Just asking :O)

Comments
  1. Shabbychic says:

    I assume it has something to do with Miss sweet Nicky. I had no idea till someone told me, lol.

  2. Madre says:

    oh snap

  3. Bloggitybloggity says:

    Miss sweet Nicky had no clue you were banned until I read it here ;)

    I got a warning too.

    You might want to thank whoever reported that thread in the first place.

  4. werd says:

    damn! I just saw your post in CDN!

  5. Deanner03 says:

    I was coming here to check, too!

  6. werd says:

    lol D! I FLEW over here, haha!

  7. Shabbychic says:

    I’ll be fine on CDN, lol. If someone could whip me up a SB forum though, I’ll be even better.

  8. anamnesis says:

    Details? What was this thread?

  9. Munklettes says:

    whoa!

  10. not just another mama says:

    “Banned for Excessive Strikes”

    Thats all it says on DS.

  11. mhaddon says:

    Meg, did you get my pm before you ban? I have yarn to ship out to you…

  12. Shabbychic says:

    LOL. No.Where do I paypal and how much?

  13. saslewis11 says:

    And Peach, please, with the Heather and Aimee stuff. That wasn’t WAHM bashing, and that’s probably why Meg was never reprimanded for her comments there.

    You guys jumped all over Erica for her sushi colorway…It just seems a bit hypocritical for you to have such issues with Meg for that stuff, when you’ve done the same thing you’re calling her out for…

  14. celestialdreamer says:

    no kidding! Peach is a total hypocrite and the queen of WAHM bashing behind the scenes…

  15. JustPeachy says:

    Oh shut it Rebecca. Way to be mature about shit. Grow the fuck up and quit trying to run your mouth to people that I talk shit when all I did was say I was pissed about the way things were handled.

  16. JustPeachy says:

    Its all about intent as I have said before.

  17. Shabbychic says:

    LMAO.

  18. saslewis11 says:

    What intent, Jen? You think Meg just posts on DS out of meanness? Out to get other woolly mamas? LOL Like I said, please.

    And way to jump on Rebecca…seriously one of the nicest people in the DS world. That’s just….mean.

  19. celestialdreamer says:

    Fine Jen, you keep telling yourself that. You did nothing wrong. Boohoo…poor me…everyone feel sorry for me. I don’t have to listen to your toxic nonsense anymore, so you can go tell your lies and stir up drama elsewhere. I’m sure your new wool forum buddies are SO glad to have you around so you can police their colorways.

  20. celestialdreamer says:

    Thanks Sarah :-) She has convinced herself that I am such a meanie and apparently can’t take any responsibilty for her actions I guess…

  21. JustPeachy says:

    Toxic nonsense? Oh sweetie the same could be said of you. “Oh I need to sell my yarn to fund this because we are so broke but Im going to buy this and this and this” Give me a fucking break.

  22. JustPeachy says:

    Oh so Im the bad guy? You got pissy with me because I sold some fucking yarn after I told ya I did it because my husband got laid off. Some fucking friend you were.

  23. celestialdreamer says:

    That is absolutely NOT the entire truth and you know it. And really you know absolutely *nothing* of my finances which is how it should be, believe me I live very comfortably lol. Jealous much? I was very generous to you, but you treated me like crap.

  24. JustPeachy says:

    I dont care if it is the entire truth. You aren’t fond of telling the entire truth either are ya?
    And I know I dont know shit about your finances and frankly I dont really care. But you are trying to make me out to be the bad guy instead of us both just letting it go which I don’t like.
    Generous to me? You sent me two pairs of longies one of which you immediately asked for back and the other I sent back of my own accord. And I treated you like crap? You were too caught up in whatever the fuck was going in your life to give a rats ass about what was going on in mine.
    Just so you know do you even realize how upset I was that you even mentioned the stupid yarn thing? A real friend would’ve left it alone and chalked it up to being too busy wondering wth I was going to do now. But now you just had to toss it in there to make me feel like shit about it. Now who treated who like crap?

  25. celestialdreamer says:

    Umm, didn’t you just bring up the yarn? Not me? All I did was ASK you what happened with it because I was surprised/dissappointed. You are making something out of nothing. You can keep trying to spin this around, but I do believe that most people know what you are really like from your past actions. I’m done talking with you. You can go back to doing your happy dance that Meg was banned. I’m sure it totally made your dramariffic day.

  26. JustPeachy says:

    Who said I was doing a happy dance because Meg is banned? I could care less either way.
    And you can keep trying to turn it around and make me look like the ass but we both know that we are both at fault for the shit that happened. The sooner you realize and accept it the better off we shall both be.

  27. werd says:

    wow… and I’M the hormonal pregnant one here!!

  28. GMLovah! #1 Fan says:

    popcorn

  29. The ORIGINAL Just Me says:

    :werd: GMLovah #1 Fan

  30. indysteffanie says:

    could it have something to do with the sb forum?

    there is a post on there from cow mommy explaining the “intent” of the board

  31. Bloggitybloggity says:

    30-

    I’m sure it did. Someone got uber-sensitive about the Confessions thread. They reported it. The “offenders” were reported, as well.

    I received a warning. Meg received a temporary ban… I’m guessing because she’s often a bit more controversial than me and already had a strike or two.

  32. indysteffanie says:

    i read that thread, but couldnt figure out who they were talking about causing trouble…

    too bad, ill miss her photos

  33. mamacake says:

    sorry- i kept posting my thoughts about this on the previous comments section — i’ll move over here- although i dont really have anything else to add.

  34. janell says:

    whoa! cat fight. I certainly missed something. where’s the link?

    and whats the deal with sushi yarn??

  35. BffMama says:

    Meg was looking for you over on CDN, Peach, in her intro message. Let’s hug it out, y’all! :D

  36. JustPeachy says:

    ROFL!

