those pictures. That is my error.

    I don’t know what else this mama wanted from me, because I did offer a full refund and she has yet to respond.

  16. MamaOf3Cuties says:

    You offered her a full refund WITH shipping costs back to you I hope because shipping costs to Canada would be rather expensive and would negate the whole point of a refund? These had MUD on them, Allye! These weren’t just “dusty.” She never said who she got them from or anything. You outted yourself. You should just give her half of the money back and call it a day.

  17. MamaOf3Cuties says:

    Oh yeah… Sorry. I am DS Mama on here also. I kept forgetting to switch my name over to my DS handle. I just don’t want anyone thinking I’m trying to hide who I am like some people on here *Cough Cough* No names mentioned.

  18. oh!thedrama says:

    See those (see above post) are BGP in action right there. Good on ya sister for posting here. Hopefully the OP of the message is reading and knows how sincerely you are trying to make the situation right!!

  19. Amanda says:

    I think it is crazy that someone would go and post something like this if they had been offered a refund already. Either say yeah I want my money back OR say no thats ok I will deal with it, but to go and make a post like this when the seller already offered to fix the problem is pretty shitty IMO. AND if I am reading right the buyer is talking about appropriate FB? What is appropriate? The seller OFFERED you your money back.

  20. yestheyareallmine says:

    So she knew they were dirty and then was all indigent when they were….dirty?

  21. Amanda says:

    EXactly. the FS listing SAID they needed to be washed. When the buyer said something to the seller the seller offered a full refund and apologized…now the buyer goes and posts this crap?

  22. Jaime says:

    I’m at a loss to see why someone would post something like that if they were offerred a full refund. Dramawhore much?

  23. What a wanker says:

    OP needs to get over it. She bought dirty pants knowing they were dirty, was offered a refund because she got dirty pants and needs to panty up now and either take the refund or Shut the F up. Whining about getting exactly what you paid for is old.

    From the OP “How about YOU clean it before sending it on to someone with it so dirty that the dirt stays in the creases?”

    Hey, how about you STF Up and eat it because you CHOSE to buy them in dirty condition-you act like she hid it from you. Oh the horror, I got what I paid for!

  24. allye says:

    I have heard from her now, and she did say she couldn’t make it to the PO, so she just wants a partial refund.
    I have no problem with that, I just find it odd that even before she responds to my refund pm, this comes up.
    Ah well, I am doing what I can to make it right. I am sorry.

  25. Raven says:

    I have three questions before leveling my opinion on this.

    1. What was the stated condition of the item? Play? GUC?
    2. Were pics posted?
    3. What was the cost of them MINUS your shipping to her?

    Thanks.

  26. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    OK, I think it is pretty crappy to have done this (made this post on DS) AFTER being offered a resolution. Just my 2cents.

  27. To me, regardless of what was offered after the fact, she had every right to post about something that upset her. Yeah, it said they needed to be washed, but these had to be washed 5 times before the water ran clear. That’s a LOT of washing, more than what I would assume if someone said “needs a wash”. And, even if someone offered me a refund, I’d probably still be upset that I bought some longies that needed to have that much dirt washed out. Unless the listing said “really dirty” or “needs a lot of washing” or “filthy” I wouldn’t have expected them to be in that condition.

  28. DS Mama says:

    Ok… I personally KNOW the mama that bought these pants. She was told they were in need of a wash. She was not told they were full of cake FROSTING and MUD. That’s not “in need of a wash.” That’s disgusting.

    Also she was offered a refund AFTER this post. She was NOT offered a refund before. The mama that sold her these also sold another set to another mama with REAL CAKE BITS all over it.

  29. AND, if that dirt doesn’t come out of the creases, I’d consider them stained, and still not in the dscribed condition.

