Why does she always poop in her GM??? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=376978)

LittleFeet2007

03-28-2008 12:32 AM


Why does she always poop in her GM???

I only have one and every time I put it on her she poops! :banghead: And not just a little poop. I’m talking “let-her-rip” poops! My husband just shakes his head as I go running to the changing table shouting “She’s pooping in her Goodmama!!!” :blush: Maybe there’s something about all that squishy softness…..

Marielblewis

03-28-2008 07:49 AM


Re: Why does she always poop in her GM???

Probably because it’s a diaper. If you want to avoid her pooping in it you could use different diapers and just lay the goodmama out for company to see. HTH 🙂

presleycaedmon

03-28-2008 12:36 PM


Re: Why does she always poop in her GM???

Quote:


Originally Posted by lissa~K (Post 3158089)

Yeah but come on, you’ve never worried about a stain in your favorite diaper? I’m not into the whole goodmama craze, but even I have groaned before about a particularly nasty poopy in a nice diaper. I have certain older diapers that I don’t care as much about that I try to put on when he goes (I have a very regular baby:giggle: ) But actually I was just coming here to post how wonderfully my diapers lined with bamboo velour clean up. The sprayer takes out even the poo color! I prefer my LO to poo in those actually…:giggle:


Actually, no, I don’t worry about stains. When Presley has a sore bum I slather her in diaper cream even though it stains. When she poops I spray off the diaper and toss it in the pail. Sometimes they stain, sometimes they don’t. I don’t set them out in the sun to get the stains out.

They’re diapers. They’re made to catch pee and poop. That’s all.

lissa~K

03-29-2008 06:26 PM


Re: Why does she always poop in her GM???

Quote:


Originally Posted by presleycaedmon (Post 3158726)

Actually, no, I don’t worry about stains. When Presley has a sore bum I slather her in diaper cream even though it stains. When she poops I spray off the diaper and toss it in the pail. Sometimes they stain, sometimes they don’t. I don’t set them out in the sun to get the stains out.

They’re diapers. They’re made to catch pee and poop. That’s all.


Unless you are using plain prefolds and covers that’s not actually all. I’d venture to say that those of you who are acting all holier than thou just because this is a Goodmama thread have some diapers in cute colors/prints that you have spent time acquiring and adoring. To many of us diapers are an extension of dressing our babies in cute clothes or whatever (although mine just wears tee shirts and woolies:giggle: ) Seriously people, give the lady a break! I think its a little bit hypocritical to belong to a cloth diapering chat board and then disparage people who are just as obsessed with them…

News Flash: DIAPERS GET POOPED IN! You don’t have to be holier than thou to know that’s what happens. And it’s more ridiculous to be screaming about your expensive diaper being pooped in on a cloth diapering board, than it is to be on a cloth diapering board saying “it’s a diaper, that’s what it’s for.”

I especially like the idea of laying them out for company to see so they don’t get pooped in. LOL

Comments
  1. Madre says:

    I was gonna reply “Because it’s a diaper, that’s why she poops in it” but decided not to. Glad someone else did!

  2. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    I poop when I’m comfy, lol… so maybe the LO is comfy?

    why spend $ 43 on a diaper if you aren’t gonna use it?

  3. Manda says:

    *sighs* Just…no words. I’m mean really.

  4. mamapixie says:

    Why spend $43 on a single diaper anyway?

  5. Mama2 says:

    Yet another example of how it is all about impressing each other by having the “coolest” diapers, not about something for your baby to wear and be comfortable in and use that also might happen to be cute looking. If they felt that way, they wouldn’t mind baby actually using it for its intended purpose.

  6. mamapixie says:

    The whole hyena diaper thing is just a repeat from high school, IMO.
    ” I’ve got $200 jeans, you have $30 jeans”.

  7. Real Diaper Talk says:

    Whoa, the horror! To think a child actually, gasp, poops in a diaper. Seriously, I may not like it, especially for my pricier cds, but the reality is, IT IS A DIAPER. People should really get a grip.

  8. I'm Just Saying..... says:

    My baby has pooped in every single one of the goodmamas we own. When this happens, what I do is this:

    1. rinse it out
    2. spray it with bac-out
    3. wash it at our normal wash time for diapers
    4. put it on my baby again!
    5. not come onto DS and complain about it
    6. oh, yeah, I don’t even think about it!

    Well, I do that with all our diapers, not just our goodmamas. It’s a diaper. I believe that is what I bought it for. Oh, and I like how cute they are on my little one too!

  9. FireMom says:

    I DO sun diapers but I don’t obsess about stains (of which we haven’t had many until the past few weeks when he started saving up to only poop once or twice a day). If the stain doesn’t come out first sunning, well, such is life. They’ll be out on the line with more frequency come summer and thus have more of a chance to sun out. Ya know?

    Diapers are meant for poop.

    That said? I have quite a few GM’s and my younger son ALWAYS poops in what I have dubbed as his favorite one. We laugh about it. And yes, it does have one stubborn stain. Such is life!

Leave a Reply

