Getting Personal??**Updated w/ original post**

Posted: February 20, 2008 by THE Drama Mama in Just Drama
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

So, I was given a screen shot of the original… how can I NOT post it, now.

CanAmCircus 02-18-2008 07:53 PM

does anyone feel they have to cencor or explain way too much
So I posted on here the other day my thread “the dreaded day” or something like that. I went to make dinner and realised as stated in my thread that I had nothing my 3 and 4 year old would eat. so i was going to cancel my long distance and internet services until things got better.

On a different note, I have been depressed for many different reasons, one of which my husbands checks got messed up, so I had a friend who not only lent me some money today to buy some food that 2/4 of my kids would eat(I have done this for her in the past) and also decided she would buy me a goodmama diaper.

Now the goodmama diaper was offered the other day. So I got so excited got into the chase of them yesterday and when I didnt get one I posted for some.

Well today my husband and I were discussing the things we would be doing with our tax refund, and we decided together that I work very hard in this house and dont really have any hobbys and that once everything was paid off, money put down on our house, money in savings, that I could have a bit of money to buy myself half a wish box if I could find someone to go in on it with me. He knows how much exscitement I get.

Well some mama on here decided it was her business to point out and even link to my thread about canceling my internet service, that I should probably do better with my refund.

#1-she doesnt know how much I ma getting back
#2 she doesnt know why our situation has been so bumpy lately
#3she doesnt know what other things we are spending our tax reefund on

other mamas chimes in, some were agreeing with me that it was rude and none of her business, but others agreed with her.

I am sorry but I really dont think its anyones business how I am spending my money. I wasnt begging for prayers or food or money…… I could see if I was begging people for things…But I wasnt

too often I find we have to censor what we say, or go way too far into details that are really no ones business

ok i feel better now that I have vented*

Think twice before you get too personal on the internet. I do have the original post in my email, but, since I didn’t see it and can’t confirmed it wasn’t edited, I can not in good faith post it here. But, there was lots more there.

02-18-2008, 07:00 PM
supercalifragi

Re: does anyone feel they have to cencor or explain way too much
Sad to say, but you make it other people’s business when you post about it publicly on the internet and you’re not always going to get support.
If you don’t want input positive or negative about your finances, make it a point not to divulge that information. That’s why I never post talking about how much money I make or financial woes
because I don’t want others’ input.

02-18-2008, 07:01 PM
chrisnsteph1022

Re: does anyone feel they have to cencor or explain way too much
Like I said on the other thread, it’s no one’s business.

However, when a mama sees another mama say she’s going to cancel her internet because she can’t afford to get food her kids will eat, then the next day post that she wants to spend $175+ on diapers, it worries some people about the kids. No, you don’t have to post an explanation, but if you post pieces of information that make it look like you don’t know where your next meal is coming from, yet you want $33 diapers, you WILL have people question you. If you don’t want to explain, don’t, but I’ve also heard of people calling CPS (child protective services) on mamas online based on stuff they’ve said.

So the moral of story? Be careful what you say and know that someone will always connect yours posts for a bigger story.

02-18-2008, 07:19 PM
~Peach~

Re: does anyone feel they have to cencor or explain way too much
Let me add my two cents. One I would never publicly post asking for an expensive item then come on here expecting a pity party cus I had to shut off my internet. And I do know its none of my business what u spend your money on but I cant help but comment on the fact that apparently its more important for you to buy a diaper then it is to feed your children? Thats a somewhat messed up mentality if you ask me. Now Im trying not to be critical bcus Ive been in financial binds before. However to be saying stuff like you are trying to buy a 30 dollar diaper (like you were a few short days ago) and then say your kids dont have food?
You wont find hugs here for that kinda thing and Im honestly starting to think you just come on here for ppl to help you out which isnt a bad thing and all but when you repeatedly post these pity posts then ppl see u buying expensive stuff on FSOT or u post about buying expensive stuff then ppl are less apt to be sympathetic.

02-18-2008, 07:54 PM
marcia

Re: PLEASE DELETE
ok…

first, i hate online confrontations. i think they are stupid for the most part.
but i DO see both sides. do you have to post all the details, nope. is it “technically” anyones elses business, nope.
but circus, put yourself in others people shoes.
you see these posts, in this order. and tell me what you would “assume”.
– i won’t be online , need to feed my kids
– i am looking to buy a goodmama
– i can’t wait, i am going to be buying a wishbox

can you honestly NOT see how people would raise eyebrows at this?
no, you are NOT paying for the goodmama. you don’t HAVE to explain where the money came from. but the point is you just posted that you can’t feed your kids.

do you know how many kids go unfed because their parents want to buy other things instead. i’m not saying you do or did. but you don’t know what these other posters stories are either. maybe THEY were neglected as akid cause their mom or dad wanted to buy other stuff instead.

i’m just saying, your getting mad, but look at the other sides point of view from the ORDER of YOUR posts, and NOT giving an explanation cause “it is none of their business

So, the moral of this story is this. If you feel you have the right to post whatever you want, personal or not, about your life, expect to get comments on it. If you don’t want the comments about your life choices, do not bring an entire forum of people into those personal problems.

Comments
  1. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    Ugh! Was this the mom who posted her kids were hungry but she was going to get GMs?

    I couldn’t believe that when I read it.

    If you post it on the internet, expect it to be torn apart by people who sympathize and by those who think you are a moron.

  2. Mamatutu says:

    Yeah this b!tch, I loathe her, she was bitching about how she was losing her internet and long distance, but then had a ISO for a GM, and was scoring them left and right. But all the pictures she posts online have her kids in sposies, not to mention the house is a MESS yuck. Oh and she feeds her 10mo sandwiches for lunch. Nice huh?

  3. Wonderbrat says:

    I could care less about her house or what she feeds her children, but honestly, she needs to be careful what she posts about her personal info. She was pretty much just asking for this whole fiasco.

  4. txmamato3 says:

    I agree with mamatutu!! I have seen this too. If you can buy a GM then you need to be able to feed your kids!!!

  5. ~Peach~ says:

    Thanks for having me on the blog! At least it was one of my less bitchy posts!
    The thing that struck me was not even a week ago she posted that she couldnt take her LO to the doc and someone from DS gave her money! I dont like when ppl make posts constantly like oh poor pity me and expect to get things out of it (which is what it struck me as).

  6. ~Peach~ says:

    OMG I saw that and had to resist the urge to post Try a prefold and feed your kids! Im so mean tho. I just really dont like her. I think its becus shes basically using DS to throw a pity party for herself and make other mamas feel bad for her so they will do stuff for her. It aggravates me!

  7. txmamato3 says:

    LMAO I agree Peach!!!

  8. ~sarah~ says:

    Hmmmm…everyone seems to have let that thread go w/o calling her on it. I stand corrected on my prediction of drama! LOL

  9. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    I think posts were deleted…. I might be wrong. There were people saying things on that thread or maybe it was another one she started, but the mods quickly stopped it.

  10. ~Peach~ says:

    Good! That bitch needs to be banned for stupidity!

  11. pony says:

    This mama is freakin’ crazy!
    She is always back peddling and editing posts. She needs to get off the computer and take care of her filthy dirty babies. Every time I see a picture of them it makes me want to cry

Leave a Reply