  30. allye says:

    No, she was offered a refund before she posted this, she admitted it in her recent pm to me.
    I didnt realise the condition, yes this is my fault and I did apologize. I offered a full refund yet she does not want to send them back.
    There is nothing more I can do about it. I mean again, yes it is my fault I didn’t check the complete condition, I thought they were a tad stained, which I did mention, I did mention they were in play condition.
    I completely understand she’s upset, I know I would be mad as anything if I received something like this, which yes I have in the past.
    I am just trying to make things right, but at this point it seems no matter what I say or try, she just wants to keep stirring up more anger.
    I am giving her a partial refund, as she refuses to mail them back to me… and I am kicking myself royally in the ass for not checking them more throughly

  31. DiaperTwatters says:

    I think the OP went about this the wrong way. She should have contacted the seller first before making that post. She said that when she tried to write an a message to the seller, “non productive” language came out, get over it. They’re just longies and she knew they needed to be washed. They’re not worth getting so pissed about.

  32. Raven says:

    This was the pic on the for sale post http://www.starrybrat.net/saletoday/woolforsale009.jpg

    It clearly shows not only the stained area (guessing that’s the mentioned frosting), but they look pretty dirty/dusty/whatever in the pic. You can see brown over the purple.

    Honestly, as far as “washing till the water runs clear” goes, I’ve gotten a lot of wool that looked perfectly clean but when washed it was holding a lot of unseen dirt. We kinda live on a planet full of dirt in the air so that’s hard to avoid, and lanolin makes it stick. You really have no way of knowing how many washes something will take until you’ve gotten it wet.

    I do think they were pretty gross, but the only thing I would think would apply for a partial refund would be the stains IF they weren’t disclosed OR if there was other actual *nondisclosed* damage that made the item unusable as is.

    Just my two cents, worth ‘zactly what you paid for it.

  33. allye says:

    and ftr, this is the picture of them

    Yes, you don’t see all of the dirt – but this is what she saw when she bought them. They were not a DS purchase either, they were purchased through Spots Corner.
    I do have the PMS, she only asked what I wanted to do in this matter, I offered a refund, this post came up.
    I am just trying to think of a appropriate partial refund as they were more dirty than I originally thought 😦

  34. Raven says:

    $2 buys a bottle of Dawn 🙂

  35. I say chalk it up to a lesson learned. If something “needs washed” don’t buy it. And, if you want to list something that you know is dirty, but now how dirty, don’t. Wash it first.

  36. onlygirl says:

    to me the pic showed the condition very clearly. i am not sure what the o/p expected the pic tells the tale. maybe she just needed something to bitch about.

  37. “No, she was offered a refund before she posted this, she admitted it in her recent pm to me..”

    Actually I was offered the refund AFTER I posted this. Also needs to be stated that I did not post this here first, since it’s not my blog.

    You can clearly see the date that the post was started.

    Also just as my post stated it was a wool disaster. I am now the proud owner or a pair of longies that my child can roll around the mud in. For that I could have just gone to Goodwill.

    “I say chalk it up to a lesson learned. If something “needs washed” don’t buy it. And, if you want to list something that you know is dirty, but now how dirty, don’t. Wash it first.”

    ^
    Yup!

    Off to follow Raven’s advice and get some dawn. I’ll get some ice cream while I’m at it.

  38. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    Can you wash mine from Allye, too?

    pssht.

  39. “http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2407/2402989237_87a7626d37_b.jpg

    Can you wash mine from Allye, too?

    pssht.”

    OMG you win. Send my refund to her, that’s sick. Although with your cake and my frosting we can have a little party.

  40. DiaperTwatters says:

    Do you really mean that? About the seller giving your refund to the other buyer or are you just being a bitch?

  41. kiwi says:

    I’m sorry, but it is completely nasty to sell dirty clothes. Period. If it needs a wash, then wash it before you list it. You should honestly have more self respect than that.

    However, for the purchaser, everyone’s interpretation of ‘dirty’ is different. It’s always a gamble to purchase used items off the internet, even more so when the seller admits in the ad that the item is dirty. Yes, it’s disgusting, but not this freak-out worthy. I don’t really understand why you would get so worked up because you bought something listed as dirty and then receive it only to find out that it’s……dirty. I honestly think it’s kind of nasty that you would agree to purchase something knowing it was in an unclean condition.

  42. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    In reference to

    Zoom in nice and tight!!!

