http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=331069

Kelolsen-and-Padawan 02-06-2008 04:39 PM

If you have issues w/ my post it avis, please…
just PM ME and ask me about it or talk to me about why it bothers you. Please don’t go tattle and complain. I’d rather have youj ust talk to me. FWIW, there really IS a mama pulling fast ones on people I know. I wasn’t making things up.thank you. Please, just write to me.I’m open and friendly, I promise.-Kelly
What a bunch of morons! Like, seriously! I freakin’ LOVE the PostIts! They partially inspired my blog! And now because a scammer’s scamming is there and said scammer doesn’t like it, they ran to a mod? This is what, the 2nd post about censorship? Wasn’t there just a thread about people who have that crazy IMINACRAZYGROUPOFINSOMNIACS in their signature, and that was fine… Whatever! More power to you Kelly! Put your PostIts up! Besides, looks like you have a lot of support. BTW, if you happen to read this, who was the moron that ruined our funny PostIts avis?
Comments
  1. Amanda says:

    First of all, I *heart* Kelly and her post its, although I never get to see them because I left DS long ago.

    Secondly, what’s with all the anonymous commenting going on?! Way to wear your big girl panties, ladies!

    Signed,
    Amanda aka PresleyCaedmon on diaperswappers and Knister on BatGirls

  2. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    So… who was the scammer? And what happened? Anyone want to clue us in….

    Also, just curious, what did the PostIt say?

  3. Laura says:

    Here was the post it in all of its glory:

    __X__ have a pity party to get free items
    __X__ after shipment, tell seller you decided you can’t afford it and file w/ pp
    __X__ buy $400 in diapers and clothes and then whine about needing $ for electric bill

    Kelly… I love you darling!

    Laura/knittress on DS

  4. Kelly says:

    I won’t comment on the scammers name b/c I wasn’t involved w/ a transaction w/ her, and I don’t want to potentially damange the outcomes the scammed are working towards. However, like my post it shows, I didn’t name any names. I did change it initially to:
    __X__ comlain about Kelly’s avi so she’s forced to change it

    Or something like that. I was then told that if I couldn’t be an adult about it, they’d remove it for me, so I wouldn’t have to worry about it anymore. spank spank.

  5. Rowynne says:

    Kelly rocks & so have all of her Post It avis! Its sad that she had to remove it when she was only speaking the truth.

    ~Rowynne~ on DS, BatGirls & every other board I frequent (except the fantasy/gaming/role playing…thats not me)

  6. kristi says:

    on BGs,Kelly’s scammer problems came to light when another BG had interactions with the same person. its sad that the process to expose a scammer is so difficult here and obviously if the scammer is in ca-hoots with the mods here, nothing happens. kelly was just speaking the truth and honestly, trying to find humor in a crappy situation. it amazes me that the mods harrassed her into changing it, then she had over 8 pages of support from her thread about it! obviously the mods are out of touch with whats going on with DS.

    hearing about all the grief Kelly’s gone through about the post-its makes me very happy I am on BGs and NOT DS! just had to share…..

  7. DS Mama says:

    So what is BG’s?

  8. kristi says:

    its the coolest moms group evah! unfortunately we keep having a lot of DS people running over there and starting drama. don’t get me wrong, we have a lot of BGs that are on DS and they are amazing. our board is just run in a very different way then it is over here.

  9. kristi says:

    sorry, i missed answering your question…BGs is the bat girls. its a fab mom’s forum. a very diverse bunch! http://www.thebatgirls.com if you sign on, say BrownEyedGirl referred you 😀

  10. SJO says:

    I love the post-its. I wish all scammers could be outed by name!

  11. Kim says:

    Can someone please say who this is….

  12. Mamatutu says:

    I am gonna say that I think it is mama23boys the old mod from DS.

  13. Kelly (and Padawan) says:

    Just an FYI- I got asked to change it again. Apparantly my language is confrontational.

  14. DS Drama Mama 2 says:

    Gotta love people who can’t handle someone not liking them. UGH.

    Kelly, FTR, the post its are HILARIOUS. Screw them.

  15. Jen says:

    I cant believe people would run to the mods about that – oh wait – yes I can.

    That sucks. Your avis always crack me up.

Leave a Reply