  37. Lolanae says:

    Meg just posted on DS, so she is unbanned now?

  38. JustPeachy says:

    Looks like it. Proves my point that Meg is treated much differently then the rest of the DSers.

  39. Bloggitybloggity says:

    Sure looks that way.

    Perhaps people will stop insinuating that I single-handedly ruined the Shutterbugs forum now. Meg is back. All is well with the world.

  40. Coltsfan says:

    Yes Meg must have super powers! Wish I had a few.

  41. mamacake says:

    Oh good- now everything on the shutterbugs forum will be totally back to how it was before :) Enjoy!

  42. Coltsfan says:

    Thank gosh, wouldn’t want to have to look at a bunch of shitty snap shots and people saying how great they all are. Not when most of us are there to learn, not have a hand held.

  43. Shabbychic says:

    Not to worry, I wont be back to SB, most of us wont.

  44. Bloggitybloggity says:

    See Meg! I tried to tell you they couldn’t live without you. And you thought it was all in my head ;)

    Mamacake.
    I’m so glad you feel better now. (((((BIG.FRIENDLY.UBERFAKE.DIAPERSWAPPERS-STYLE.HUG)))))

  45. mamacake says:

    Thanks Nikki-kisses to you. As I said above- enjoy shutterbugs now- I think everything will be much more to your liking!

  46. Bloggitybloggity says:

    Wait… Will it be like it was before? Or will it be much more to my liking? Looks like you may be out of the loop.

    *le sigh* Anyways. It wasn’t a big fucking hairy deal to me in the first place. I observe. I comment. I deal.

    I wasn’t the sensitive soul that went whining to the admins. I’m not opposed to HHCC being given, even Meg style. Apparently that’s what people want and/or need.

    I just called foul when people start crying– We’re not elitists! We’re not snobs! But then complain about people’s shitty snaps, folks that don’t own fancy cameras, and the quality of the forum being reduced. Make sense to ya?

  47. naturalmamadot says:

    hm I may have missed it but why was she unbanned?
    I really dont care about her being banned either way, I dont frequent DS but it seems odd that people are saying that she has special treatment…then she gets unbanned

  48. mamaratliff says:

    Anyone want to clue in a totally clueless mama as to what the heck CDN is?

  49. dirtyj says:

    CDN = cloth diaper nation

    and I too would like to know why she is magically unbanned. Interesting

  50. Shabbychic says:

    Move on. It’s done.

  51. Megan says:

    I miss so much by staying away from HerpeVille. Pitty. I could use a good laugh. ;-)

  52. Madre says:

    Move on? THis is a drama blog…

  53. rainbow says:

    52 – I was thinking the same thing. We’re ladies who like drama. Where’s the fun in moving on? If it was anyone else who had been banned and then unbanned, you can be damn well sure everyone would be discussing the hell out of it.

  54. magpiedpiper says:

    Do you have to hook up with Lee and let him spank you to get unbanned?

  55. Incognizable says:

    @54 LOL

  56. amessymama says:

    54-I do NOT want to see the photographic evidence of that little session. Nasty!

  57. amessymama says:

    Although, if asked nicely, I’ll go ahead and take a look and offer a little constructive criticism.

  58. BffMama says:

    While we wait, let’s discuss possible scenarios that got her unbanned.

    She did mention on CDN that she contacted her lawyer to see about getting her money back from the site so perhaps someone went and told the mods there and they were all ‘the sky is falling’ and unbanned for fear of having to repay the 20 bucks out of their own pockets.

  59. Incognizable says:

    scenario #2 all the randoms that fight over her wool protested and threatened to leave ds and take their “site memberships” with them

  60. BffMama says:

    Scenaro #3: Meg is a secret informant for the colorway police so she has to be able to access DS to report possible wool crimes.

  61. magpiedpiper says:

    #4 – Because DS has “dibs” on Meg and CDN CANNOT HAVE HER YARRR!

  62. amessymama says:

    #5-When CDN didn’t jump and make a shutterbug forum just for her, she changed her mind and begged Lee’s forgiveness. Then she promised to set up an appointment for that special photo session he’s been begging her for.

  63. monkey says:

    #58 OMG for realz? I mean… really?

  64. jeruco says:

    Meg has friends that are Mods. End of story. They unbanned her for the mere “popular” factor.
    I am in no way putting Meg down for that. Just stating the way it is.
    She says end of story because she doenst want to discuss it.
    Truth be told thats the end of the story.

  65. zosiasmama says:

    monkey…yes for realz!

  66. BffMama says:

    Monkey, this is post 30 from this thread: http://clothdiapernation.com/vbforums/showthread.php?t=20404&page=2

    I just called my attorney with all of the DS info because I want my site supporter money back. He said that this does fall into the theft category, even though in the UA it says something about not getting your money back. He said rudeness is subjective. he was busy so we didnt get to finish. More later.

  67. BffMama says:

    I just read all of the thread and Meg says it doesn’t have to do with the attorney (unban), so we can strike that off the possible scenarios, but the others are still possible. LOL

  68. monkey says:

    #66

    Wow.

  69. Bloggitybloggity says:

    Why didn’t I check out CDN sooner? People have terms like Blow Job and Pink Taco in their titles… Messy Mama’s got orange pilly balls that need a shavin’… I’m duly impressed! There’s a decent FSOT too! WTH? Why are people still kickin’ it over at virus-ville? Any drawbacks, seasoned members?