    Mine aren’t dirty…
    (Did you hear that? Did you hear my eyes rolling?)

    They came with a little something “extra”. I love extras…
    (Shhhh… if you close your eyes and concentrate maybe you can hear it this time.)

    Right.

    PSST!

  43. havanadaydreamin says:

    Ok, that is really disgusting. The first pair, I could tell were dirty and think that the OP was overreacting a bit.

  44. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    You Lie, who are you? can you show us where you bought these? Pictures from the original sale, etc.? Thanks 🙂

  45. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    No pictures from the original sale… it was edited. 🙂

  46. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    So you have nothing to show us that those are from the same seller? And that they came in that condition?

  47. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    I’m not going to play your game on this. They are from Allye. She knows they are from her. She knows that she sent them with food stuck on them, that’s all I really care about at this point. I did want to post to SHOW this wasn’t the ONLY item from her in seriously ew condition.

    Although kalebnlillismomma bought hers from Spots’, I bought mine from the listing on DS, where pictures of BOTH items in the same listing have been removed.

  48. DiaperTwatters says:

    What condition did she describe them in? She did say there would be stains or needed to be washed?

  49. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    The sad part…

    I don’t go on DS anymore, but saw her listing and trusted I wouldn’t be disappointed. I’ve purchased from her before without even batting an eye on prices.

    I understand needing a good wash… I can get dirt caught up in fabric… I can even understand a bad day if shipping is super slow or whatever…

    I don’t understand stuck on food. I’ve sat here scratching my head thinking, man, I wasn’t the only one… it REALLY sucks to get shit fluff mail… sucks worse when you don’t know what to do with it. It’s been sitting next to my sink since I got it.

    I think it’s a lesson learned for everyone involved.

  50. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    Yes needing a wash, having stains… no mention of STUCK ON FOOD.

    ~it’s like getting a diaper with staining and finding pieces of corn from the last poop~

  51. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    You Lie, I am not playing a game. As a owner of the page, I just wanted to get facts.

    I’m sure Allye will come explain.

  52. truthseeker says:

    http://www.thebatgirls.com/showthread.php?t=34563

    Here is a listing that can’t be edited! the front was not pictured.

  53. onlygirl says:

    sorry o/p i didnt realize it was you, i wouldnt have said you were only looking for something to bitch about had i known.

  54. Know's It's You says:

    You Lie is HackerMD. Stop hiding behind a name. You say everyone else should own up to things and act all big and tough. Stop hiding. If you really wanna stick up for your bestest friend, stop acting all butthurt and be yourself.

  55. Know's It's You says:

    You Lie is HackerMD. You need to grow up.

  56. Kalebnlillismomma says:

    Yup learned my lesson. I was simply commmenting on a crappy fluff day, like everyone else has at one point. I now know to ask for the front pic of things as well as the back.

    Onlygirl, no prob;)

  57. onlygirl says:

    thanks, we dont know each other well but i havent ever heard you just bitch to bitch. i hope i didnt hurt your feelings.

  58. onlygirl says:

    yeah i just got yelled at by hacker for saying what i did and not coming back to say anything else after i found out who the o/p was. i dont care what people say to me online but hacker if in fact you did talk to me like that irl, i would have kicked your ass off of you. online i am done her little fits, i wouldnt have hurt the o/p’s feelings on purpose though and did want to say i was sorry, i find it funny hacker is all up in your face and useing a fake name on the blog.

  59. lysol says:

    What the f*** just happened here?
    heh.

  60. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    Ok, I’m not sure who Hacker is, and the You Lie person’s IP has not posted on this blog prior to these posts. I just wanted to let that be known.

  61. onlygirl says:

    hacker got the other set of clothing, and is running around like a two year old having tantrums and in my face because of a comment i made in a chat room about sitting back and waiting after i found out who the op was, i guess i was supposed to freak out like she did. and the o/p is sweet, hacker is a freak though. man. she lost it like a kid having a tantrum it was some funny shit.

  62. Know's It's You says:

    HackerMD from DS. Remember, the whole Night Owl debacle? She YAGE’d and all.

