$100 for your Dignity?

Posted: February 28, 2008 by THE Drama Mama in Just Drama
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=349343

View Poll Results: Would you have s*x with dh for $100 in fluff money?
No way! I have my dignity! ****** 27 11.95%
Dignity? Wooooohoooooooo cowboy! *********************** 176 77.88%
other, because there’s always an other ***** 23 10.18%
Voters: 226

Funny that the word dignity is used…

amber918 02-27-2008 02:46 AM

Would you have s*x with Dh for $100?
Dh offered me $100 of fluff money to do the deed with him, What would you do? …….I’ll tell ya what I did :giggle2: fsot….here I come!
SativaStarr 02-27-2008 07:51 AM

Re: Would you have s*x with Dh for $100?
No way.. I’m sorry but married or not, thats still selling yourself for sex.. and I’m not going to lower myself to that level.
momma6_2angels 02-27-2008 08:08 AM

Re: Would you have s*x with Dh for $100?
I would have s*x with my husband for free. I think it’s kind of strange to make jokes about being paid for it. I also wonder what is wrong in a relationship where one person has to offer money to their spouse just for sex. It’s not a game or a business deal, it’s making love to a person that you love with all your heart, there is NO monetary value to something so special.I spent money on fluff when my dh bought himself a Wii. That was his toy and these are my toys, kinda.
earthforeverbroken 02-27-2008 09:42 AM

Re: Would you have s*x with Dh for $100?
I am glad I am not the only one that feels like being paid for s*x is just wrong. I agree with previous poster, I don’t need to be paid for having sex and I sure dont need to ask for money for diapers. I guess if i was all about blowing extra money on high end diapers, 100$ would seem nice, but we like to save money and have sex because the mood is right. Being offered money would be such a turn off. Expecially if it was for something as crucial as DIAPERS! I just got off the phone with DH, told him about that poll, and he just laughed…”that doesn’t make any sense, you can buy diapers if you need to and we will have sex when we need to, sepration of church and state, baby!” LOL:giggle:
tea4two321 02-27-2008 12:29 PM

Re: Would you have s*x with Dh for $100?
why on earth would your own dh have to pay you to have s*x with him??? I voted other because I think I would feel like a prostitute if my dh had to pay me money to get it on with him. I must be missing something…:headscratch:
amber918 02-27-2008 06:11 PM

Re: Would you have s*x with Dh for $100?
:rant: Let me start by saying that dh & I have a healthy s3x life. We are also a very playful couple that would do just do just about anything the other one asked.:wub: So, that said, here’s what happened. Dh is a nurse & worked over late. After work, we hung out, talked & watched TV. Before bed (about 3am) someone pm’ed me about some stuff on fsot. We were on our way to bed & I was dead tired & he came on to me & I said I was sleepy. That’s when he said (tongue & cheek) “if you do, I’ll let you spend $100 on diapers, hehe :hehe2:
We started laughing & then it just went from there.:giggle2:I get really offended that some people compare this to prostitution! :jawdrop: This is a far cry from screwing a stranger for money! I don’t know any prostitutes who are there for better or worse! I bet those same people agree to do it, late at night, w/ their dh, if he will get up w/ kids in the morning. How is that any different?:headscratch: I call it an exchange of favors between partners! Isn’t that what marriage is all about? Compromise?

I really pitty a relationship where there can’t be a higher level of compromise. Because in my relationship, WE can tell each other when, how, & which way we want it without blushing.:blush: Now put that in your pipes & smoke it!

FYI. DH told me to tell the Nay sayers it was worth every penney!:moon:

picklesmama 02-27-2008 11:54 PM

Re: Would you have s*x with Dh for $100?
LOL this is a funny thread! I “bought” my son’s name with BJ’s, so yeah, I’d “buy” diapers with sex LOL. It’s all in good fun!
shari 02-28-2008 01:48 AM

Re: Would you have s*x with Dh for $100?
I’d be downright offended if my DH offered me money, I dont care what it’s for, that isn’t something that can be bought and I totally just couldn’t do it.

So, what do you think? Is it prostitution? A little freaky? A little dirty? All in good fun? Just a bit of motivation? I find myself strangely intrigued by women willing to have sex in exchange for $100 from the SO. Is it just fun role playing? Or is it someone that’s really not in the mood, just having sex because she wants diaper money? I’m hoping it’s role playing, and people aren’t having sex against their own feelings. That doesn’t scream “healthy sexual relationship.” And seriously, if you’ve become so desperate for diaper cash, that you’d do it, it might be time to rethink the whole diapering addiction.

