http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=366164

Ooey 03-16-2008 12:11 AM

Have you ever actually seen a FSOT thread that states…
 
“we are a smoke friendly home” or gives any kind of smoker warning?I recently posted asking about how to get the smoke smell out of some FSOT diapers I got, and I noticed a lot of people saying that people need to state upfront that the diapers are coming from someone that smokes. I just started really thinking about this though, and I can’t imagine anyone ever putting that in their FSOT listing. I guess most mamas who smoke (there were quite a few according to an old thread about smoking) figure that they will wash the diapers before they send and they won’t smell, which would be fine with me as long as it really works. What is everyone’s opinions on this, and have you ever seen a FSOT listing that admitted to being a smoking household?
tessa1002 03-16-2008 12:17 AM

Re: Have you ever actually seen a FSOT thread that states…
 
It would be nice if someone would give that warning, but I honestly can’t expect someone to do that. No flames please, but I think it is probably the buyer’s responsibility to ask. :hide:
What a pain.  Is it really that hard for a buyer to say they are in a smoking household? Or to say they have pets? I get the asking about what detergent is used, I’ve got some extremely flowery diapers that clogged up my sinuses in seconds, to the point I had to wash them several times, I learned my lesson on that.  However, if someone smokes or has pets, and doesn’t say so in their listing, I think it’s just as bad as if they lied. It’s a lie of omission. DS really needs some rules about FSOT, or it really will just be an online flea market.
Comments
  1. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    They need to let Ooey moderate it then… I mean that is what she is doing everywhere else on the forum.

  2. mikanda says:

    Yes, really she is so right you know. Each and every listing should state whether you smoke, or if anyone in your family smokes, or if your postman smokes, or perhaps your cat… OH and while we are at it, list all pets in the house, what detergent you use, if you have hard or soft water, is it floruide fortified, are you a peanut/tree nut friendly household, is there POLLEN in or around your house, what is your wash ruitine, how long have you had the diaper, how big is the rotation that it was used in…

    /sarcasm.
    Ooey is a brainless wonder that thought it was OK to post that a mama was “lucky” she missed the drama because that mama was in the NICU with her baby. Ooey needs to STFU.

  3. the BROAD bitch says:

    “They need to let Ooey moderate it then… I mean that is what she is doing everywhere else on the forum.”

    LOL

  4. It's ME! says:

    Ooey Gooey Icky Sticky wants to be a mod so bad that it’s killing her not to be one

  5. Tara says:

    “Yes, really she is so right you know. Each and every listing should state whether you smoke, or if anyone in your family smokes, or if your postman smokes, or perhaps your cat… OH and while we are at it, list all pets in the house, what detergent you use, if you have hard or soft water, is it floruide fortified, are you a peanut/tree nut friendly household, is there POLLEN in or around your house, what is your wash ruitine, how long have you had the diaper, how big is the rotation that it was used in…”

    Let’s not forget if you have roaches or not please. LMBO! Did you see the post about someone who saw roaches in their house and blamed it on the ppl whom they purchased diapers from? Never mind that an actual roach was never found in one of the actual boxes, but who cares after all everything that goes wrong in life is the fault of someone who sold you diapers. OMG! My house caught on fire today, those damn FSOT scammers.

    Disclaimer: The roach incident had nothing to do with me, just wanted to clarify that for the possible ick factor. 😛

  6. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    LOL! I thought that thread was a hoot! Roaches gross me out.

  7. blsimpson says:

    “They need to let Ooey moderate it then… I mean that is what she is doing everywhere else on the forum.”

    LOL. I think she used to be a mod, and was asked to step down? :headscratch: From what I “hear”, she will never be a mod.. :thumbsup:

  8. Me says:

    Ooey is a wannabe mod. STFU already.

Leave a Reply