  63. lysol says:

    This is a clusterf*** of fun 😀

  64. MamaOf3Cuties says:

    Ok yeah… This is the stupidest shit I have ever seen. Why the hell bring this shit up. I mean COME ON PEOPLE! You tell HER to grow the fuck up, but you seem to find this amusing when you hide behind anonymous screen names yourselves?? Good Lord. Do you ENJOY hurting people or something? Sometimes I think I think people just need to get off their computers, quit bitching, and go get lives.

    No I am not saying Hacker is hurt about this. I’m sure she finds this rather amusing, but this is absolutely some of the most ridiculously childish bs I have EVER seen. Grow up people. Act your own ages. Quit acting your children’s ages.

  65. kim is etarded says:

    this is not the first time i have heard about allye sending out dirty stuff. i have heard that many people have had this problem, all her stuff comes NASTY!! seriously allye, WASH STUFF BEFORE YOU SELL!! STOP BEING NASTY!!

  66. onlygirl says:

    for the record that wasnt me that said who she was.

  67. Mamatutu says:

    Just my 2cents but the wool is purple, it is going to look like that in a wash if it hasn’t been set correct and yes Ahmay’s do run and bleed. But shit frosting and dirty for 25bucks doesn’t bother me.

    Live and let Live ppl FFS.

  68. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    Only girl… seriously now you’d of kicked my ass off? For what?

    YOU said you posted and then found out who it was, but wanted to see how it would play out…

    dramawhore? Is that what you ladies have been calling it?

    Speaking of which, the only reason I chose the name You lie was from this

    http://www.phonezoo.com/Invader-Zim-You-lie%21___g3yV_aWM1a40dk5xztFAAA___Ringtone.htm

    and it was to make that OP laugh a little if/when she came on here to read all the horrible things being said knowing damn well most of it was lies.

    Doesn’t matter, apparently you, onlygirl, were “done with the conversation” as we were having it, but gave yourself an hour to think up the words to post on here… Talk about saying it to my face when I gave you a chance. I haven’t even been home to respond. What makes me a freak? You don’t even know me. I am the type of person who doesn’t spread crap that isn’t true. I’m also a very good friend. I’d never say something behind someone’s back and not say it to their face. Period. I also don’t bother with people who give me a bad vibe… get why I never bothered to “get to know you”.

    Don’t you dare threaten me. Threats are threats even online – keep that in mind. I never said anything that I wouldn’t have said to anyone else. I told you it was pretty messed up to hurt someone’s feelings you know and say nothing after the fact. Why come here and say something then? Why say you wanted to see it all played out? (that’s just so messed up anyway you slice it) You do realize, it wasn’t just you and I in that chat talking right? You’ve got an awful lot to say now, but had nothing to say there. You’re acting like I said more than what I did, too…

    I told two people of my transaction with Allye, before today. It was only when I started seeing the F’d up lies that I was not going to stand for it. I know exactly who I’ve chatted & pm’d with since it’s all gone down. Doesn’t matter if it’s me, the OP, or some other jane doe…

    Items received were… ( you fill in the blank )

    ~HackerMD

  69. DiaperTwatters says:

    Don’t you dare threaten me. Threats are threats even online – keep that in mind
    ————————————————-
    LMAO Give me a fucking break. Lay off of Cherie, she’s a cool-ass chick!

  70. Ashley says:

    Wow this is nuts. Over a pair of dirty longies? I’m glad I’m broke and no longer playing on FSOT on DS. Or anywhere else.

  71. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    no no… I have to go run around like a two year old.

  72. onlygirl says:

    LOL blah blah blah blah.

  73. DiaperTwatters says:

    lol

    Oh and saying “If you said that to me IRL, I would have kicked your ass”, that is NOT threat. Stop being such a baby cry.

  74. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    Said what IRL? I said what I said… what the hell would warrant a beat down?

    I was telling her the truth, and she didn’t want to hear it, but she posted an apology on here anyway after we had our encounter…

    Funny when I was reading it felt like…

    ‘whoa an apology, maybe she’s not a bitch…’ then I read what was posted afterwards and I thought, ‘no wait, wait I’m wrong.’ What was written afterwards was a delayed reaction. I get it.