  70. Megan says:

    69- The only drawback I’ve found, is the shortage of pathetic weasles, scammers, and ridiculous drama. Yes, we have a few here and there, we have public call-outs initiated by mods, and we have smilies giving each other blow jobs, but how on Earth does that compare to a little strike here and there for putting a thread in the wrong section, scammers protected by the dozens, and pricey computer overhauls due to worms? When I need good drama, I visit DS. CDN hands out big girl panties, so we actually have to act like grown women (and a man or two ;-) ). :-D

  71. Bloggitybloggity says:

    70-

    Awesomeness. I joined. I could use an extra pair of biggirlpanties. I opt for going commando far too often :P

  72. janell says:

    am I the only one that doesn’t have a clue who meg is?? Is she some popular WAHM or something??

  73. BffMama says:

    Janell, I don’t really *know* who she is either except she’s tight in the wool world, is outspoken, has a bunch of wool everyone wants, and defends her friends (and vice versa) pretty vocally here on various comments in threads. Oh, and it’s Peach’s bff I think.
    ,
    ,
    ,
    ,
    jk on the last part.

  74. JustPeachy says:

    I was going to say!
    Seriously she contacted an attorney over 30 bucks? Whatever happened to simply harassing him via email? Seems to me the attorney would cost more then the damn site supporter membership but then again it could be just to prove a point.
    And I have a friend whos a mod too which didn’t help me any although she did help convince them to lessen my ban from a full year to 3 months.
    Thats total bullshit and proof of my point that Meg gets special treatment. WTF does she do for DS that affords her the privilege of stomping all over their fucking rules that they so diligently enforce (well if you aren’t a scammer that is).
    Sorry to be crying no fair but its not fair. Someone recently got banned for 2 years for some bullshit yet she can continue to run her mouth and all she gets is a 3 month ban then is immediately unbanned?

  75. janell says:

    ah, okay. I guess i’m not one of the cool kids that gets the priveledge of knowing Meg. But i do sortof know peach from other boards, so i guess if they are BFFs, then a friend of peach’s is a friend of mine. lol ;)

  76. rainbow says:

    Peach, you and I don’t agree that often, but I have to say that I definitely agree with you this time. Whether it was because of her lawyer, or her mod friends, or what not, I don’t really see how it’s possible to go from having excessive strikes to magically not having excessive strikes.

  77. Bloggitybloggity says:

    Fair shmair.

    What I want to know is if the “pros” over in the SB forum will EVER stop dropping oh-so-subtle hints to the noobs that they are packing up their extra fancy lunches and leaving. By now it is abundantly clear that the picnic table is being abandoned by the cool kids… and the cool kids hope the noobish goobs all choke on their Cheetos and die. Message received, I’m sure.

    KTHNXBAI.

  78. StacEy says:

    I know Meg can make things happen, but I don’t believe the ban was lifted because she’s “special”.

  79. Flippin out says:

    They probably realized they would be harassed via email incessantly for the next 3 months with over dramatic threats and decided it was easier just to let her back on. That seems to be her M.O. Annoy the shit out of people and act like you might die if you don’t get what you want until they give in just to shut you up. Now that she has her membership back, she probably won’t want it. LOL

  80. Shabbychic says:

    I never e-mailed anyone. Never threatened, nothing. Honestly. No reason for me to lie. Shrug.

  81. Madre says:

    Soooooo why the unban?

  82. Shabbychic says:

    I don’t know. Then again, I already said I had no idea why I was banned to begin with.

  83. janell says:

    Well aren’t you the least bit curious then? why don’t you PM them to find out why you were banned then unbanned. unless you are lying in the first place and really did beg/threaten them. If I were you, i would be getting some answers. sounds fishy to me….

  84. Shabbychic says:

    who cares?

  85. naturalmamadot says:

    lol she probably has emailed them at least to ask questions, but if she thinks that the drama blog would like an inside scoop do you really think shes gonna spill? nopers.

  86. Shabbychic says:

    I really didnt e-mail anyone. No one e-mailed me, which I have said before. I really have no reason to lie.

  87. jeruco says:

    I totally believe Meg doenst have a clue. Her mod friends just didnt want her banned. ITs really that simple. She didnt do anything to persuade the issue. Its just the way it is.

  88. Rain Cloud says:

    I love CDN! It rocks!

    I was an original member of DS back in July 2005 and I will never ever go back to DS! It just went to hell.

  89. rainbow says:

    Not about Meg, and not particularly dramariffic at this point, but what do you all think of this? http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?p=7473745#post7473745

  90. nini02 says:

    #90, I’m really surprised that the soaker is only being stitched to one layer of fabric, that just seems like poor planning. Hopefully she’ll rethink that part of the construction!

  91. Lolanae says:

    We had an SBish dipe that had that happen. A hole right at the stitching of the soaker after only about 3-4 uses? Some of the SBish fans told me that it was expected since it’s a night time dipe and holds more pee for longer.

    Thankfully I was able to return it. Then shortly after we had serging issues, so it had to go.

    We’ve now found the BSRB love. That soaker is snapped in, but then has a layer over that to cover the snap.

  92. amessymama says:

    No need to fix them when she has customers that will by them anyway:

    “or at least sewing it to more layers? i love them too much to not get them i’ll just have to mend them when the time comes….but i’d really love for her to fix the issue so i can be guilt-free in getting more”

    This one will feel guilty buying diapers that she expects to fall apart pretty quickly? ::scratching head::

    I would feel stupid doing that, not guilty.

  93. Incognizable says:

    @90. S’bish is offering those buyers with holes in their diapers 15% or 20 % off coupons to buy more of her ill sewn, hole prone diapers. Fail.

  94. amessymama says:

    omg I spelled “by” instead of “buy”. oops

  95. adensmama says:

    LOL #93 that is stupid…if I buy a crappy diaper that falls apart I’m not buying MORE!!

    Has anyone seen this post yet? Shadesofrae has a question lol…

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=760094

  96. adensmama says:

    Oh and I have some of those Sbish “magic” diapers and IMO they are pretty unimpressive. I would choose a TIAN or one of the overnights that I make any day over those, they are the last ones I reach for.

