http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=335948

You be the judge… ah ha ha ha

Kim
Don’t Judge People, if you don’t know them.

So I was at Walmart the other day and was at the check out. There is a guy infront me that, how do I say this, looked like a gangster…baggy jeans big hooded sweatshirt…bandana on his head….Yes, I held my purse a little tighter…(I never thought of myself as someone who judges one on their looks, but I guess I do 😦 ) So he turns around and says, Go ahead ma’am you only have a few things, I have a cart full go ahead of me. I was like WOW, and I know I blushed because just a minute ago, I had judge this guy as punk, gangster. So I check out and the cashier tells me my total…it was 20.08 I had the cashier a 20 and then go digging in my purse for 8 cents. The guy puts his hand in his pocket and hands the cashier 8 cents. I was floored. I kept thanking him over and over again. I felt like he could see that I thought he was bad news, I was so embarrassed that I thought bad things of this man. I got in my car and sat there a min. I will NEVER judge someone on their looks EVER AGAIN.

I really think that we all do it. Really. we do. I would have been one of those people reading this and saying, I wouldnt have judge that guy….but I did, I totally was prejudice. What an eye opening experience

Now, I understand this response, I really do!

SMKelley
Re: Don’t Judge People, if you don’t know them.

I’m glad your story had a happy ending to it but I judge people on their “looks” all the time and have no personal problem with it. :dunno:

And, I even understand this:

SMKelley
Re: Don’t Judge People, if you don’t know them.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kim (Post 2757843)
But you can be soooo wrong when judging based on looks….sooo so wrong.


I agree but I want to keep my family safe (and happy~I don’t like snobs) with as little effort as possible. People know the perceptions that their looks/lifestyles/actions inflict on other people so I don’t feel bad if I act weary.

I just wanted to emphasize this. 😉

SMKelley
Re: Don’t Judge People, if you don’t know them.

ALSO, I wanted to add that I couldn’t care less about someone’s race, religion or financial status. If you act like an idiot, you are an idiot.

OK, back to the good stuff.

SMKelley
Re: Don’t Judge People, if you don’t know them.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kim (Post 2758065)
I guess I hope that one day what happened to me at walmart happens to you one day. :goodvibes: Maybe then you will understand.

If you had a set of identical twins standing in front of you, one with a mohawk, numerous facial peircings and wearing grungy clothes and the other wearing a nice polo, khaki’s and salon styled hair…who would you feel “safer” with? You don’t have to answer because I already know.

I’m happy that I judge people (be it good or bad) and I don’t “want” an enlightening experience to change my ways.

Bottom like and basically what I said earlier…

People KNOW how their looks/actions are going to be perceived a certain way and they don’t care…so why should I?

And Kim finally agrees to disagree.

Kim
Re: Don’t Judge People, if you don’t know them.

I guess, that What I have learned is that you base your perceptions of a person based on their actions/words. and Sorry to say SMKelley, you have left a very sour taste in my mouth. I would rather hang out with my gangster walmart guy and the mohawk sportin’ peirced twin….heck even the preppy one….what the heck….

And now it gets ugly.

SMKelley
Re: Don’t Judge People, if you don’t know them.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kim (Post 2758157)
I guess, that What I have learned is that you base your perceptions of a person based on their actions/words. and Sorry to say SMKelley, you have left a very sour taste in my mouth. I would rather hang out with my gangster walmart guy and the mohawk sportin’ peirced twin….heck even the preppy one….what the heck….

Fine by me. You have irritated me from the very start of joining this board so the feeling is mutual.

Someone later pointed out what I started thinking as I rummaged the drama… this was so uncalled for, it could only be done for one reason. To make the blog. So, welcome to the blog. Also, it didn’t stop there. There was more just ridiculous banter, that was totally unnecessary and stupid.

It’s lame to create drama just so you can be on the blog. Please try not to do it.

Comments
  1. Dude! says:

    OMG I knew this was going to be on this blog. I think SMKelly just wanted to be on the blog. Either that or she has diarrhea of the mouth cuz she just didn’t stop. No need to be so overtly mean to someone like she was.

  2. Kim says:

    ….and what’s even funny?…. The post on how to put people on your ignore list was resurrected for the deep….lol. Am I THAT annoying? eh, I don’t care anyway….I love DS and I love MM I know who really loves me!!!

  3. Kim says:

    ps, I meant to say “whats even MORE funny……

  4. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    Kim, I personally thought she was out of line. When I first read your post, I was all set to put it up as a “kudos”. I thought it was great..but then the drama ensued.

    I promise you are not on my ignore list 😉

  5. sbolen says:

    Kim, I read the post and thought “How nice” and then never responded because I forgot. Then, I noticed it was like 3 pages long and wondered why, but I was too lazy to weed through it all. Now I know!
    Thanks DS Drama Mama for making it so I don’t have to weed through a gazillion posts to get to the juicy stuff!

  6. No problem, sbolen. 😉

  7. Rannensmom says:

    Kim,
    I responded, but I didn’t read through all the posts. I guess I should have, I would have pointed out to SMKelly that Gary Ridgeway (the Green River killer) was that preppy well dressed friendly looking guy! lol

  8. Kim says:

    Thanks girls!

Leave a Reply

