http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=327833

OK, so I couldn’t NOT post this.  I ran across this and had to share.  It’s not really drama, because the thread remained fairly calm, but I think everyone got a good giggle from this post.

Equivocal     02-03-2008 07:53 PM
Re: Do kids need to be vaccinated to attend public schools?

I’m in Michigan and we fully vaccinate (yes, I have done research and I believe that the benefits outweigh the risk) and I am personally quite uncomfortable with the fact that my daughter will be going to school with children who are not vaccinated.

I may move because of this actually.

Now, isn’t this the funniest thing? I haven’t laughed that hard since the B & K incident. (Damn, I wish I blogged back then. That was some funny stuff.) One way ticket to a bubble please.

Comments
  1. Giggle says:

    LMFAO!!! Is she for real? “I’m going to move because other children may get sick with something my child is vaccinated against” I couldn’t type that with a straight face…. she’s got to be screwing around!

  2. momof2inneohio says:

    She is something. Yeah – my kids are the ones who are dangerous when yours are the ones injected with the diseases (and then some). What research did ya read?

  3. Kate says:

    scratching head…….and moving to another school will do what?????

  4. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    Maybe she is going to move to a state that doesn’t have exemptions. There are 2..

    Too bad for her, the school system in at least one of those states is not top of the line. Oh and not to mention that there are still a lot of home-schoolers and non vaxers even though they are “supposed” to.

    Good luck finding that bubble! I’m sure her kids will never get sick, and if they do, it will be the fault of non-vaxed children. (Please insert stupid eyeroll here).

  5. lysol says:

    WE SHOULD SPRAY THE WORLD DOWN WITH LYSOL!!! 😀

  6. lydiajw says:

    LOL I almost shot water out my nose at this one. Lordy. Surely she has heard of measles outbreaks in 100% vax compliance situations? LOLOLOL.

    I just had a thought: living near children who are vaccinated makes me very uncomfortable…I think I may move to the moon…

  7. Ruby says:

    most people who vax think that way. it is kind of ironic 😛

Leave a Reply

