http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=3086876#post3086876

Ok, so this really isn’t drama, but it bothers me on a few different levels. Maybe I am just feeling mean today.

I don’t know about you, but this post seemed a little drama-whoreish to me as I read it last night. Not to mention that I feel the mom to be irresponsible if she can’t care for herself on a basic level, like going to bed at a reasonable hour.

I mean, really, who in hell needs their husband to make them act like an adult get off the computer and go to bed? And for that matter take a sleeping pill so that they can go to bed?

Now I haven’t any issues with needing sleeping pills or with the need to take them, but I have an issue with needing to take them b/c you want to stay up all night on a diapering forum and chat with women about nothing, or to score a goodmama diaper, and to not be able to make the decision on your own.

03-20-2008, 12:30 AM

CanAmCircus vbmenu_register(“postmenu_3086876”, true);

Registered Users
Formerly: new2clothmama

 

Join Date: Dec 2007

Location: I live in Ontario, Canada

Posts: 2,009

Ratings: 28

Feedback: 100%

goodnight….NOOOOOOOOOOO… im being forced against my will lol


My husband is making me take my sleeping pill tonight…:poke: . he says staying up till 4 am on DS is not healthy. When I said, “but I toss and turn all night and keep you awake”, he replied “but that is why the doctor gave you these fancy sleeping pills.”:thumbsup:

I do horrible on sleeping pills. they knoeck me out for 2-3 days at a time. if I can wake up I seem drunk all day long.

But she said these dont have an ingredient like most others do, and I should o fine.

well he best hope so cause there is no way i can watch kids tomorrow and him at work if it does the same to me

so bye DS friends….:cry: here comes the pill :giggle: :dontgo:

__________________
IDSO:Goodmama’s-any :cry5:
On another note: Yeah Yeah Yeah… I get it… But I don’t care :thumbsup: Nothing nice to say? Please :mute:

Old03-20-2008, 12:16 PM

CanAmCircus vbmenu_register(“postmenu_3089416”, true);

Registered Users
Formerly: new2clothmama

 

Join Date: Dec 2007

Location: I live in Ontario, Canada

Posts: 2,009

Ratings: 28

Feedback: 100%

My Mood

Re: goodnight….NOOOOOOOOOOO… im being forced against my will lol


trazodone is the pill

I feel a lil groggy but not bad. It took me from midnight till 130 to fall asleep but apparently as soon as I did I would out like a brick.

I only took half.

It is better then the ones I took before but I still feel like I could sleep forever.

The other ones I used to take(i have tried about 5) i would cut down to a quarter tablet and stiull sleep for 2-3 days :yuck:

He says I have to take it again tonight but at 10 pm :cry5:

ah well. But I don’t think he is concerned about my sleeping,…I think he is trying to crack down on my spending.:laugh: I do most of it when I am bored in the middle of the night :giggle:

__________________
IDSO:Goodmama’s-any :cry5:
On another note: Yeah Yeah Yeah… I get it… But I don’t care :thumbsup: Nothing nice to say? Please ;mute:

Comments
  1. a reader says:

    Yeah, I also found this thread a little odd. . .I chose to stay away from it.

  2. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    With as few responses as she got, it seems like most of us stayed away from it. It was a “me,me,me,me,me” post IMO.

  3. Mamatutu says:

    All her posts are me me me.

  4. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    I’m starting to notice that, lol.

  5. boom says:

    i steer clear of most of her posts. there are some people that just always seem to have some kind of crazy drama going on and she is one of them. i have learned that those types are really just best to stay away from. i like peace in my life, not crazy weird drama.

  6. stacey says:

    that’s so bizarre.

  7. Diapermama says:

    A lot of her posts are strange and TMI.

  8. Crystal says:

    I wonder what people think about me, *scratches head*

  9. Nicki says:

    time to lay of the DS crack…

  10. Me says:

    Isn’t she the chick that said they had no money for food and had to cancel their internet? But then she turned around and bought a bunch of expensive diapers. :headscratch:

    And what’s her siggy all about?