  97. amessymama says:

    Th OP if the SBish thread should’ve posted in Extra Fluffy. Then we’d see some real drama!!

  98. adensmama says:

    You know how McDonalds puts crap in their food to make you addicted to it so you keep coming back for more? I think it’s the same thing with Sbish. Even though last season’s wool was thin and kinda crappy and the diapers get stiff and crunchy really easily…people keep on buying.

  99. Incognizable says:

    @99. Count me out. I will not buy again. I’m loyal to brands that work and wahms that stand behind thier products.

    If just one persons diaper ripped then yeah, maybe it was a fluke, but when a lot of peoples diapers are ripping then it’s time to go back to the fucking drawing board and fix em.

  100. Lolanae says:

    I wondered about the design when I first got mine. I know people always tell you to un-snap soakers in the wash and dryer so they don’t pull. So why design a diaper with two heavy soakers sewn into just one layer of fabric?

  101. Incognizable says:

    @101, Exactly! Notice how freaking heavy bamboo is when wet! It will pull on the seam and it will eventually rip. The design is flawed.

  102. Lolanae says:

    Yup – Mine rip a hole in the layer it was sewn in. Be it a small hole, but you know that it would eventually spread. This was back when there was an SB thread, and those ladies seemed like it was a common thing. Almost like I was wrong for wanted a replacement/repair.

  103. Incognizable says:

    Not to mention that the moment the damn diaper has a hole or a mended hole the re-sale value goes out the freaking window, kwim?

  104. Lolanae says:

    Yup. That’s why in hindsight, I’m glad I could return mine, and then discovered TIANs.

  105. me says:

    Who is going to get a strike or ban for WAHM bashing?

    What is a TIAN?

  106. Lolanae says:

    BSRB Tucked in All Nights. We had so much better luck with them than the SBish ones.

    And in honesty, can sloomb be called a WAHM anymore? Doesn’t she out source now?

  107. Shabbychic says:

    I never tried SBish but I recently switched to the Patooshie Pants nightime ones. Fab.

  108. Lolanae says:

    Do those have exposed snaps at all?

  109. diudiaole says:

    I have one sbish magic dipe.. it is a good diaper.. but I have had many(like more than a dozen) of her hemp fleece fitteds and they are really durable and nice. If you had a little cd friendly fabric softener(other than e-cover, both walmart and target have their own generics that work just as well) the hemp fleece stays fluffy and soft.

    Erin used the same design for her bamboo fitteds as she had for the hemp fleece and I think therein the problem may lie — that the bamboo needs extra support where the soakers are sewn in. I’ve never heard anything but +++ feedback on her customer service and having owned and used many of her diapers(size xs-L) and several pieces of her wool, I have nothing but good things to say.

    My baby is wearing an sbish soaker right now, I love that she switched to all organic wool and purchases it where supposedly the factory workers are treated and paid well hence the higher prices.

    Have you checked out how much nearsea naturals charges for interlock, even wholesale? It’s shocking and I wouldn’t be able to afford much of it personally, but I agree with the concept.

  110. Incognizable says:

    @109, yes they do have snaps exposed, but she sells snap covers on her site. I agree that patooshie pants rock! Her prints and obv daytime fitteds with her extra doublers are very nap worthy and nighttime worthy for us.

  111. rainbow says:

    94 – Their diapers are falling apart, so they’re offering people discounts to buy more diapers that are falling apart? Fail indeed! As for overnight, I’ll stick with my BedBugs. Microfiber, yes, but they hold up great and have never let me down absorbency-wise.

  112. diudiaole says:

    Hmmm I’m reading more responses on that thread about the ripping at the stress points.. sounds like a flawed batch which totally sucks although the flaw doesn’t effect use, but I’d be disappointed for sure.

    What do they want Erin to do though… a 15% discount code may not be enough for some, but I wouldn’t call that crappy customer service since the diapers still function fine. Refunding money on all those would be a serious business loss. I see she lowered her prices on the bamboo fitteds though…

  113. adensmama says:

    None of mine have ripped actually. I just don’t prefer them because they aren’t as soft! I liked Bedbugs but I don’t like the microfiber because mine got stinky. Mine have a zorb/bamboo doubler and I LOOOOVE Zorb, it really does the job and no stink!

  114. adensmama says:

    I don’t think Erin has bad c/s either, she always answers emails quickly and I’ve never heard of her being RUDE to someone like some of the WAHMs who have made it onto this blog!!

  115. Lolanae says:

    Oh I had a great experience CS wise with her. My issue dipe was back in the summer, so I don’t think it’s just a bad batch. She’s had more come in since then.

  116. diudiaole says:

    I think I’ve been scammed on DS. http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/member.php?u=70026

    This chick hasn’t been back online since I sent her out my half of the trade and she isn’t answering PMs or e-mails. I saw she was new and all, but everyone has got to start somewhere. That is freaking low though… all she owes me are three bars of soap.

    She was lightning fast with her communication until she got my stuff… who knows maybe her computer blew up along with her local library and her parents died of cancer along with her POW dh and child got hit by a car etc etc and I’ll feel like a heel for assuming the worst and posting this later…

  117. diudiaole says:

    adensmama — looks like your grand opening did great.. I want that helo dipe, dude!

  118. adensmama says:

    #118 thanks! I was actually surprised, I didn’t think it would do *that* well! But very happy of course :)

    You know you waaaant it….

    I hope you didn’t get scammed though :( At least it wasn’t a huge expensive transaction or anything but that still sucks!!!

  119. Incognizable says:

    Sloomb had some server issues this last week and my email was lost in cyber-sapce.

    You can imagine that in my mind it looked like she was iggy my ripped diaper issue. I re-emailed today and she reponded within a few hours. So yeah she does respond quickly.