  75. onlygirl says:

    nope i am a bitch you got it right. you told me because i was on bgs i was a catty fucking bitch like the rest of them. so fuck off hacker you are a big crybaby. i had every intention of talking to o/p so the apologie had nothing to do with your tantrum, you picked a fight and acted like a lunatic. i just wanted to talk about it where you could see it so you didnt “find out later” as you put it. and i would have gave you a beatdown if you stood in front of me and talked to me like that. so keep on crying.

  76. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    cry about what?

    I’m not crying. You chose here, because you *think* this is the best place to play this out. I’m not crying about anything. You’re acting like a punk because you know I’ve been sitting right here waiting to see if you’ll say anything and you can’t… not without a crowd you can’t.

    I told you I don’t care what ANY BG says… and I don’t. I find it very often there is a sense of cattiness around them. You proved to be a real bitch on your own accord, so I’ll retract that statement that generalized way too much and target it only at you. As far as BG I can’t be part of that community, which is why I’m NOT. I don’t associate myself with any of them. It’s because I “can’t hang” with the mean spirit that often forms when members of this particular group chose to express their freedom of speech…

    You’re pissed off because of that, when you said anything I say means nothing? We had a WHOLE CONVERSATION of other things about YOUR OWN actions… Why let it bother you over an hour later where you can post it on here? For what reason?

  77. onlygirl says:

    i am not mad i find you very amusing. kinda like a circus sideshow, there were plenty of people in chat to play it out in front of.

  78. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    You find me amusing… I obviously got under your skin.

    You didn’t have shit to say then, and you still don’t have shit to say off this blog.

  79. onlygirl says:

    oh i said plenty, i was trying to talk to you and it was like talking to a nutcase. i wouldnt have said anything but found it very funny that someone outed you. hacker i was laughing at your ranting in chat, you are funny.

  80. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    huh?

    You’re the one who’s friends with that other person who “outed” me… like I cared about being “outed”? whatever the hell that means! Yea… ok mon Cherie.

  81. onlygirl says:

    cool by me i have used my first name on the blog before no biggie.

  82. Ashley says:

    I gotta say Hacker, I saw the whole conversation you had with Cherie. It wasn’t very nice. I believe I saw Cherie be called “catty”, a “twat”, a headache, nothing, and a punk. Not to mention other shit being said. Basically you think you are all high and mighty and for what? Really. You need to knock it off. Srsly. I don’t care who is pisse

  83. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    They said it earlier…

  84. Ashley says:

    I gotta say Hacker, I saw the whole conversation you had with Cherie. It wasn’t very nice. I believe I saw Cherie be called “catty”, a “twat”, a headache, nothing, and a punk. Not to mention other shit being said. Basically you think you are all high and mighty and for what? Really. You need to knock it off. Srsly. I don’t care who is pissed at me. I’m tired of hearing you, reading you, seeing you. You are nothing but a bitch to people who deem not worthy. You don’t like someone? Let it go. Whatever. So post away with what ever you want about me. I don’t give a shit. I have thick skin.

  85. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    Yep, I said all that after she said what she said.

    Yes.

    Say something about a friend and sit back and watch it unfold… I also told her what if a friend of hers did that to her how he would feel.

    Yes, it did give me a headache.

  86. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    Ashley, never ever had anything against you. Ever.

  87. onlygirl says:

    i missed the headache part, cool glad i caused you some pain LOL ya twat.

  88. MamaOf3Cuties says:

    This is all very sad. I am honestly without words watching this unfold.

  89. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    MamaOf3Cuties

    don’t worry about it…

    the fence is really too high on this one, hun.

  90. lysol says:

    I’m so confused. This is a big clusterf**k and I can’t tell a head from a donkey’s @ss in this mess.

  91. Ashley says:

    I didn’t see Cherie calling you or your friend names Hacker. How sad you had to resort to that. I only saw her being nice to you, and polite. Tell me, what did I miss?

    And as for me getting involved, at this point, it’s all about sticking up for friends, am I right?