Anyway, have fun, have sex, but only do it if you want it. Don’t do it for diapers.

Comments
  1. stacey says:

    I don’t see what the big deal is, I think people are all hung up on being equated with prostitutes. We’re talking about two people in a loving relationship getting what they need and feeling good about it, so what’s the harm? Dh and I used to go to this therapist years ago and he actually suggested I name a price when I’m not in the mood. I’d rather be happy than worry about holding up some moral ideals. I think the only potential problem is when the spouse refuses to ever have sex unless they get some form of payment.

  2. stacey says:

    okay…coming back to this, sorry. Why isn’t that healthy? Why are there rules about what constitutes a healthy sexual relationship? If both partners are getting what they need and they are happy about it…then WHO CARES? FWIW…I have never asked for anything from dh in exchange for sex, but from now on I’ll make a mental note to transfer $100 to PP…LMAO.

  3. onlygirl says:

    i think it was just some fun play between the two of them and people took yet another opportunity to be judgemenal.

  4. apuritanlady says:

    It all depends on a person’s relationship. If it’s due to intentional withholding to manipulate, that is never good. Even having attitudes to manipulate (the I’m going to act like a pouty baby till I get what I want) are equally as bad…how many are guilty of that?

    But when it is a fun joke and she’s really willing to DTD and he’s really willing to chuck over money that’s actually THEIRS together anyhow, both without the requirement of the other, then that is just what it is…a playful attitude.

  5. stacey, you should re-read the post. I said I hope it’s role playing and not someone having sex against their own feelings. To me, having sex when YOU don’t want to doesn’t scream healthy sexual relationship. I’ve never known someone who enjoyed having sex against their will.

  6. stacey says:

    Sorry drama mama…I misread! I was nak and scimmed too quickly…twice! Sorry 🙂

  7. yestheyareallmine says:

    Damn it, you mean I could have been making money at this all these years?!

  8. The Bored Bitch says:

    You mean we could have been making money for that?

    Whoa.

  9. kiwi says:

    ITA w/ apuritanlady. As long as it is just joking around and they are both comfortable with it, then what exactly is the issue? My husband and I have had similar encounters and we both found them amusing. If it’s not acceptable for your relationship, great. Not everyone’s outlook is the same. However, don’t go around insinuating that others are acting like prostitutes or “cheapening the act” just because they are different than you. I don’t belittle people that have more strict beliefs than mine, and I certainly don’t appreciate being likened to a hooker over an innocent marital joke.

    It’s amazing to me how such an amusing little thread has to get so ugly because some people cannot state their opinion without taking a backhanded dig at others.

  10. Don’t worry stacey. I just didn’t want people to think that’s what I was saying. I think sex should be fun. Anything to spice it up sounds good to me. 🙂

  11. Mamatutu says:

    Sorry can’t and won’t do it, I am a nursing mother for 3 years and I just don’t feel like DTD. DH asked me what I wanted in exchange, lets just say he was cut off for a week (yippee me) and never asked like that again.

    I just feel like it is not fair for me or him if one of us is just not into it.

  12. Kim says:

    I’ll have sex with Marymom’s HOT DH for $100

    SIKE!

  13. ILikeDrama says:

    LOL. It’s all in good fun 😉 Someone always has to get their panties in a bunch!

  14. DS Mama says:

    Oh good friggin’ grief. People totally need to untwist their knickers.

  15. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    I think that it is kind of stupid to do actually. I mean, if you are in an open relationship all monetary funds are mutual. So how is having sex for $100 of your own money even right?

    Now if you are playing a game in bed, that is one thing, 😉 but just because he wants it and you don’t is a total other.

  16. The Bored Bitch says:

    I dunno. I figure if it works for both parties, have at it!

  17. mommyof5sf says:

    I have to say the OP did not clarify until people gave opinions. To some of us it seemed as though she nly had sex with her dh because he was willing to give her money. Later, she stated it was a haha joke thing. If your joking, go for it. However, if your in an actual relationship and you have to get paid, it’s just not right.

  18. Tha Shiz says:

    Uhm, just gave dh a bj for $30 towards my nook the other day. Selling myself?! Actually we are both benefitting from this.

Leave a Reply