  120. adensmama says:

    #120, that’s understandable, how were you supposed to know?

    I’m glad you got through though, I’ve only emailed her a couple times and always got a reply within the same day I think.

    I love the new colors she has for the new totes but I don’t think we’ll be doing wool this winter…DD was such a heavy wetter and I think DS is following suit.

  121. Incognizable says:

    @121 link to your store?? I just checked the stocking calendar and cannot find it …

  122. diudiaole says:

    Yeah, I undervalued my half of the trade though by a lot — and it took me quite a bit of time to custom make her stuff so I feel like I’ve been robbed of my creativity, blood, sweat and tears etc kwim? bitches!! lol

  123. Incognizable says:

    NM found it ;) stocked yesterday.

  124. downy20 says:

    117 – where does she live in MI? If she is close to me, I would be happy to show up on her doorstep and ask for your soap. I hate scammers!!

  125. memyselfandi says:

    Sbish has gone downhill. So sad, b/c she is nice to work with.

  126. .bin. says:

    Wait, was the attorney thing a joke or was she serious? I hope to god she was joking.

  127. adensmama says:

    123 that really sucks, especially taking the time to make her stuff! I hope you get your soap…maybe she just shipped it slow or something??

    124 Yeah it was last night :D Glad you found it!

  128. diudiaole says:

    #125 — Belleville

  129. JustPeachy says:

    Another Michigan scammer? Pretty soon ppl are gonna catch on and not wanna do business with us MI mamas. I jest of course but thats fucking lame!

  130. JustPeachy says:

    SHIT IM CLOSE TO HER!
    Shes about 15 minutes away from me LOL.

  131. adensmama says:

    Peach! Go get that damn soap!!!

  132. JustPeachy says:

    Im on my way lol. I bet I know where she lives too. Most everyone in Belleville lives in this one really really yucky trailor park.

  133. adensmama says:

    With Tessa’s mom and her 8 dogs??

  134. adensmama says:

    Oh yeah she lives in Ohio nm…

    We have some super nasty trailer parks in Augusta omg. There were some in Iowa where my family lives but the trailers were at least CLEAN you know?

  135. janell says:

    i could meet up with peach too since i’m in MI too and we could go nab the soap from her. we need a gang and some pitch forks and torches

  136. naturalmamadot says:

    lol peach I bet we can take her together

  137. naturalmamadot says:

    no seriously though i hope you didnt get scammed….

  138. amessymama says:

    Diu, was it those awesome unpaper towels you made?

    That just sucks! Hopefully it will work out.

    Sounds like the Drama Posse’s got your back, though.

  139. screenname says:

    LOL! That’d be terrific! The DoDS blog would end up on the 6pm news when the mob torches the trailer park over 3 bars of soap. lol

    Seriously, I don’t care where you live. Apartment, trailer, house, mansion, whatever. Just keep your home clean, KWIM? Especially if you have kids.

    Oh yeah, and don’t keep a pack of dogs in your home when you can’t afford to have 3 meals a day.

  140. diudiaole says:

    #139 — yeah it was my organic hemp fleece unpaper towels :( I even included an extra smaller one with a girly print and bamboo terry so her daughter would get something too.

  141. JustPeachy says:

    I dont stereotype people by what kind of house they live in just to clarify. The trailor park I speak of is well ummmmm the stereotypical trailor park though.

  142. Messy says:

    So… Who’s on facebook? LOL

  143. Messy says:

    So… Who’s on facebook? LOL

  144. JustPeachy says:

    Me. But I never really go on it.

  145. naturalmamadot says:

    me me lol you have my email messy if you wanna add me

  146. naturalmamadot says:

    i think thats the fb email anyways, if not then lemme know hah

  147. Messy says:

    I don’t have your email :cry: Wahhh!!! I wanna add ya!!!

  148. naturalmamadot says:

    I emailed you lol

  149. mmspirit7 says:

    i have face book too, anyone get in update one werd?

  150. diudiaole says:

    Ok, got a response from her just now that says she hurt her back and has been dealing with sciatic pain and that she’ll put something extra in the package.

    Did someone link her over here?

    I know sciatic nerve pain can be excruciating… it is so hard to judge character over the internet, but if I get my soaps that will be cool.

    Personally though, I was able to get my transactions taken care of when I went into labor and when nothing but stitches were holding my guts in and just exhausted/agony with a newborn and two three year olds etc… it would take my computer and every one’s computer that I know blowing up to prevent me from at least sending a quick note within 10 days, you know? but I guess I am a bit ocd….

  151. Jenny says:

    anyone have a linky to the shutterbug group?

  152. screenname says:

    She can’t use carrier pick up? Sorry, but when I owe someone a package it is a priority. I make sure to get it out. I would be especially cautious if I had little to no feedback.

  153. Thud says:

    So… Meg, when banned from DS pulled an Its a Snap? She did exactly what Teresa did~ asked for her money back and even more, she called a lawyer? How did folks let that little parallel slip by?

  154. Lolanae says:

    I had MAJOR sciatica issues during my pregnancy. Sure I couldn’t sit at the computer for hours on end, but I could for 5 minutes to send an email. Not sure I buy the sciatica thing.

  155. amessymama says:

    Did anyone see the post about getting diapers in a trade that were full of maggots?

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=760504

  156. amessymama says:

    Here’s the C&P:

    Yesterday, 10:37 PM #1

    brileycole
    Registered Users

    Join Date: Oct 2008
    Location: Spring Hill TN
    Posts: 248
    Ratings: 86
    Feedback: 100%
    My Mood:
    Another yucky FSOT story…Please help!
    I traded with a super sweet mama and then went out of town for 2+ weeks so my mail was held at the PO so basicly the diapers were packed up for about 3 weeks.
    Well I opened them up and they were covered in maggots!!! How does this happen? What in the world do I do? I can’t bring myself to put these on my baby even if I disenfect them.
    As far as the other mama what would you say?
    I’m sooooo creeped out!!!
    ___

  157. theinvisible says:

    Whaaa? That is worse than shit….almost.