    (The first post was courtesy of the baby. He disagrees about what the key board is for.)

  92. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    *She wasn’t exactly polite.* There was a moment, where we did agree and it felt calm, like maybe it was a misunderstanding… but nope.

    I may have missed it in the hidden text Yahoo chat rooms often have…

    And it’s funny how I haven’t even spoken to anyone on there besides two people in MONTHS… so you’re sick of me, that’s good to know.

    I admire you sticking up for your friend, though… hope that friendship does work out for you.

  93. onlygirl says:

    we passed the misunderstanding point at the catty bitch statement. so fuck off.

  94. Ashley says:

    Hacker, I have no idea what you are talking about when it comes to Cherie. I do hope my friendship with her works out. She’s been very good to me. But I guess that tends to happen when you give people a chance.

    As for not talking to me for months, who’s fault is that? I’ve often IM’d you on Yahoo to talk about get ignored. Or you tell me you will be right back and never pick the conversation up again. Every time you enter chat, you command it like you own it. For the longest time I wanted to be your friend. I was told how great you were to talk to you and how cool you were. We had a good chat one time. Every other time has been about how you’ve been wronged by DS or how people suck or whatever. I’m sorry it has come to this. You know how to reach me if you feel the need. Something tells me you won’t though.

  95. You Lie. You Lie. YOU LIE!! says:

    Well, if you want to know what’s been going on with me lately, you can go ahead an IM me again.

    I’m not holding anything against you, Ashley. I’d of done the same for you. There’s been a lot of things going on, but all way too personal to post on here about.

  96. Ashley says:

    Ya know, I feel sorry for you Hacker. People try to be your friend, and you shit on them, then act like THEY wronged YOU. Well, friend, I am always available to chat, anyone that knows me knows that. It’s rare I’m not available. You know that. Why should *I* have to grovel at your feet and IM you yet again? Not gonna happen. I’m sorry if things in your life are bad. Really. But life isn’t peachy keen for me either right now. I just don’t go around bitching at people on the web because of it.

  97. MamaOf3Cuties says:

    Ok… Yeah I know things were said that should not have been said, but come ON y’all. Why are we attacking Hacker here on a public blog? She didn’t do shit to anyone in public. Laini didn’t do shit to anyone. THEY were the ones wronged. WHY are we attacking them?

    HackerMD and Kalebnlillismomma did NOTHING wrong. They were fucked over by Allye. There was even another poster saying she’s heard of Allye’s nastiness. So WHY are we bringing MORE drama HERE? Now we all know of Allye’s disgusting clothes so can we PLEASE put her on our lists and move on with life?

    Hacker was taking up for a friend. She went into chat with us, and she was going to be cool until she heard something that set her off. It’s just simple as that. What happened to what’s said in chat stays in chat? Apparently, that’s not the case anymore.

    What amuses me the most is the “woman” (and I am talking about Knows It’s You) that said You Lie was Hacker. Hacker wasn’t trying to hide. All anyone had to do was ask who You Lie was, and she would have gladly told who she was. What amuses me about THAT is while she finds it amusing to call Hacker out, she hides behind the anonymity of a wordpress nickname. If that isn’t the pot calling the kettle black I don’t know what is.

    It seems the entire point of this has been lost. Can’t everyone just remember that Hacker and Kalebnlillismama are the ones that were wronged here?

  98. onlygirl says:

    well as long as she was cool until something set her off i guess thats ok then.

  99. onlygirl says:

    i have no prob keeping a confidence in chat but a loony has no rights to it stays in chat, hell no.

  100. DiaperTwatters says:

    Mamaof3cuties, you and your handslapping are accomplishing nothing and certainly not making anything better so….STFU already!

  101. MamaOf3Cuties says:

    Hey DiaperTwatters… apparently there’s a reason that there’s the word “twat” in your name so quit acting like one and YOU stfu. Last I checked I was allowed to say what I wanted. So fuck you and the horse you rode in on.

  102. DiaperTwatters says:

    ROFL, oh the hypocrisy! I love it!

