These mail people don’t seem to keep their customers happy. But reading these, make me feel happy my mail man has never screwed up and misdelivered one of my packages! This is really quite funny. (As long as you ignore the “retart” part, which I’m quite surprised no one mentioned thus far.)

http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=333013

mommyof7 02-08-2008, 03:14 PM
I HATE my letter carrier!!

OK I am mad as blazes right now….The mailman came and left 2 packages on my porch today…I run out there to get them only to find out they are NOT for me…not for my HOUSE….They belong to someone 1/2 mile away from my house!! Yes they both have DC on them and yes both DC#’s are scanned as delivered….

I am on the phone w/ the woman these packages are intended for right now and she is mad! This is NOT the first time our letter carrier has made this mistake…in fact I have filed 3 complaints already…(he delivered a diamond ring here that was intended for the man around the block, he delivered a box full of medical supplies that was intended for the old man across the street, and he delivered my crankypants to someone 4 blocks down last week) so I guess I am headed to the PO as soon as DH gets here.

ANYWAY, if someone has a DC# headed to my house that should have been here today please check the number becasue there is no telling what this retart did w/ the rest of my mail today. If the DC# shows as delivered today LMK so I can try and figure out wehre he dumped it at.

LizzyQ 02-08-2008, 04:12 PM
Re: I HATE my letter carrier!!

I think my mail carrier watches my netflix movies before he sends them back.

pigletmsu 02-08-2008, 09:03 PM
Re: I HATE my letter carrier!!

My UPS guy is the same way. He delivered my new LAPTOP to our neighbors, DH went porch snooping to find it after looking up the tracking # to see that it was delivered that morning and no package. Same guy delivered something else for me to our neighbors about 8 houses down. This time I called UPS and they made the driver come back and find it for me. I did check the houses on either side of me but it wasn’t there. Who’da thunk it’d be halfway down the block??? I am NOT impressed with our UPS guy. I think he might be dyslexic if you want to know the truth. Our house # is 254. Laptop got delivered to 264. Second package got delivered to 245. So I almost think he just can’t read numbers?

And if your USPS driver really is that bad at delivering packages, just imagine how many people are NOT getting their mail. Some people are not that honest. If our neighbors had opened our laptop and saw what it was, they might have just kept it. Luckily they weren’t home so it was still on the porch. But I imagine that not everyone is that lucky. The driver atleast needs to be put on probation until he/she can prove that they can get their addresses right.

LittleBoPeepKnits Yesterday, 08:49 AM
Re: I HATE my letter carrier!!

nak…

I hate ours too! when we first moved here i was minding my own business one day when i heard this obnoxious horn honking. i went to the door just in time to see her THROW my package onto the porch from the sidewalk!! apparently, being new to the neighborhood, i didn’t know i had to run out and get my package when she honked.

So let’s all take a minute to be thankful we don’t have the mail person from H-E-double hockey sticks.

Comments
  1. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    She really used the word retard?! wow..

  2. Grogwench says:

    Yep, she used it and so far no one has called her out on it!

  3. theboardbitch says:

    isn’t that a misspelling? or like supposeBly, just another way of saying it wrong?

  4. JV says:

    Dare I ask what a retart is?

  5. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    JV, I am ASSuming that it is retard but she thinks by changing one letter she has made it PC.

  6. yestheyareallmine says:

    I was a tart back when I had thinner thighs and a waist. Then I became a mom and I got chubby and didn’t have the energy for my tartish ways. BUT, some day when the kids are grown and I have time to do things like pluck my eyebrows and shave my arm pits I fully intend to be a tart again. When that day comes I will be a retart….right? My hubby can’t wait. Of course my hopes are that he will be a restud by then too.

  7. JV says:

    By your definition, YTAAM, I believe most moms are hoping to be retarts at some point in their lives.

    and LOL @ restud.

Leave a Reply