  158. naturalmamadot says:

    oh lawd, I would of FLIPPED out. I would of looked to see if her phone number was on paypal or if I could find it because that deserves an immediate phone call. HOW in the world does that happen unless like there were flys all around the diapers before she packaged them and they had reason to lay eggs?

  159. CDNation says:

    what’s the life cycle of a maggot? Can it really still be a maggot after 3 weeks? How long until fly eggs hatch? Just wondering.

  160. CDNation says:

    well scratch that.

    2-3 days for the eggs to hatch

    1-3 weeks for the larva stage (maggots)

  161. Sharpie says:

    BARF!

  162. naturalmamadot says:

    Well now she says that there was a tear in the package…so who knows now…either way yuck I would of boiled them if they were fitteds and went on, if they had PUL I would of sent them back to her and asked for a refund

  163. Sheeple says:

    Gross! That’s even worse than mushrooms!

  164. amessymama says:

    I think I would have had to throw them out too. Don’t maggots have to have something to survive on, like rotting food, poo or whatever. Everyone keeps mentioning the moisture factor.

    When I think of keeping maggots away from things, it’s rotting food and crap I worry about. Not moisture. That’s mold, mildew and mosquitos.

  165. diudiaole says:

    adensmama — your store is empty! WTF! haha When are you stocking again? :P

  166. diudiaole says:

    For me it depends… years ago I dealt with flies getting into my fishtanks, so I am probably less squeamish then some regarding fly larvae — so if it was just a matter of shaking out the larvae outside and throwing them into my washer I could have handled it, but if there had been a foul odor I don’t know if I would have felt it was worth salvage…

    At any rate, having left it at the post office for three weeks, I don’t think I would have blamed it on the seller

  167. jeruco says:

    Sbish sucks and I will never shop there again. I got their uber crappy wool and I emailed her about it. Its super thin, it came smelling like motor oil (along with other people), and it doesnt work as wool should. I purchased a wool tote and paid over $400.00
    My reply back from Sbish was something to the effect of: well the wool will get softer with use and it shouldnt smell. Then she proceeds to ask if I lanolize and that it must be my lanolizing. I was very nice in my email telling her the issues. I think my response back was that I do lanolize and it definately smells like motor oil and that i heard others had the same issue.
    I got no response back to that.

  168. Foo-man-choo says:

    NO WAY I could have ever used the maggot diapers. I would probably also have bleached the first layer of skin off of both of my hands after opening the package.

    That would of course, be after I stopped hurling.

  169. JustPeachy says:

    I had that happen to me last year thanks to dh. I keep my diaper pail outside in the summer time and he left a poo dipe in it.
    Needless to say that diaper got tossed.

  170. diudiaole says:

    #167 — that really sucks! I didn’t get any of that batch of wool, but I know a lot of people were complaining about it. I think she should have replaced it… $400 worth of crappy wool? I don’t think so!

  171. jeruco says:

    Yes, over $400 for wool that is crappy . It just bites that they take no responsibility. And they dont stand behind what they sell. Sure it would be a hit for Erin to place all the wool that was crappy, but lets be honest here, for a long time all she was doing was auctioning it off on HC and making a ton of money. Well, at least the pants I should say. Now, she mass produces so much that she just sells on her own site.
    So, she could replace the wool. I will never shop her crappy stuff again. Also, their sizing is not correct at all. Its a total farse. I know a lot of people had a hard time even getting the pants on their LOs because she makes them so skinny.

  172. adensmama says:

    OMG maggots??? After I puked all over the place I would have thrown it out immediately. Even IF the package was held up at the PO, it was sealed and there shouldn’t have been anything on the diaper that would start GROWING or HATCHING EGGS. Naaaaasty.

    #165 Hopefully next week! I have some customs to work on but I’m going to try my best to get some diapers up in the store too, I already told DF I’m gonna be busy :D

  173. diudiaole says:

    #172 — the OP said later that the package had a tear and the maggots were dead as well as the diapers looking clean and unstained… so who knows!

    Hope your next stocking does just as well! BTW do you have a thread in WAHM wares? I did a quick search for “apple bubble baby” and nothing came up over there.

  174. adensmama says:

    #173 I don’t have a WAHM thread yet but I have thought about doing one. I’m just not sure if I should or not because I don’t have that much time to sew, and I won’t really have time to make extra stuff for it. I guess it would be good advertising though.
    Hopefully in December when I get out I can keep a customs list open because I’ll have a lot more time then! For now I have to limit it just because I don’t want people waiting forEVAH for their dipes kwim?

  175. Hmmmmm says:

    I got some of the craptastic SBish wool too, ‘cept mine had a run in it, like a pantyhose type run. I was pissed. I started a thread and somehow the thread still lives with pics and everything. I was upset because the person packaging that thing should have at least GLANCED at it, seriously. Erin was nice enough about it…but didn’t fully cover my shipping.

  176. me says:

    How do these ridiculously popular people get so popular with the wonky products then odd cs issues?

  177. diudiaole says:

    #176 — sbish original wool and hemp fitteds are top notch imo… this is what happens when you outsource I guess plus bamboo/cotton is actually a little cheaper than hemp/cotton fabrics. And she was making money hand over fist on the bamboo dipes because they were priced a lot higher than the hemp ones.

    She isn’t even offering hemp anything anymore… disappointing…

  178. adensmama says:

    #176 I think people get really popular when they make their own stuff, and then their business grows so much that they decide to outsource, and sometimes run into problems.