  103. cassie says:

    wow. i couldn’t read everything and not leave a comment, but i just don’t have anything to say, this was NOT a fight i was expecting to see…

  104. onlygirl says:

    ok ok diapertwatters and momof3cuties break it up, play nice LOL did i just say that??? its all good. no use fighting over a twat like hacker who loses her cool and tweaks out. i am just fucking with her and dont want to see other people fighting over it.

  105. Rowynne says:

    Allye said they were dirty & needed washed. I’ve gotten wool stuff I’ve had to wash but I never bitched & moaned about it. And yes, stuff where the water looked like that & I had to wash several times. Its not like she said like new condition. she said they needed washed. if you want perfect items, but them new. She offered a refund.

  106. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    OK read through all of this… changed my mind some… I have to say though, that second pair is pretty nasty… I would expect a little dirt but not like that…

    As for the OP pair, still not my thing to buy dirty clothing from someone, but she did get a good price… heck my longies have been sitting on the counter waiting to be washed for 3 weeks now… so I do understand not wanting/caring to wash them before hand too, it’s a PITA.

  107. monkey'smom says:

    Kalebnlillismomma Says: April 10, 2008 at 5:05 pm

    “Also just as my post stated it was a wool disaster. I am now the proud owner or a pair of longies that my child can roll around the mud in. For that I could have just gone to Goodwill.”

    Maybe my understanding of the FSOT unwritten quality standards is off. Wouldn’t something sold as “play quality” be something worthy of rolling around in mud? When someone sells something cheap saying it’s dirty, stained and in play condition, do you think you are getting something that will look like new after a bath?

  108. What a wanker says:

    I don’t see a link to the original listing, but if they were listed in, Dirty, Need a Good Wash, Play Condition, then that tells me one thing-

    I am NOT going to care if my kid rolls around in the mud in these things. In fact, that is the plan. These will be my kids outdoors, weather doesn’t matter longies.

    I’m sorry, but the OP is an idiot. She expects diamonds from coal I swear.

    It was not a wool disaster, you just expected them to be better than they were listed as. Simple as that.

    Okay, so anyway, this is old news, can’t we drag up anymore fun drama???? Really are the DS members being THAT good?

  109. W.A.W: Surprisingly, yes, they are being that good. That and with the nice weather we’re out more than in.

  110. What a wanker says:

    Ahhh, cabin fever is ending! that’s a good thing!

  111. Amanda says:

    You can find all the wool that seller sold, or at least, the pic of the second dirty ones. You cant see that crud in the photo.

  112. Amanda says:

    Sorry, just go back a backslas and you find the parent directory.

  113. I know this is late.. but I had to comment…

    (Quote) kiwi Says: April 10, 2008 at 6:10 pm
    I’m sorry, but it is completely nasty to sell dirty clothes. Period. If it needs a wash, then wash it before you list it. You should honestly have more self respect than that.

    However, for the purchaser, everyone’s interpretation of ‘dirty’ is different. It’s always a gamble to purchase used items off the internet, even more so when the seller admits in the ad that the item is dirty. Yes, it’s disgusting, but not this freak-out worthy. I don’t really understand why you would get so worked up because you bought something listed as dirty and then receive it only to find out that it’s……dirty. I honestly think it’s kind of nasty that you would agree to purchase something knowing it was in an unclean condition. (end Quote)

    I totally agree with this statement. I also dont really know allye but I can say ive bought from her before & never had any issues at all.

    I just think its poor class to ignore allyes attempts to make it right (which I sort of dont feel like she has to do as it wasnt a ruined item- just dirty- as she stated (again everyones definition of dirty varys). While me or the next person may find those pictures a bit disgusting- others may not see it as such. Dirty is dirty- expect it if it says it. (However in my opinion any item should be washed before sending or listing from the seller- but to each their own). If your not comfortable with all forms of dirty- then dont buy something listed as “dirty” its that simple.

    Now- to be honest ive seen much worse transactions that seriously deserved or warranted throwing a fit- but come on, over dirt & cake? we are all adults (i hope) lets act like it & move on..

    Just my take on the situation.

Leave a Reply

