CHECK IT OUT!!! This is a GREAT IDEA since DS won’t let you out them there!
http://diaperscammers.blogspot.com/
FYI, we are NOT affiliated with DiaperScammers in any way, (other than we think the site ROCKS!)
Written by ravenonyx on DS:
One-stop check for known scammers? Been scammed?

Let me know by emailing caveat_e@yahoo.comPlease help me get started! I dunno about you, but I either forget some places or get tired of checking seven different sites to see if a seller new to me checks out okay.

I am HOPING to get a domain setup to redirect to the blog within the near future. I am also HOPING that I have enough time over the next few weeks to get all the information up and posted. There’s a ton out there, but it all needs sorted through.

I will also be starting a WatchList. This is different then public identification of a scammer. These will be names we are hearing over and over again from people who don’t want to identify themselves publically because of backlash; however, since they will not, we do not want vindictive buyers or competition to be able to get a WAHM on the Scammer list while being anonymous. It will evolve over time and the guidelines for the WatchList are still being developed.

You may submit links that are not your own experiences from the public domain. You can email me privately if you don’t want to identify yourself on the blog (or if you have private, non-public doman info) and we can add names to the WatchList.

Please bear in mind I am a mother to three, one of whom is special needs and requires a lot of care. Updates for the time being are going to be slow and painful. The more of you that can email information directly to me and help in the collection process, the quicker and easier this will be.

The site will be rough at first in locating names/reading what occured. This process will improve over time, as well. Blogspot is just the beginning while I learn some back-end technical skillz.

Oh, some important stuff:

DiaperScammers is NOT AFFILLIATED IN ANY WAY with DiaperSwappers.

Do NOT post scam info or names to this thread. It violates the rules here and if you get my thread deleted because you can’t read, I will publically call you an a s s h a t.

BE HONEST. If you lie, I WILL eventually catch you. Repercussions will be severe.

__________________
DIAPER SCAMMERS
Know a scammer? Suspect a scammer? Let me know!
Comments
  1. Heatherly says:

    Raven is a great person to head this up. She is a no non-sense woman, mother and consumer. Can’t wait to see what (and WHO) she drags up!

  2. FireMom says:

    I think that’s a great idea. I’m off to subscribe. Thanks for the heads up!

  3. letthebuyerbeware says:

    Thanks so much for helping to spread the word! And Heather, you flatter me! (You hot mama, you.)

    Can I pimp my need for help, here? I am looking for people willing to sort through Itrader at a few sites to help speed things up. Anyone can email caveat_e@yahoo.com to find out how to help.

    First list should be going up later today and it will cover the Livejournal community.

  4. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    Pimp away mama~ ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. letthebuyerbeware says:

    Woo! 2 updates made, let me know how ya like it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. The Bored Bitch says:

    Go, Raven. Get your groove thang on!

  7. Laura says:

    Raven Rocks… nuff said. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. MajKitab says:

    Oh great idea! I hope it continues to be updated. The last entry was May 13th.

Leave a Reply