  11. Sarah says:

    I think every message board (at least every one I’ve ever posted on) has at least one member who seems to have constant drama in his/her life. I figure they either: 1) have very bad luck, or 2) like to make shit up for the attention.

  12. I'm Just Saying..... says:

    “Isn’t she the chick that said they had no money for food and had to cancel their internet? But then she turned around and bought a bunch of expensive diapers. :headscratch:”

    OMG! She so IS the same person!

  13. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    She has a thread up now about negative feedback from mediation….. me thinks I won’t be trading with her.

  14. I_Rock says:

    She’s a damned freak. And yes she’s the same person who posted she had no money to feed her children then the NEXT day posted wanting to split a Wishbox with someone.

  15. Can't stand her says:

    I cringe every time I see this woman post. A couple months ago when she was new to DS she posted an ISO that she desperately needed diapers and only had like 2 or something, so I pm’d her and offered her some of the stuff I was going to list FFS, but I didn’t notice that she was in Canada. After going back & forth quite a few times she decided she didn’t want to spend the $$ on shipping for what I had (ie. she really didn’t need the dipes), but I realized then that she was a total flake and her posts since then have only gone to prove it.

    Did you also see the thread a week or so ago where she posted before & after pics of her husband to show how he has let himself go? And the one where she let her 5 yo take her 3 yo outside to play and of course the 5 yo got distracted playing with his friends and wasn’t watching the 3 yo?

    She is like a train wreck, I can’t stand to see her post but can’t stop myself from seeing what kind of stupid crap she has to say now.

  16. Birdie says:

    She is certifiable. She has some major issues, and I finally got sick of all her posts and put her on ignore. She is always on and her posts just remind me of someone that’s screaming out for attention.
    And her kids are ALWAYS dirty in the pictures she posts. And they’re always in a sposie, too. I’m not knocking sposies, but why does she buy cloth if she isn’t using it?

  17. pony says:

    The dirty kids in her pics freak me out too. All kids get dirty, I know, but her kids look like the weird kind of dirty.
    She’s a nut fer shure

  18. I_Rock says:

    And she is ALWAYS online, get a life woman, or at least make sure your kid isn’t eating off your dirty floor. Eww.

  19. she's crazy says:

    She had more drama today, “OMG! MY DIAPERS ALMOST ENDED UP AT THE DUMP!” Stupid, stupid girl…
    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=376843

  20. sbolen says:

    I stopped reading her threads. There was one that showed her son passed out on the exersaucer with a bottle in his mouth. That’s not all that bad…but the exersaucer was covered in dirt, food, and crud. It made me cringe.

  21. Sarah says:

    And now it’s “I think i’m gonna be sick-MY HEART IS BREAKING”

    Because her DH deleted all her pictures…again. I call BS on most if not all of her posts, how can one person have so much drama in her life?

  22. Is this the same mama that got online sometime last year with the CPS issues, and bleeding from sexual experimentation with DH, and I think she was slurring really bad from a cocktail of drugs she was on? Maybe she joined under a new name?

  23. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    ohhhhhhhhhhhh could it be?

  24. Sarah says:

    “Is this the same mama that got online sometime last year with the CPS issues, and bleeding from sexual experimentation with DH, and I think she was slurring really bad from a cocktail of drugs she was on? Maybe she joined under a new name?”

    Yikes, so many things wrong with that! Frightening! Must have been before my time so I can’t guess as to whether or not it’s the same psycho.

  25. I_Rock says:

    No, that was Zonapellucida or something like that. She’s back on the boards, too. But she doesn’t live in Canada, and this CanAm crazy chic is in Canada. Sad…there are two psycho crazies, maybe they are sisters.

  26. mom3divas says:

    I haven’t read the post yet but as far as the insomnia issue I can relate to it.
    I won’t take a sleeping pill though or drink alcohol because I’m nursing. So I spend many nights up til 2-3 occasionally 4 am online.My 2.5 yr old doesn’t sleep through the night either and I have a harder time going to bed and getting up when she does than just staying up.

Leave a Reply

