So, what’s the going rate for a poopy diaper?

Posted: February 26, 2008 by THE Drama Mama in Now THAT was a bad transaction.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Really, truly, how much are you going to pay for a diaper with poop in it? $0, $5, $10, $15, $20?? If you’ve been stalking a poopy diaper, I do believe Kim has got a winner for you!!!

Kim 02-25-2008 02:32 PM

I’m totally Appauled. Updated NOT HAPPY.

I bought a luxe fitted off of spots and the listing said light staining on the inside near the leg, ebf poo, will probably sun out…..yeah well it IS just a LITTLE bit….but it is NOT just STAINING, It’s friggin’ CRUSTED POOP. Crusted effin’ poop dude.:yuck:

I needed to let this out here with my anger before I contact the seller. This is so unexceptable to me. :yuck: :yuck: :yuck: :yuck: :yuck:

COMMUNICATION WITH SELLER:

Me:
Hi there. I was the mama that purchased the small luxe fitted from you on spots corner. I received it today, and while the diaper is very pretty, the small stain that you mentioned in the listing is actually crusted poop. It is all hard and crusty and in between the crevices of the elastic on the leg. I have never had something like this happen to me while purchasing items on Spots or DS. I still want the diaper, and I plan on soaking it and then running it through a hot wash a few times, but I feel like I should be refunded something for this. I certainly would not expect to receive a dirty diaper for $20.

Please let me know how you would like to handle this situation.

Respectfully,
Kim

Seller:
Go ahead and send the diaper back and I will refund you the money. In my inspection, it was a stain and due to the rain I had no chance to sun the diaper. I assure you I wash my diapers well in Allens on hot and multiple washes- I’m sorry for this. While I don’t feel comfortable refunding you partially for a stain that can be trated (and was stated in the listing- re: the sunning and the stain) I would rather you send the diaper back for a full refund (and I’ll pay the refunded shipping as well) so that I may treat the stain accordingly.


Me:
There is NO doubt about it, there is crust on the inside leg inside the crevices of the elastic….I would NEVER make something up about this. I have no doubt that you wash your diapers mama, I am not saying you don’t. It looks like the poop was caught into the crevices of the diaper leg opening. I want the diaper, so I will just keep it, but I do feel that since I received a dirty diaper in the mail, I should be compensated something. But if your not willing to do that, there is nothing I can do. I will just keep the diaper. Would you like me to send you up close pictures of it? I can do that….it is quite obvious. If not, I guess I will just have to wash it and hope it hasn’t been there long. I must say I am very disappointed in the outcome here, and I feel that I will need to leave feedback accordingly.

Kim

Now seriously, here. We need a picture. But, looking at this at face value, if you get a diaper, that’s nasty, with crusted poop in it, you deserve some money back. And if the mama is willing to eat the cost of shipping back, why not just offer a few bucks off for your mistake?

Either way, that’s a crappy situation. (pun intended)

Comments
  1. Dude! says:

    That is so gross. I’m with Kim- she should have been refunded. If I EVER sold someone a diaper that had poop on it, I’d be way too embarrassed to ever show my face on a cloth diaper board again.

  2. kiwi says:

    That is nasty. If I had ever let a diaper slip by me with poo on it, I would refund the amount just out of sheer embarrassment. Some people just have no shame.

  3. Heatherly says:

    Now that is grosser than gross.

  4. Kim says:

    Uploading pics NOW…..

  5. Ugh, that’s sickening, and who’s the butt munch defending the seller? Dare I say buyers beware?

  6. Kim says:

    No kidding, someone is obviously defending the seller. unreal.
    I left feedback on HC…..

  7. Kim says:

    Now there is a thread on HC chat forum about ME being the one in the wrong….HOLY SHIT people.

  8. apuritanlady says:

    I’m so sorry, Kim. I saw the pics and I question how it was even “overlooked”. And $5? Goodness, I’d be embarrassed as a seller.

  9. apuritanlady says:

    Tried to look up the HC url and it states it doesn’t exist…did they remove it?

  10. onlygirl says:

    i really cant believe she is bieng so weird about it!!! she messed up in a really bad way. yesterday i thought she was bieng fair with her resolution, but today i just think she needs a reality check. i would be mortified if someone contacted me and told me i sent a diaper with poop on it.

  11. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    Kim, that diaper was NASTY. I for one want to know who it was…

  12. Kim says:

    Just check the Hyena cart FSOT and Spots feedback section and you’ll see…

  13. Laura says:

    Oh man, that’s beyond disgusting. I am off to figure out who this mama is, I never want to buy from her. Ick.

  14. cas says:

    ooh, they deleted the thread at HC. i wonder what it all said…

  15. JustAMama says:

    EWWWWW! Check out the BG EC fitteds with “some light stains”
    :O

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=5517760#post5517760

  16. jale says:

    #18- She should try to sun those out but at least its not crusted on, that would be worse.

Leave a Reply

