Cloth Diapers against health code in Nevada? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=370692)

Hudsonsk 03-20-2008 09:21 PM

Cloth Diapers against health code in Nevada?
Ok Ladies, I need some help. My daughter will be starting daycare soon and the ladies at the front desk told me that cloth diapers were not allowed because they were against health code. I can’t find any information that backs that up so want to try and make an argument to the center director that cloth diapers are allowed as far as the state is concerned. So far I’ve found Nevada Administrative Code that says that they are allowed and must be sealed in a plastic bag and returned to the parents. Here’s what it says:NAC 432A.411 Sanitary measures for changing diapers. (NRS 432A.077)
2. Each soiled cloth diaper and any soiled clothing that may be contaminated with contagious matter must be stored in an individual plastic bag and be returned to the parents daily.

Do any of you know of another place that I can find information to plead my case? TIA!

Yasmel 03-20-2008 09:24 PM

Re: Cloth Diapers against health code in Nevada?
I am not in Canada but I went online to the site of my county’s Health Department and found their regulations for daycare centers. I printed it out just in case the daycare gave me trouble.Also I don’t know if daycare’s in Canada have accrediting agencies, if they do, go online I find their website and read their rules for cd.
bubbalooX2 03-20-2008 09:25 PM

Re: Cloth Diapers against health code in Nevada?
Nevada is not in Canada, mama :giggle:
Yasmel 03-20-2008 09:35 PM

Re: Cloth Diapers against health code in Nevada?
Quote:

Originally Posted by bubbalooX2 (Post 3094851)
Nevada is not in Canada, mama :giggle:

:giggle2: Damn I can’t blame it on preg. brain because I am not preg.

OK, so this isn’t drama, or even what I’d normally post about, but I laughed so hard when I read this thread, I couldn’t NOT post it. I just had to share the funny.  Even Yasmel is laughing with us.
Comments
  1. Madre says:

    That was the funniest thing ever

  2. Ashley says:

    LOL. That’s pretty funny. I missed that one.

  3. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    Oh my freaking god that is hilarious.

    You wouldn’t believe how many people think that New Mexico is also out of the country.

  4. The Bored Bitch says:

    Thats funny and strangely cute!

Leave a Reply

