sprout18
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,681
Ratings: 25
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:
I don’t get these auctions?

I just went to the crankypants store on HC just to see what they had in stock and I saw two auctions go for over $200 each!! $200 for one pair of longies – even customized the way you want just seems crazy to me! Maybe its because I will never have $200 to spend on one pair of anything but am I missing something? Seriously is the winner only going to get one pair of longies for that much money? What would make you bid that high?
It’s an honest question. I used to think the same thing.
tararaboomdeea
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,074
Ratings: 356
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Re: I don’t get these auctions?

Where’d that dead horse emote run off to?Oh, I found it, along with some others that are fitting….
Here’s the useless answer. What’s the point in being crappy to newbies?? She didn’t get it. And to lots of people, $200 on a custom pair of baby pants IS a little outrageous. While many get it, newbies will continue to have this question, so let’s just back off a bit, k?
Knittenkitten
Join Date: Nov 2007

Posts: 40
My Mood:

Re: I don’t get these auctions?

SOOO unnecessary, she was simply asking a question. Personally if I see a thread that I am tired of reading, I just don’t read it and I certainly wouldn’t read just so I could post something snotty.
Ahhh, the sound of reason… but wait, Tararaboomdeea isn’t done yet….
tararaboomdeea

Join Date: May 2006

Posts: 7,087
Ratings: 357
Feedback: 100%
My Mood:

Re: I don’t get these auctions?

Because you weren’t being snotty? Do you feel better now? When you’ve been around DS for more than 5 minutes, talk to me then. These posts come up over and over again, and it’s ridiculous. Why does anyone else care what people spend their money on? And it’s not as simple as someone “just asking a question”, it’s the way the question is worded, implying that just because you (general you) wouldn’t spend that much, it means others shouldn’t.
Ouch… was that really necessary? Man, this chick sounds like she could use a nice shove off that high horse.

Comments
  1. Amanda says:

    Way to make people feel welcome, Tara!

Leave a Reply

