http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=330444 (It’s been deleted BTW)

Now, I never participated in the looooong thread, but seems like they were shut down last night… and when they spoke up about it, that thread got deleted too. I was able to get a little bit before I got bored with the drama, though:

hackermd 02-05-2008 11:35 PM

The reason would be me.

It’s VERY CLEAR to me now that the administration of Diaperswappers has some SERIOUS ISSUES…. more so than it’s members who like to fight about supporting Goodmama even though everyone seems to forget she attacked another wahm and her boob nazi views which hurt the feelings of LOTS of mothers… but I digress…

I was PM’d by Juan telling me that after much discussion I needed to change my Siggy, and my “master list” since it SOMEHOW implied that I have a list of members somehow hidden in my signature.

I’m pretty flippin’ sick of the two faced Moderators who acted like they were my friends, yet didn’t say a single thing while they were discussing ME… Last time I checked, I have never broken any rules and I wasn’t breaking any rules with any of what they were making me change.

I responded with resistance and my explanation, and I guess after MUCH DISCUSSION they have decided to take it out on all the owls who have supported me.

Anyway, I guess this would be my “grand exit” from Diaperswappers, as I DO NOT SUPPORT COMMUNIST VIEWS OF CENSORSHIP.

And to the moderators who decided to follow the rules to the “T”, I hope it works out for you, and you know who you are… you may be a very good “Mod”, but you’ve been really crappy friends.

FYI, the siggy stands for whatever you want it to stand for… PERIOD. Ask ANY OF THEM, noone knows what the hell it means, because it means NOTHING! HA!

 

 

kalebnlillismomma 02-05-2008 11:51 PM

Whatever. Lame. I want my money back.

 

msmamabear 02-05-2008 11:52 PM

All I know is that we (the mod team) have been talking about closing the Night Owl Thread for weeks now. Just so that its easier to moderate. So weekly versions versus 3 month long threads. And for some reason everyone is so upset :headscratch: We didn’t close down the group. It was just way to hard to moderate 700+ pages of posts… :confused:

 

 

Ali 02-06-2008 12:03 AM

O.k. I never posted on the Night Owls thread and haven’t been a part of it, but was interested in why the OP was so upset so I went and reviewed the night owl thread and I see her point. The way the thread was closed so abruptly, with this symbol :nono: was a little rude and it seems like you were parenting the group. Why does every post need to be read and moderated if there are no complaints? If someone is saying anything out of line I’m assuming someone will bring it to a moderators attention so you’ll be made aware of the issue so I don’t see the big deal in keeping the thread open if its being enjoyed. It just seems very Big Brother to close a thread down just because you can’t read every post.

And if there were other reasons for closing it, for instance the server handling such a large thread, then that could have been explained better. Just my :2cents:

 

CelesteOrgeron 02-06-2008 12:05 AM

i was thinking the exact same thing – i’m totally considering filing a chargeback on my card

 

 

CelesteOrgeron 02-06-2008 12:07 AM

Re: Oh, sad. No More Night Owls…

thanks! i agree totally and that’s most of our points – we don’t need parents – last time i checked we were all adults and no one was complaining, there was no drama, and we were all just enjoying each other’s company

 

 

msmamabear 02-06-2008 12:37 AM

You all say you are adults and don’t need “parenting”. Prove it. With that I am going to bed.

Sorry for so horribly offending your little group.:bagoverhead:

Ugh, I’m not sure what to say about this… just thought some of the Night Owls would be happy to see that their thread complaining about what happened didn’t just go away.

 

Leave a Reply