    Exhibit A: Goodmamas.

  179. melmelly says:

    167 I ordered 3yds each of OBV, hemp fleece, and hemp jersey. All reeked of motor oil. I have washed them all once, and the smell is still there, but not as overwhelmingly strong. So it makes me wonder if it was the product, and not her? But still, the CS probably could have been better.

  180. melmelly says:

    Oh, and the OBV, hemp fleece, and hemp jersey were all ordered from Celtic Cloths, a little over a year ago.

  181. diudiaole says:

    Right, but she’s responsible for quality control of her product.. I’m sure she didn’t do anything to deliberately make the wool smell like motor oil etc but since it is her product she needs to stand behind it regardless

  182. theinvisible says:

    167
    Same thing happened to me. I ordered mine through a co op (maybe 9 months ago) and it smelled like it had spent the last year in someone’s garage so I suspect it is a wool interlock issue, not just her.

  183. theinvisible says:

    I meant 179 and yeah, regardless, customer satisfaction is her responsibility. If it smelled like mine did its not like you could overlook it while sewing. The thing is, a few prewashes and it was fine. She had to know it smelled like that.

  184. dirtyj says:

    I have had fabric come with that smell. Usually shipped via UPS. It washed out luckily.

    What I do not understand is why people think it is okay for some WAHM to offer a discount code on future products instead of replacing a faulty product and not other WAHMs

    She may lose money. It may have been a bad batch of fabric, or one of the sewers messed up. It is unfortunate, but the risk of being in business.

  185. Messy says:

    #179 Ummm… What color was the wool? I have a very very good idea of where it came from and what its first purpose was…

  186. Messy says:

    Which brings me to wonder, how many cost corners can a WAHM cut before they go too far?

  187. diudiaole says:

    #184– for the bamboo fitteds that were coming apart at the doubler after 3-9 months but still perfectly functional, I don’t get what they want, really. An apology + discount code seems ok in that situation.

    For very expensive, much coveted wool that was preordered and waited weeks for to arrive NIP reeking of petroleum and thin/not bulletproof and running small? *That* should have been fixed.

  188. adensmama says:

    I was really disappointed in the wool, especially how thin it was. But I do feel bad for her because I don’t think she had any idea that it was going to be like that when she ordered a massive amount of interlock. From what I understand, every milling is different, so even if you use the same supplier you never know what you’re gonna get.

    I think she is supposed to be using a different felting process this time too though.

  189. diudiaole says:

    yeah it totally sucks for her, but she should have discounted it and communicated and given those with preordered totes the option of a refund or partial refund.. she usually has no problem selling out most of her colored wool pretty quickly… so while it wouldn’t have been normal profits, she still would have profited and not have lost so many customers and gotten the bad press.

  190. melmelly says:

    Messy- I didn’t have wool. Just OBV, hemp jersey, hemp fleece, and I forgot about the organic cotton terry. All stunk like motor oil, were “natural” color and all were bought from CCW in May 2008.

    But now that you have let a little bit of a cat try to sneak out of the bag…please share!

  191. theinvisible says:

    I had wool and it was also natural undyed. And yes, do share.

  192. Messy says:

    You can order 100% wool, including merino for the softest feel, in huge sheets that is sold to use as fender covers on vehicles being serviced. I came in contact with this wool at Harbor Freights the first time and thought to myself that it would make awesome interlock soakers or wet bags. The smell, however, is what sets it apart. Not to metion it is thin and often times very unstable in thickness. This is to keep scratches off the fenders and dirt and such from tools and workers. It smells like oil. I *think it is treated with an oil substance to further help it in its intended use. It is super cheap. Very very very inexpensive. I was shocked at the price difference. If sold as soakers, a HUGE profit would be inevitable.
    We use it in the shop and garage and I have never ever sewn with it because it is a smelly item that is meant for the garage. Period.

  193. melmelly says:

    Well that would be interesting if that were the case for the mama’s with the wool problems!

  194. Messy says:

    #193 The thing is, the wool can be beautiful. Natural colored or in the beautiful blue I have seen it. It is nice until you *smell it. Then it takes on a whole new life of its own! GAH!!! But it is super super amazingly cheap. Dh and I talked about making our own shop wetbags from it, but the odor is not easy to get rid of and I did not want the shop rags sitting in that until wash time. No way in hell would I put a diaper or a baby in it though. The treatment for the wool is not what I would consider good for the skin no matter how soft the wool is.

  195. ~*~Momma~*~ says:

    oh my

  196. diudiaole says:

    hmmm… I know she has now, after the fiasco, switched to only organic wool.

  197. Hmmmmm says:

    Wasn’t it always organic?…how else can she justify her jacked up prices! I ordered my first interlock soaker from her thinking it’d surely be the best and I could decide from there if interlock was for me…ha, ha….by far the worst interlock I have ever felt…it felt like sandpaper, no joke. The run was a blessing, though I loved the color and would have kept it for that, run and all. She wouldn’t let me keep it as a second. I offered to keep it at her seconds price minus shipping but she said “no”… I got a 15% off discount code, whoopie shit!

    I went on to buy a JJBB soaker which is soft and bulletproof and she even helped me in dealing with Erin, lol! Great CS! I also got a Kiwi Pie Trim peel that I love. I won’t be buying anything else from Natural Baby Co. though after all the Gro Baby drama. I can’t deal with bad CS.

  198. eeek says:

    I know I have the same source for 95% organic wool/5% lycra that SB has, and it’s specially milled, it is NOT any crazy garage wool. & she buys huge giant lots, which makes smaller amounts of the fabric available to other people (thank the gods as I love that wool!). All of mine has been thick & awesome.

  199. adensmama says:

    The Luxe shorties I got for DS this season are actually the thickest, softest interlock I’ve ever felt! I have some PB&E ones too and the Luxe are even thicker than those.

  200. theinvisible says:

    Mine better not have been garage wool, either, or I might go kick the covered caboose lady’s ass lol. Mine was pretty thick and I got both 100% and 97% and I can’t imagine there is that much of a variety to cover cars. That seems like a pretty expensive way to do it, too. There are synthetics that would be much cheaper and do the same thing. hmmm.

  201. Flippin out says:

    I own some of the original Sbish wool and had a slew of the original hemp fitteds also and they rocked. I got 2 pair of karate pants a few months ago and I hate them. One pair I sold because the sizing was wonky. I kept the other pair but they feel like polyester or something and we never use them. I think part of the problem is she is overseas but is having everything made here. It has to be hard to overlook everything from a distance. My fitteds held up great. We used them daily for 18 months until they were outgrown. Other than the colors fading a bit they were perfect.

  202. BokehLove says:

    Not to be off topic but this lady seems to ALWAYS have some kind of issues going on…wth

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=761282

  203. StacEy says:

    my favorite wool interlock is from Firefly Diapers. I love her non-organic (inorganic?) wool, but she has recently switched to all organic and it is also very nice.

  204. Shabbychic says:

    Me too stacey and I am still asking Lori to make Easy pants.

  205. diudiaole says:

    #201 — curious, what country is she in?

  206. StacEy says:

    easy pants would be great! I think you should harass her until she caves ;)

  207. Flippin out says:

    #204 I know she is originally from So. Ca but she and her family are in Europe while her DH finishes his doctorate. I think they are living in Germany but am not positive. She has family in the states that handle the shipping, etc.

  208. BffMama says:

    I wish I understood all this wool talk. Back in the day, I just bought recycled wool shorties and called it a day. I didn’t like the one pair of (real) wool I got because it got all pilly after the first wear–what’s up with that? Then the whole shaving it and lanolizing it. Oy. So I stuck with recycled bc it was easy and I’m apparently not smart enough to understand what wool interlock is.

    How did I get through college without knowing about all things wool? How am I a functioning member of society?

  209. Hmmmmm says:

    206. That explains a lot! How is she supposed to assess her products at regular intervals? I doubt they are spending the $ to send her samples all the time. Does she come here to look at the products after they have been made, or while they are being made, to make sure quality is up to snuff, etc? I really hope she makes regular visits, otherwise it’s kind of inevitable to have problems. Could explain the motor oil wool.

  210. diudiaole says:

    The new sbish colors are so yummy though.. why damn it why?! :P

  211. SpiritElf says:

    I love all our Sbish wool and haven’t had a problem with any of the diapers we’ve had through here (and we’ve had a lot of Sbish) but I haven’t tried the newest wool. The most recent we have are from last spring, a tote of graphite karate pants, some other pants and about 4 soakers. They all are great, we use them for overnight with the bamboo diapers more than our VBBN, which don’t hold poop in the legholes anymore. The Sbish always hold everything in.

    This is my first post here, although I LOVE to read the drama! LOL! This blog rocks!

  212. memyselfandi says:

    She has got to know by now with complaints from so many that the problem is with her wool…it doesn’t even compare to the old stuff.

    She is offering deals all the time now on twitter and fb, so that tells you right there that things are not as they were also. It used to be so hard to get…now, you couldn’t pay me to buy it.

    The sizing is too slim, shorts are too long for the other sizes, too thin, stinky. What else. Overpriced.

    Luxe and WCW are the only way to go now.

  213. Tori says:

    Ya’ll need to check out Twee Baby on HC (not me). It is amazing quality and the WAHM is a sweetie! SBish quality has really gone downhill. My wool stash is Twee and PB&E. I am too scared to re-try Luxe after the crappy, thin, pilly wool that was sent out last summer

  214. DSDM2 says:

    http://hyenacart.com/smilingoctopus/index.php?c=0&p=66132 WHAT THE FUCK? ARe you kidding me? Look at the sewing.

  215. screenname says:

    And 111 people want in on that. WTH?

  216. incognizable says:

    Wow! The sewing is really jacked up! Another person that thinks embellishing a gerber undershirt is ok..

  217. daisy0306 says:

    adensmama, you’re totally sold out! I’d love to know your secret. LOL. I have dreams of selling out everytime I stock.

  218. StacEy says:

    I don’t think that’s bad sewing, I think that’s how she wanted it to look. I’ve seen lots of things like that, and I like the shirt.

  219. amessymama says:

    I actually entered that lotto. I hate Gerber shirts, but I want to see what the embellishment looks like when it’s washed. I think it might look kind of cool and funky.

    At least it’s not just a square of ooga booga or iced giraffe stuck on a shirt.

  220. screenname says:

    Really? With the broken threads? I’m all for funky designs and off center stuff, but the broken/looped thread looks like a tension issue.

  221. melmelly says:

    It looks like she is trying the “new thing” in crafting, but with clothing. Several issues of Cloth-Paper-Scissors magazine have used this technique with lots of different projects.

  222. Kimbella says:

    Another vote for Twee Baby. Her wool quality is comparable with Luxe, imo. And, the mama is super sweet and ships quickly!

  223. StacEy says:

    221: I didn’t notice broken threads, or maybe I assumed it was part of the frayed material. Off to take another look…

  224. mmspirit7 says:

    222 i agree and she is ffs it too

  225. screenname says:

    http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=761635

    Why you should always spend the extra few cents to get DC.

  226. rainbow says:

    I don’t want to seem like I’m picking on this mama, but does she EVER have a transaction that goes right? This is the 4th thing I’ve seen from her in the past two weeks! http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=762962

  227. Thud says:

    I agree the smiling octopus applique is done in that style, it is supposed to look like that (I like it too, though not the gerber tee)

Leave a Reply

